Skip to Main Navigation | Skip to Content




facstaff

Meet Our Faculty & Staff


Davie Davis, Department Chair

Davis, Davie
Chair / Writing Center Coordinator
M.A & M.L.S, University of Central Missouri
Humphreys 127D or 116
660-543-4792
dsdavis@ucmo.edu

 


  Phillis Aaberg, TRIO University Study Skills Instructor

Aaberg, Phillis
TRIO-Student Support Services
Instructor (Writing, University Study Techniques) and Tutoring Coordinator
M.S.E., University of Central Missouri
Humphreys 115C
660-543-8352
paaberg@ucmo.edu

 



Jane Abington, Learning Center Instructor

Abington, Jane
Student Success Center Instructor
JCKL 3405E
660-543-8090
jabington@ucmo.edu

 

 

Charlene Atkins, Math Coordinator

Atkins, Charlene
Math Coordinator
Assistant Professor
M.S., University of Central Missouri
M.S., Montana State University
Humphreys 110C
660-543-8586
catkins@ucmo.edu


 

Kari Azevedo, McNair Academic Coordinator


Azevedo, Kari
McNair Academic Coordinator
Ph.D., Iowa State University
Humphreys 127C
660-543-4135
kazevedo@ucmo.edu

 

 


Chris Beggs, TRIO-SSS Educational Advisor


Beggs, Chris
TRIO-Student Support Services
Educational Advisor
M.S. University of Central Missouri
Humphreys 119E
660-543-4786
beggs@ucmo.edu

 

 

Cecelia Brewer, Coordinator, Freshman Seminar / Learning Strategies

 

Brewer, Cecelia
Coordinator, Freshman Seminar/Learning Strategies
Assistant Professor
Ed. S., Liberty University
Humphreys 127A
660-543-8107
brewer@ucmo.edu

 

 

Burrows, Kerri
Writing Instructor
Humphreys 120C
660-543-4790
kburrows@ucmo.edu

 


Steve Ciafullo, Valuing Differences Director

Ciafullo, Steve
Valuing Differences Director
Assistant Professor
M.A., University of Central Missouri
Humphreys 120A
660-543-8290
ciafullo@ucmo.edu

 

Kimberly Courtwright, Academic Enrichment Office Professional


Courtwright, Kimberly
Academic Enrichment Office Manager
B.S.E., University of Central Missouri.
Humphreys 127G
660-543-4061
courtwright@ucmo.edu

 


 

Harris, Janean
McNair Office Professional
B.S., Delaware State University
Humphreys 127
660-543-8830
jharris@ucmo.edu

 


Gladfelter, Diana
Writing Instructor
M.S., University of Central Missouri
Humphreys 120B
660-543-4153
gladfelter@ucmo.edu

 

Glenda Goetz, Supplemental Instruction Coordinator

Goetz, Glenda
Learning Strategies / Supplemental Instruction Instructor
M.S., University of Central Missouri
JCKL 3160D
660-543-8644
goetz@ucmo.edu

 

 

Brian Holmgren, Writing / Math / Learning Strategies Instructor

 

Brian Holmgren
TRIO-Student Support Services
Math Instructor
M.A.T., University of Central Missouri
M.S., Air Force Institute of Technology
Humphreys 115B
660-543-8808
holmgren@ucmo.edu

 

 


Alexandra Leugoud, Writing Center Instructor

Leugoud, Alexandra
Writing Center Instructor
Humphreys 116
660-543-4367
arl04000@ucmo.edu

 



 Mary Alice Lyon, TRIO-Student Support Services Director

Lyon, Mary Alice
TRIO-Student Support Services
Director
Ed.S., University of Central Missouri
Humphreys 119B
660-543-8967
lyon@ucmo.edu  

 


Jana Miller, Student Success Center & Math Instructor


Miller, Jana
Student Success Center Instructor
Ed.S., University of Central Missouri
JCKL 3405C
660-543-8090
jlmiller@ucmo.edu





Dennis Peirce, Systems Coordinator

Peirce, Dennis
Systems Coordinator
M.S., University of Central Missouri
Humphreys 127B
660-543-8794
peirce@ucmo.edu

 


Linda Piatt, Student Success Center Instructor

Piatt, Linda
Student Success Center Instructor
M. Ed., University of Central Missouri
JCKL 3405F
660-543-8090
lpiatt@ucmo.edu

 


Mary Ragland, Writing Coordinator

Ragland, Mary
Writing Coordinator
Associate Professor of English in Academic Enrichment
Ed.S., University of Central Missouri
Humphreys 120E
660-543-4785
ragland@ucmo.edu




Christine Rogers, Writing Instructor
Rogers, Christine
Writing Instructor
M. Ed., Lousiana State University
Humphreys 120C
660-543-4790
crogers@ucmo.edu



Shelia Schneider, TRIO Academic Coordinator

Schneider, Shelia
TRIO-Student Support Services
Academic Coordinator
M.S., University of Central Missouri
Humphreys 119
660-543-8782
saschneider@ucmo.edu

 


Abby Shaffer, Writing Center Instructor

Shaffer, Abigail
Student Success Center Instructor
M.S.W., Missouri State University
M.F.A., Queens University
Humphreys 116
660-543-4367
ashaffer@ucmo.edu




Tony Shaffer, Writing Center Instructor

 

Shaffer, Tony
Writing Center Instructor
M.A., University of Central Missouri
Humphreys 116
660-543-4367
tshaffer@ucmo.edu

 

 

Kristen Shepard, Writing Center Instructor


Shepard, Kristen
Writing Center Instructor
Humphreys 116
660-543-4367
kes39350@ucmo.edu

 

 

 

Margaret Shull, McNair Scholars Program Director



Shull, Margaret
Director, McNair Scholars Program
J.D., University of Missouri-Columbia
Humphreys 127H
660-543-8815
shull@ucmo.edu

 


Margaret Sokolowski, Writing Instructor
Sokolowski, Margaret
Writing Instructor
M.A., University of Central Missouri
Humphreys 120D
660-543-8820
sokolowski@ucmo.edu



Patrick Streck, Student Success Center Coordinator

Streck, Patrick
Student Success Center Coordinator
M.A., Oklahoma State University
M.S., Kansas State University
Associate Professor
JCKL 3160A
660-543-8310
pstreck@ucmo.edu