Skip to Main Navigation | Skip to Content




comm

Department of Communication Academic Advising

Advising Activity Person(s) Responsible/Procedure
Freshmen & Sophomores

Jessica Lund
CAHSS Advising Center
Martin Building, Room 124
660-543-4814 jlund@ucmo.edu

Comm 1100 - Degree program Advisors

Juniors & Seniors

Degree Program Advisors
Martin Building, Suite 136
660-543-4840

Broadcast Media
Mr. Doug Underwood underwood@ucmo.edu
Dr. John Smead smead@ucmo.edu
Dr. Shonna Tropf tropf@ucmo.edu
Ms. Lori Stone stone@ucmo.edu

Communication
Dr. Carol Benton benton@ucmo.edu
Dr. Barbara Baker bbaker@ucmo.edu

Corporate Communication
Dr. Terry Cunconan cunconan@ucmo.edu

Journalism
Dr. Charles Fair fair@ucmo.edu
Dr. Carol Atkinson atkinson@ucmo.edu
Dr. Kuldip (Roy) Rampal rampal@ucmo.edu
  
Public Relations
Dr. Tricia Hansen-Horn hansen-horn@ucmo.edu
Mr. Adam Horn horn@ucmo.edu

Speech Communication
Dr. James Floyd floyd@ucmo.edu
Mr. Art Rennels rennels@ucmo.edu
Dr. Pam Glasnapp glasnapp@ucmo.edu

Speech Communication & Theatre
Dr. Jack Rogers rogers@ucmo.edu

Graduate Coordinator
Ms. Shonna Tropf tropf@ucmo.edu

New Graduate Students Ms. Shonna Tropf
Martin 136E
660-543-4469 tropf@ucmo.edu
Transfer students First time new transfers only:
Pete Ozias
660-543-4721 ozias@ucmo.edu
Ward Edwards 1900

Degree Program Advisor
Martin Building, Room 136L
Dr. Terry Cunconan
660-543-8583 cunconan@ucmo.edu
Probation/suspension issues Degree Program Advisor and Department Chair
Dr. Jack Rogers
Martin Building, Room 136
660-543-4840 rogers@ucmo.edu