Skip to Main Navigation | Skip to Content



event tickets graphic



Training Events

Events for Friday, 5/22/2015

12:30 PM Interactive Learning Activities The Scoring Group-A SoftChalk Short Course

Events for Tuesday, 5/26/2015

9:30 AM Blackboard Content Creation [Faculty & Staff Only]
12:30 PM Quizzes, Quiz Groups and SoftChalk ScoreCenter-A SoftChalk Short Course
3:00 PM 25Live - Event Request Training

Events for Wednesday, 5/27/2015

8:00 AM 25Live - Event Request Training
1:30 PM Blackboard Community [Faculty & Staff Only]
3:00 PM Blackboard Student Statistics and Notifications [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Thursday, 5/28/2015

9:30 AM Blackboard Course Tools [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Friday, 5/29/2015

10:00 AM Getting Started with Blackboard [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Monday, 6/1/2015

1:30 PM ADA, CBE, UDL, OER...Oh My!! [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Tuesday, 6/2/2015

9:30 AM Master Your Out-Of-Control Google Mailbox [Faculty & Staff Only]
10:30 AM Supercharge Your Google Calendar [Faculty & Staff Only]
2:30 PM Make It Yours: Course Customization Using Blackboard [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Wednesday, 6/3/2015

11:00 AM It Starts with the Syllabus! [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Thursday, 6/4/2015

9:30 AM Blackboard Content Creation [Faculty & Staff Only]
2:00 PM Tell Me About Google Drive [Faculty & Staff Only]
3:00 PM Information Please-Creating a Google Form [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Friday, 6/5/2015

1:00 PM Create, Manage and Share Content with SoftChalk Cloud (Webinar)
3:00 PM Instructional Materials and Using Technology [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Monday, 6/8/2015

9:00 AM So Anyone Can: Accessibility in Online Course Design [Faculty & Staff Only]
1:30 PM Blackboard Course Tools [Faculty & Staff Only]
2:30 PM We All Start Somewhere: Introducing Blackboard Learn [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Tuesday, 6/9/2015

8:00 AM Using Adobe Acrobat XI to Create Fillable Forms [Faculty & Staff Only]
10:00 AM Test Them, and Test Them Well in Blackboard Learn: Tests, Surveys and Test Pools [Faculty & Staff Only]
11:00 AM Using SoftChalk Cloud with Blackboard
11:00 AM Back to the Basics: Learning Objectives and Assessments [Faculty & Staff Only]
3:00 PM What Do I Need to Know About Adobe Acrobat XI? [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Wednesday, 6/10/2015

11:00 AM Collaborating Using Groups and Managing All Those Users in Blackboard [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Thursday, 6/11/2015

10:30 AM Building Culture [Faculty & Staff Only]
1:30 PM Let's Get Engaged! Learning Interaction and Learning Support [Faculty & Staff Only]
2:00 PM Ask Debbie

Events for Friday, 6/12/2015

2:30 PM What's My Assignment in Blackboard? [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Wednesday, 6/17/2015

3:00 PM Using Video in the Classroom [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Thursday, 6/18/2015

2:30 PM We Need to Talk: Using Discussion Boards in Blackboard for Student Engagement [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Friday, 6/19/2015

2:00 PM Using Multimedia in Course Design [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Monday, 6/22/2015

10:30 AM Staying Socially Acceptable Using Blackboard: Chat, Wiki, Blog, and Journal [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Tuesday, 6/23/2015

8:30 AM Online Teachers Do It All the Time: Best Practices in Online Pedagogy [Faculty & Staff Only]
2:00 PM Using Respondus to Build Tests for Blackboard [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Wednesday, 6/24/2015

10:00 AM We All Start Somewhere: Introducing Blackboard Learn [Faculty & Staff Only]
2:30 PM It All Comes Down to the Grade (Center) in Blackboard [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Thursday, 6/25/2015

9:00 AM Building Communities with Blackboard Learn Community Module [Faculty & Staff Only]
1:30 PM Stack the Deck: Best Practices in Online Course Design [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Friday, 6/26/2015

10:30 AM Export, Import, Copy and Archive Using Blackboard [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Monday, 6/29/2015

9:00 AM Keeping it All Together: Aligning Your Online Course [Faculty & Staff Only]
11:00 AM Create, Manage and Share Content with SoftChalk Cloud

Events for Tuesday, 6/30/2015

3:30 PM This Then That: Adaptive Release in Blackboard Learn [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Wednesday, 7/1/2015

2:00 PM Using Virtual Reality in Course Design [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Thursday, 7/2/2015

9:30 AM What Are Students Doing, and Do They Need Help? Student Statistics and Notifications Using Blackboard [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Monday, 7/6/2015

3:00 PM Cool Tools for Your Course [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Tuesday, 7/7/2015

9:00 AM Make It Yours: Course Customization Using Blackboard [Faculty & Staff Only]
10:00 AM Using Respondus to Build Tests for Blackboard [Faculty & Staff Only]
2:30 PM Ask Debbie

Events for Wednesday, 7/8/2015

8:00 AM Creative Connections [Faculty & Staff Only]
9:00 AM Master Your Out-of-Control Google Mailbox [Faculty & Staff Only]
10:00 AM Supercharge Your Google Calendar [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Thursday, 7/9/2015

10:30 AM Underperformers and Consistent Performers [Faculty & Staff Only]
1:30 PM Blackboard Content Creation [Faculty & Staff Only]
2:00 PM Create, Manage and Share Content with SoftChalk Cloud

Events for Friday, 7/10/2015

9:00 AM Tell Me About Google Drive [Faculty & Staff Only]
10:00 AM Information Please-Creating a Google Form [Faculty & Staff Only]
11:00 AM Grading Like You Mean It: Creating Effective Rubrics [Faculty & Staff Only]
1:30 PM Better Together: Collaboration Tools for Online Courses [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Monday, 7/13/2015

9:30 AM Blackboard Course Tools [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Tuesday, 7/14/2015

10:00 AM Closed-Captioning Your YouTube Videos [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Wednesday, 7/15/2015

10:00 AM Building Communities with Blackboard Learn Community Module [Faculty & Staff Only]
3:00 PM Collaborating Using Groups and Managing All Those Users in Blackboard [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Thursday, 7/16/2015

9:30 AM ADA, CBE, UDL, OER...Oh My!! [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Friday, 7/17/2015

10:30 AM What's My Assignment in Blackboard? [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Monday, 7/20/2015

11:00 AM Let's Get Engaged! Learning Interaction and Learning Support [Faculty & Staff Only]
1:30 PM It Starts with the Syllabus! [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Tuesday, 7/21/2015

8:30 AM Ask Debbie
1:00 PM Test Them, and Test Them Well in Blackboard Learn: Tests, Surveys and Test Pools [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Wednesday, 7/22/2015

8:00 AM What Do I Need to Know About Adobe Acrobat XI? [Faculty & Staff Only]
10:00 AM Using Respondus to Build Tests for Blackboard [Faculty & Staff Only]
11:00 AM Back to the Basics: Learning Objectives and Assessments [Faculty & Staff Only]
1:00 PM Using Adobe Acrobat XI to Create Fillable Forms [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Thursday, 7/23/2015

10:30 AM We Need to Talk: Using Discussion Boards in Blackboard for Student Engagement [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Tuesday, 7/28/2015

2:30 PM So Anyone Can: Accessibility in Online Course Design [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Wednesday, 7/29/2015

10:30 AM It All Comes Down to the Grade (Center) in Blackboard [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Thursday, 7/30/2015

10:30 AM Using Video in the Classroom [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Friday, 7/31/2015

2:00 PM Export, Import, Copy and Archive Using Blackboard [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Monday, 8/3/2015

11:00 AM Instructional Materials and Using Technology [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Tuesday, 8/4/2015

9:30 AM This Then That: Adaptive Release in Blackboard Learn [Faculty & Staff Only]
10:30 AM We All Start Somewhere: Introducing Blackboard Learn [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Wednesday, 8/5/2015

11:00 AM Using Multimedia in Course Design [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Thursday, 8/6/2015

1:00 PM What Are Students Doing, and Do They Need Help? Student Statistics and Notifications Using Blackboard [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Friday, 8/7/2015

9:00 AM Make It Yours: Course Customization Using Blackboard [Faculty & Staff Only]
1:30 PM Online Teachers Do It All the Time: Best Practices in Online Pedagogy [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Monday, 8/10/2015

8:45 AM NISE: New Faculty Orientation
2:00 PM We All Start Somewhere: Introducing Blackboard Learn [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Tuesday, 8/11/2015

8:30 AM Stack the Deck: Best Practices in Online Courses [Faculty & Staff Only]
8:45 AM NISE: New Faculty Orientation
2:00 PM Master Your Out-of-Control Google Mailbox [Faculty & Staff Only]
3:00 PM Supercharge Your Google Calendar [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Wednesday, 8/12/2015

8:45 AM NISE: New Faculty Orientation [Faculty & Staff Only]
9:30 AM Ask Debbie
1:30 PM Building Communities with Blackboard Learn Community Module [Faculty & Staff Only]
3:00 PM Blackboard Content Creation [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Thursday, 8/13/2015

8:30 AM Tell Me About Google Drive [Faculty & Staff Only]
9:30 AM Information Please-Creating a Google Form [Faculty & Staff Only]
10:30 AM Facilitating Effective Meetings [Faculty & Staff Only]
2:00 PM Keeping It All Together: Aligning Your Online Course [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Friday, 8/14/2015

9:00 AM Blackboard Course Tools [Faculty & Staff Only]
10:30 AM Using Respondus to Build Tests for Blackboard [Faculty & Staff Only]
3:30 PM ADA, CBE, UDL, OER...Oh My!! [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Tuesday, 8/18/2015

9:00 AM Using Virtual Reality in Course Design [Faculty & Staff Only]
1:30 PM Collaborating Using Groups and Managing All Those Users in Blackboard [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Wednesday, 8/19/2015

10:00 AM We All Start Somewhere: Introducing Blackboard Learn [Faculty & Staff Only]
1:30 PM What Do I Need to Know About Adobe Acrobat XI? [Faculty & Staff Only]
3:30 PM Grading Like You Mean It: Creating Effective Rubrics [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Thursday, 8/20/2015

9:00 AM What's My Assignment in Blackboard? [Faculty & Staff Only]
2:00 PM Using Adobe Acrobat XI to Create Fillable Forms [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Friday, 8/21/2015

10:00 AM Cool Tools for Your Course [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Monday, 8/24/2015

2:30 PM Test Them, and Test Them Well in Blackboard Learn: Tests, Surveys and Test Pools [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Tuesday, 8/25/2015

3:00 PM Creative Connections [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Wednesday, 8/26/2015

9:00 AM We Need to Talk: Using Discussion Boards in Blackboard for Student Engagement [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Thursday, 8/27/2015

10:00 AM Better Together: Collaboration Tools for Online Courses [Faculty & Staff Only]
2:30 PM We All Start Somewhere: Introducing Blackboard Learn [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Friday, 8/28/2015

2:00 PM Using Respondus to Build Tests for Blackboard [Faculty & Staff Only]
3:30 PM Staying Socially Acceptable Using Blackboard: Chat, Wiki, Blog, and Journal [Faculty & Staff Only]
9:00 PM Ask Debbie

Events for Monday, 8/31/2015

3:00 PM Closed-Captioning Your YouTube Videos [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Thursday, 9/10/2015

10:30 AM Liability Consideration for all Managers [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Thursday, 10/8/2015

10:30 AM Interviewing Teams for Success [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Thursday, 11/12/2015

10:30 AM Your Leadership Image [Faculty & Staff Only]