Skip to Main Navigation | Skip to Content




event tickets graphic





Training Events

Events for Friday, 8/1/2014

12:00 PM An Overview of SoftChalk Cloud- A SoftChalk Short Course
2:00 PM An Overview of SoftChalk Create- A SoftChalk Short Course

Events for Monday, 8/4/2014

9:30 AM Blackboard Course Export, Import, Copy and Archive [Faculty & Staff Only]
12:00 PM Practice Makes Perfect – Incorporating Assessment and Measurement Tools in your Online Course (SoftChalk Webinar)
1:30 PM Adobe Presenter Basic Training [Faculty & Staff Only]
2:00 PM TextPoppers, Images and Hyperlinks in SoftChalk - A SoftChalk Short Course

Events for Tuesday, 8/5/2014

9:30 AM Best Practices in Online Course Design [Faculty & Staff Only]
9:30 AM Getting Started with Blackboard [Faculty & Staff Only]
2:00 PM SoftChalk 9 Premiere! (Webinar)
3:30 PM SIS Integration Review [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Wednesday, 8/6/2014

9:30 AM Blackboard Student Statistics and Notifications [Faculty & Staff Only]
2:00 PM Navigation Features and Sidebars - A SoftChalk Short Course
3:30 PM SIS Integration Review [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Thursday, 8/7/2014

9:30 AM Using Video in Online Course Design [Faculty & Staff Only]
10:00 AM SIS Integration Review [Faculty & Staff Only]
3:30 PM SIS Integration Review [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Friday, 8/8/2014

9:30 AM Blackboard Course Customization [Faculty & Staff Only]
10:30 AM New Technology in Course Design [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Monday, 8/11/2014

8:30 AM HR: New Faculty Orientation [Faculty & Staff Only]
10:00 AM 25 Live User Training [Faculty & Staff Only]
10:30 AM Standard 4 & 6 - Instructional Materials and Using Technology [Faculty & Staff Only]
11:00 AM 25 Live User Training [Faculty & Staff Only]
2:00 PM Embedded Media - A SoftChalk Short Course
2:00 PM Getting Started with Blackboard [Faculty & Staff Only]
3:30 PM SIS Integration Review [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Tuesday, 8/12/2014

9:00 AM NISE: New Faculty Orientation
10:00 AM 25Live User Training [Faculty & Staff Only]
10:30 AM Blackboard Content Creation [Faculty & Staff Only]
11:00 AM 25 Live User Training [Faculty & Staff Only]
12:00 PM Create, Manage and Share Content with SoftChalk Cloud (Webinar)
1:30 PM Supervising Student Workers [Faculty & Staff Only]
2:00 PM Google Mail Tips and Tricks [Faculty & Staff Only]
3:00 PM Google Calendar Tips and Tricks [Faculty & Staff Only]
3:30 PM SIS Integration Review [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Wednesday, 8/13/2014

9:00 AM NISE: New Faculty Orientation
9:00 AM Adobe Connect Professional Training [Faculty & Staff Only]
10:00 AM 25Live User Training [Faculty & Staff Only]
2:00 PM Ask Debbie
2:00 PM Quizzes, Quiz Groups and SoftChalk Cloud ScoreCenter - A SoftChalk Short Course
2:00 PM Blackboard Community [Faculty & Staff Only]
2:00 PM Designing Rubrics for Online Courses [Faculty & Staff Only]
2:30 PM 25Live User Training [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Thursday, 8/14/2014

9:00 AM Google Drive [Faculty & Staff Only]
9:00 AM NISE: New Faculty Orientation [Faculty & Staff Only]
10:00 AM Google Forms [Faculty & Staff Only]
10:00 AM 25Live User Training [Faculty & Staff Only]
10:30 AM Blackboard Users and Groups Management [Faculty & Staff Only]
10:30 AM Effective Performance Evaluation Strategies [Faculty & Staff Only]
1:30 PM 25Live User Training [Faculty & Staff Only]
2:00 PM Interactive Learning Activities The Presentation Group – A SoftChalk Short Course

Events for Friday, 8/15/2014

10:00 AM 25Live User Training [Faculty & Staff Only]
10:30 AM Creating Blackboard Test Imports with Respondus [Faculty & Staff Only]
10:30 AM Introducing the Technology Enhanced Instructional Design Team (TEID) [Faculty & Staff Only]
1:30 PM 25Live User Training [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Monday, 8/18/2014

9:00 AM Introducing the Technology Enhanced Instructional Design Team (TEID) [Faculty & Staff Only]
10:00 AM 25 Live User Training [Faculty & Staff Only]
5:00 PM 25 Live User Training [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Wednesday, 8/20/2014

8:30 AM SIS Integration Review [Faculty & Staff Only]
10:00 AM Getting Started with Blackboard [Faculty & Staff Only]
1:00 PM Introducing the Technology Enhanced Instructional Design Team (TEID) [Faculty & Staff Only]
1:30 PM Adobe Acrobat XI Basics [Faculty & Staff Only]
2:00 PM Interactive Learning Activities The Scoring Group – A SoftChalk Short Course

Events for Thursday, 8/21/2014

9:30 AM Adobe Presenter Advanced Training [Faculty & Staff Only]
2:00 PM Adobe Acrobat XI Forms [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Friday, 8/22/2014

10:00 AM SIS Integration Review [Faculty & Staff Only]
3:30 PM Introducing the Technology Enhanced Instructional Design Team (TEID) [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Monday, 8/25/2014

9:00 AM Blackboard Tests, Surveys and Test Pools [Faculty & Staff Only]
2:00 PM Create, Manage and Share Content with SoftChalk Cloud (Webinar)
3:30 PM SIS Integration Review [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Tuesday, 8/26/2014

9:30 AM Introducing the Technology Enhanced Instructional Design Team (TEID) [Faculty & Staff Only]
2:30 PM Creating Blackboard Test Imports with Respondus [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Wednesday, 8/27/2014

1:00 PM Blackboard Course Customization [Faculty & Staff Only]
2:00 PM Adobe Training Manager & Events [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Thursday, 8/28/2014

1:30 PM Getting Started with Blackboard [Faculty & Staff Only]
1:30 PM Introducing the Technology Enhanced Instructional Design Team (TEID) [Faculty & Staff Only]
3:30 PM SIS Integration Review [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Friday, 8/29/2014

9:00 AM Ask Debbie

Events for Tuesday, 9/2/2014

10:00 AM Standard 2 & 3 - Writing Learning Objectives and Creating Assessments that Measure Them [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Wednesday, 9/3/2014

10:00 AM Blackboard Discussion Board [Faculty & Staff Only]
1:30 PM Adobe Presenter Basic Training [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Friday, 9/5/2014

1:00 PM Blackboard Assignments & SafeAssignments [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Monday, 9/8/2014

10:00 AM Using Video in Online Course Design [Faculty & Staff Only]
1:30 PM Adobe Connect Professional Training [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Tuesday, 9/9/2014

10:00 AM Blackboard Course Tools [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Wednesday, 9/10/2014

10:00 AM Simulation in Course Design [Faculty & Staff Only]
10:00 AM Creating Blackboard Test Imports with Respondus [Faculty & Staff Only]
2:00 PM Google Mail Tips and Tricks [Faculty & Staff Only]
3:00 PM Google Calendar Tips and Tricks [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Thursday, 9/11/2014

10:00 AM Blackboard Student Statistics and Notifications [Faculty & Staff Only]
2:00 PM Google Drive [Faculty & Staff Only]
3:00 PM Google Forms [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Friday, 9/12/2014

10:00 AM Standard 8 - Making Your Course Accessible to All [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Monday, 9/15/2014

11:00 AM Blackboard Adaptive Release and Review [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Tuesday, 9/16/2014

11:00 AM Best Practices in Online Course Design [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Wednesday, 9/17/2014

11:00 AM Blackboard Course Export, Import, Copy and Archive [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Thursday, 9/18/2014

10:30 AM Liability Considerations for all Managers [Faculty & Staff Only]
1:30 PM Adobe Presenter Advanced Training [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Friday, 9/19/2014

11:00 AM Blackboard Chat, Wiki, Blog and Journal [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Monday, 9/22/2014

11:00 AM Standard 4 & 6 - Instructional Materials and Using Technology [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Tuesday, 9/23/2014

9:00 AM Adobe Acrobat XI Basics [Faculty & Staff Only]
11:00 AM Blackboard Tests, Surveys and Test Pools [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Wednesday, 9/24/2014

10:00 AM Blackboard Community [Faculty & Staff Only]
11:00 AM Aligning Your Online Course [Faculty & Staff Only]
1:30 PM Adobe Acrobat XI Forms [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Thursday, 9/25/2014

11:00 AM Blackboard Course Customization [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Friday, 9/26/2014

9:30 AM Adobe Training Manager & Events [Faculty & Staff Only]
11:00 AM Standard 5 & 7 - Learning Interaction and Learning Support [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Monday, 9/29/2014

1:00 PM Blackboard Users and Groups Management [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Tuesday, 9/30/2014

1:00 PM Blackboard Content Creation [Faculty & Staff Only]
2:00 PM Creating Blackboard Test Imports with Respondus [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Thursday, 10/2/2014

9:30 AM Adobe Presenter Basic Training [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Monday, 10/6/2014

2:00 PM Introducing the Technology Enhanced Instructional Design Team (TEID) [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Tuesday, 10/7/2014

9:00 AM Google Mail Tips and Tricks [Faculty & Staff Only]
10:00 AM Google Calendar Tips and Tricks [Faculty & Staff Only]
2:00 PM Blackboard Discussion Board [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Wednesday, 10/8/2014

9:30 AM Adobe Connect Professional Training [Faculty & Staff Only]
2:00 PM Standard 2 & 3 - Writing Learning Objectives and Creating Assessments that Measure Them [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Thursday, 10/9/2014

9:00 AM Google Drive [Faculty & Staff Only]
10:00 AM Google Forms [Faculty & Staff Only]
11:00 AM Blackboard Assignments & SafeAssignments [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Friday, 10/10/2014

2:00 PM Creating Blackboard Test Imports with Respondus [Faculty & Staff Only]
2:00 PM Creating Video with an iPad [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Monday, 10/13/2014

2:00 PM Blackboard Course Tools [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Tuesday, 10/14/2014

2:00 PM Blackboard Community [Faculty & Staff Only]
2:00 PM Standard 1 - Online Syllabus Success [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Wednesday, 10/15/2014

2:00 PM Blackboard Student Statistics and Notifications [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Thursday, 10/16/2014

2:00 PM Using Multimedia in Course Design [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Friday, 10/17/2014

9:30 AM Adobe Presenter Advanced Training [Faculty & Staff Only]
2:00 PM Blackboard Adaptive Release and Review [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Monday, 10/20/2014

9:00 AM Standard 8 - Making Your Course Accessible to All [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Tuesday, 10/21/2014

9:00 AM Blackboard Course Export, Import, Copy and Archive [Faculty & Staff Only]
10:00 AM Adobe Acrobat XI Forms [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Wednesday, 10/22/2014

9:30 AM Creating Blackboard Test Imports with Respondus [Faculty & Staff Only]
1:30 PM Adobe Acrobat XI Basics [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Thursday, 10/23/2014

9:00 AM Blackboard Chat, Wiki, Blog and Journal [Faculty & Staff Only]
10:30 AM Interviewing For Team Success [Faculty & Staff Only]
1:30 PM Adobe Training Manager & Events [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Friday, 10/24/2014

9:00 AM Using Video in Online Course Design [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Monday, 10/27/2014

2:00 PM Blackboard Tests, Surveys and Test Pools [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Tuesday, 10/28/2014

9:00 AM Simulation in Course Design [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Wednesday, 10/29/2014

3:00 PM Blackboard Course Customization [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Thursday, 10/30/2014

9:00 AM Aligning Your Online Course [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Friday, 10/31/2014

9:00 AM Blackboard Users and Groups Management [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Monday, 11/3/2014

10:00 AM Best Practices in Online Course Design [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Tuesday, 11/4/2014

10:00 AM Designing Rubrics for Online Courses [Faculty & Staff Only]
2:00 PM Google Mail Tips and Tricks [Faculty & Staff Only]
3:00 PM Google Calendar Tips and Tricks [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Wednesday, 11/5/2014

10:00 AM Standard 4 & 6 - Instructional Materials and Using Technology [Faculty & Staff Only]
2:00 PM Google Drive [Faculty & Staff Only]
3:00 PM Google Forms [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Thursday, 11/6/2014

10:00 AM Blackboard Grade Center [Faculty & Staff Only]
2:00 PM Creating Blackboard Test Imports with Respondus [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Friday, 11/7/2014

9:30 AM Adobe Presenter Basic Training [Faculty & Staff Only]
10:00 AM Blackboard Content Creation [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Monday, 11/10/2014

10:00 AM Blackboard Discussion Board [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Tuesday, 11/11/2014

10:00 AM IceBreakers! [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Wednesday, 11/12/2014

10:00 AM Blackboard Assignments & SafeAssignments [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Thursday, 11/13/2014

1:30 AM Adobe Connect Professional Training [Faculty & Staff Only]
10:00 AM Best Practices in Online Pedagogy [Faculty & Staff Only]
10:30 AM Your Leadership Image [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Friday, 11/14/2014

10:00 AM Blackboard Course Tools [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Monday, 11/17/2014

9:30 AM Adobe Presenter Advanced Training [Faculty & Staff Only]
11:00 AM Standard 5 & 7 - Learning Interaction and Learning Support [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Tuesday, 11/18/2014

11:00 AM Blackboard Student Statistics and Notifications [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Wednesday, 11/19/2014

9:30 AM Adobe Acrobat XI Basics [Faculty & Staff Only]
11:00 AM New Technology in Course Design [Faculty & Staff Only]
2:00 PM Blackboard Users and Groups Management [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Thursday, 11/20/2014

9:30 AM Adobe Acrobat XI Forms [Faculty & Staff Only]
11:00 AM Blackboard Adaptive Release and Review [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Friday, 11/21/2014

2:00 PM Blackboard Community [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Monday, 11/24/2014

10:30 AM Creating Blackboard Test Imports with Respondus [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Wednesday, 11/26/2014

9:30 AM Adobe Training Manager & Events [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Monday, 12/1/2014

11:00 AM Blackboard Course Export, Import, Copy and Archive [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Tuesday, 12/2/2014

2:00 PM Getting Started with Blackboard [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Wednesday, 12/3/2014

8:30 AM Google Mail Tips and Tricks [Faculty & Staff Only]
9:30 AM Google Calendar Tips and Tricks [Faculty & Staff Only]
11:00 AM Blackboard Chat, Wiki, Blog and Journal [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Friday, 12/5/2014

9:00 AM Google Drive [Faculty & Staff Only]
10:00 AM Google Forms [Faculty & Staff Only]
11:00 AM Blackboard Tests, Surveys and Test Pools [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Monday, 12/8/2014

1:30 PM Adobe Presenter Basic Training [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Tuesday, 12/9/2014

9:00 AM Creating Blackboard Test Imports with Respondus [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Wednesday, 12/10/2014

9:30 AM Getting Started with Blackboard [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Monday, 12/15/2014

2:30 PM Getting Started with Blackboard [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Tuesday, 12/16/2014

1:30 PM Adobe Acrobat XI Basics [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Wednesday, 12/17/2014

9:30 AM Adobe Acrobat XI Forms [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Thursday, 12/18/2014

9:30 AM Blackboard Community [Faculty & Staff Only]

Events for Friday, 12/19/2014

9:30 AM Adobe Connect Professional Training [Faculty & Staff Only]