Skip to Main Navigation | Skip to Content




Department of Mathematics and Computer Science

W.C. Morris Building, Room 222
Warrensburg, MO 64093
P:660-543-4930 F:660-543-8013
Dr. Xiaodong Yue, Department Chair





faculty

Computer Science Faculty

All permanent computer science faculty have a Ph. D. degree in computer science or closely related areas. They conduct both theoretical and applied research in their own areas and publish their research results on major research journals. In addition, they also travel to give technical talks at various national/international conferences. They are committed to deliver today’s technology to students.

  Name/Title Research Area Contact Information
Dr. Cooper Dr. Curtis Cooper
Professor
Program Coordinator
Theoretical Computer Science, Number Theory Phone: 660-543-8851
Office: WCM 205C
Email: cooper@ucmo.edu
Dr. Cao Dr. Fei Cao
Assistant Professor
Nvidia CUDA Teaching Center Director
High Performance Computing, Cloud Computing Phone: 660-543-8839
Office: WCM 205A
Email: fcao@ucmo.edu
Dr. Chen

Dr. Hang Chen
Professor

Theoretical Computer Science, Graph Theory Phone: 660-543-8907
Office: WCM 221
Email: hchen@ucmo.edu
Dr. Chiang Dr. Chen-Fu Chiang
Assistant Professor
Quantum Computing Phone: 660-543-
Office: CSC 133F
Email: cchiang@ucmo.edu
Belinda Copus Belinda Copus
Instructor
Computer Science Education Phone: 660-543-4354
Office: WCM 206B
Eamil: copus@ucmo.edu
Dr. Ding Dr. Dabin Ding
Assistant Professor
Database, Cloud Computing Phone: 660-543-8792
Office: WCM 125
Email: dding@ucmo.edu
Jason James Jason James
Instructor
  Phone: 660-543-8690
Office: WCM 113
Email: jejames@ucmo.edu
Dr. Lui Dr. Yui Man Lui
Assistant Professor
Computer Vision, Machine Learning Phone: 660-543-
Office: CSC 133E
Email: lui@ucmo.edu
Dr. Meng Dr. Ziyuan Meng
Assistant Professor
Security and Privacy Phone: 660-543-
Office: CSC 133B
Email: zmeng@ucmo.edu
Ikhyun Park Ikhyun Park
Instructor
Natural Language Processing, Machine Learning Phone: 660-543-
Office: CSC 133D
Email: ipark@ucmo.edu
Dr. Rawashdeh Dr. Mohammad Rawashdeh
Assistant Professor
Machine Learning Phone: 660-543-
Office: CSC 133C
Email: rawashdeh@ucmo.edu
Majid Saadatmanesh Majid Saadatmanesh
Instructor
  Phone: 660-543-8921
Office: WCM 223
Email: saadatmanesh@ucmo.edu
Dr. Singh Dr. Anshuman Singh
Assistant Professor
Security and Privacy, Big Data Phone: 660-543-8858
Office: WCM 205D
Email: singh@ucmo.edu
  Sumi Singh
Assistant Professor
Bioinformatics, Information Retrieval Phone: 660-543-
Office: WCM
Email:
Dr. Tian Dr. Songlin Tian
Professor
Theoretical Computer Science, Graph Theory, Database Phone: 660-543-8884
Office: WCM 215
Email: tian@ucmo.edu
Dr. Jun Wang Dr. Jun Wang
Assistant Professor
Wireless Networks and Security Phone: 660-543-8086
Office: WCM 126A
Email: jwang@ucmo.edu
Dr. Yousef Dr. Mahmoud Yousef
Professor
MSCS Graduate Coordinator
Simulation and Modeling, Statistical Analysis Phone: 660-543-8892
Office: WCM 217
Email:  yousef@ucmo.edu
Songqing Yue Songqing Yue
Instructor
Programming Language, High Performance Computing Phone: 660-543-
Office: CSC 133A
Email: syue@ucmo.edu
Dr. Yue Dr. Xiaodong Yue
Professor
Chair
Wireless Communications and Networking Phone: 660-543-4930
Office: WCM 222C
Email: yue@ucmo.edu