Skip to Main Navigation | Skip to Content


AACSB Accredited MBA Program, highest level of accreditation
UCM offers students 12 Bloomberg terminals
Red Marketing
The State Farm Marketing and Sales Competition give students an opportuntity to showcase sales skills
UCM Marketing Student Testimonial
commencement information




Meet the Faculty - Department of Economics, Finance and Marketing - University of Central Missouri

Meet the Faculty

Economics

Finance

Marketing

Economics

Kim Andrews, professor of Economics at UCM Kim Andrews, a professor of economics, obtained her Ph.D. from Oklahoma State University. She has been at UCM since 1990. Andrews teaches Principles of Economics courses.
andrews@ucmo.edu
Chris Azevedo, Econ program professor at UCM Christopher Azevedo, a professor of economics, obtained his Ph.D. from Iowa State University. He has been at UCM since 2003. Azevedo teaches Principles of Economics courses, and he is the advisor for the Economics Club.
cazevedo@ucmo.edu
Catherine Chambers, professor of Economics at the University of Central Missouri Catherine Chambers, a professor of economics, obtained her Ph.D. from the University of Kentucky. She has been at UCM since 1990. Chambers teaches Money and Banking and Principles of Economics courses.
chambers@ucmo.edu
Paul Chambers, Professor of Economics at the Univesity of Central Missouri Paul Chambers, a professor of economics, obtained his Ph.D. from the University of Kentucky. He came to UCM in 1990, and he teaches Game Theory and Intermediate Macroeconomics courses.
pchambers@ucmo.edu
Mihaela Craioveanu, Professor of Economics at the Univesity of Central Missouri Mihaela Craioveanu, an associate professor of economics, obtained her Ph.D. from Louisiana State University. She has been at UCM since 2008. Craioveanu teaches Econometrics and Time Series courses.
craioveanu@ucmo.edu
Glenn Dutcher, Economics program professor at the University of Central Missouri Glenn Dutcher, an assistant professor of economics, obtained his Ph.D. from Florida State University. Dutcher came to UCM in 2013, and he teaches the Economic Analysis for Business Decisions courses.
dutcher@ucmo.edu

 

Finance

Raja Bousouita, professor of finance at the University of Central Missouri Raja Bouzouita, a professor of finance, obtained her Ph.D. from the University of Pennsylvania. Bouzouita has been at UCM since 1993, and she teaches Insurance and Financial Institutions courses.
bouzouita@ucmo.edu
Sheila Grieser, finance professor at UCM Sheila Grieser, an instructor of finance, obtained her M.A. from UCM. Grieser has taught Business Statistics courses at UCM since 2001.
grieser@ucmo.edu
Elaine Jones, associate professor of Finance Elaine Jones, an associate professor of finance, obtained her Ph.D. from the University of Kansas. Jones has been at UCM since 1993, and she teaches Corporate Finance courses.
ejones@ucmo.edu
Laurian Lytle, assistant professor of Finance Laurian Lytle, an assistant professor of finance, obtained her Ph.D. from the University of Kansas. Lytle has been at UCM since 2011, and she is the instructor of the Student Managed Investment Fund. Lytle is the advisor for the Student Finance Association.
lytle@ucmo.edu
Jose Mercado, Chair of the Department of Economics, Finance and Marketing Jose Mercado is a professor of finance and the chair of the Department of Economics, Finance and Marketing. He obtained his Ph.D. from Texas Tech University, and came to UCM in 1988. Mercado teaches the Controllership and Treasury Function course.
mercado@ucmo.edu
Arthur Young, associate professor of finance Arthur Young, an associate professor of finance, obtained his Ph.D. from Georgia State University. Young has been at UCM since 1993, and he teaches the Credit and Financial Statement Analysis and the Derivatives courses.
ayoung@ucmo.edu

 

Marketing

Doug Clopton, assistant professor of marketing Doug Clopton, an assistant professor of marketing, obtained his MBA from UCM. Clopton has been at UCM since 2010, and he teaches Marketing Policy and Sports Marketing courses.
dclopton@ucmo.edu

Harry Harmon, professor of marketing at the University of Central Missouri Harry Harmon, a professor of marketing, obtained his DBA from Louisiana Tech University. Harmon came to UCM in 1992, and he teaches Marketing Distribution and Marketing Management courses.
harmon@ucmo.edu
Ginger Killian, Assistant Professor of Marketing at UCM Ginger Killian, an assistant professor of marketing, obtained her Ph.D. from the University of Georgia. Killian came to UCM in 2013, and she teaches Marketing Policy and Digital Marketing courses.
killian@ucmo.edu
Charles Schwepker, Professor of Marketing at UCM Charles Schwepker, Mike and Patti Davidson Distinguished Professor of Marketing, obtained his Ph.D. from the University of Memphis. He came to UCM in 1992, and he teaches Advanced Professional Selling and International Marketing courses. Schwepker is the advisor for the American Marketing Association and the State Farm Insurance Marketing and Sales Competition.
schwepker@ucmo.edu
Cheryl Shattuck, assistant professor of marketing Cheryl Shattuck, an assistant professor of marketing, obtained her MBA from UCM. Shattuck has been at UCM since 1999, and she teaches Principles of Advertising and Professional Sales courses.
cshattuck@ucmo.edu
Scott Smith, Professor of Marketing at the University of Central Missouri Scott Smith, a professor of marketing, obtained his Ph.D. from the University of Arkansas. He has been at UCM since 2003, and he teaches Consumer Behavior and marketing Research courses. Smith is the advisor of the American Marketing Association and Enactus.
sdsmith@ucmo.edu

Staff

Nancy Dyer Nancy Dyer - Office Professional
dyer@ucmo.edu

 

Adjunct Faculty
Marshall Abney, MBA, lecturer
Amanda Bradbury, MBA, lecturer
John (Skip) Crooker, Ph.D., professor
Paul Engelmann, Ph.D., professor emeritus
Penny Kugler, MA, assistant professor
Todd McClure, ABD, visiting assistant professor
James Swanson, Ph.D., professor emeritus
George Wilson, Ph.D., professor emeritus