Skip to Main Navigation | Skip to Content





vtsa

Tax-Sheltered Annuity Program

UCM participates in a voluntary Tax-Sheltered Annuity (TSA) program that allows full-time and part-time employees to have monies withheld from their pay on a pre-tax basis to be set aside for retirement.

The voluntary TSA contributions are 100% paid by the employee and are a supplement to the MOSERS retirement benefit.

Employees should contact Human Resources to complete the Tax Sheltered Annuity Salary Reduction form to begin or change their current contributions.

The companies listed in the document below are the only authorized 403(b) and 457 providers. Employees may contact them for more information.

Voluntary Tax-Sheltered Annuity Program

Company's and contacts* listed below are the only authorized 403(b) and 457 providers.

Axa Equitable

Contact Person: Tyson Sprick
7400 W. 110th St, Suite 700
Overland Park, KS 66210
913-345-2800
Tyson.sprick@axa-advisors.com
www.axaonline.com

MetLife Resources and MetLife 457

Contact Person: David A. Yount
615 SW 3rd St, Suite B
Lee's Summit, MO 64063
816-217-8888 (Cell)
dyount@metlife.com
www.kc.metlife.com

Edward Jones Company

Contact Person: Alan Brandt
P.O. Box 1347
501 E Young, Suite A
Warrensburg, MO 64093
660-747-6156
Alan.brandt@edwardjones.com
www.edwardjones.com

Murdock Banner Financial Group

Contact Person: Craig Coen, Mark Banner or Chad Appleton
206 S. Holden
Warrensburg, MO 64093
660-747-3522 or
800-880-3522
murdock.banner@ceteraadvisors.com
www.murdockbanner.com

Fidelity Investments Institutional Services

433 E. Las Colina Blvd.
Suite 1160
Irving, TX 75039
800-868-1023
www.fidelity.com

TIAA/CREF

490 Corporate Centre Drive
Lawrence, KS 66047
800-842-2776


www.tiaa-cref.org

Lincoln Investment Planning, Inc.

Contact Person: Rex Swartz
1600 Genessee - Suite 823
Kansas City, MO 64102
816-898-6528
rswartz@lincolninvestment.com

VALIC and VALIC 457

Contact Person: Jeff Akright
13180 Metcalf, Suite 240
Overland Park, KS 66213
913-402-5000
jeff.akright@valic.com
www.valic.com

State of MO Deferred Comp 457 Plan
ICMA-RC Services, LLC

Contact Person: Jonathan Binkley
3349 American Ave, Suite A
Jefferson City, MO 64109
800-392-0925, opt. 3, ext. 1
jbinkley@icmarc.org
www.modeferredcomp.org

Waddell & Reed

Contact Person: Paula Elliott
317 W. Young, Suite B or
Warrensburg, MO 64093
660-747-1890
pelliott79018@wradvisors.com