Skip to Main Navigation | Skip to Content

University Relations

University of Central Missouri
Administration 302
Warrensburg, MO 64093
Phone: 660-543-4640
Fax: 660-543-4943


Academic Promotions and Tenure Announced

Contact: Jeff Murphy
WARRENSBURG, MO (April 7, 2011) – Recognized for dedication to student learning, several faculty members at the University of Central Missouri have been awarded promotions or tenure, effective for the 2011-2012 academic year. Listed with their department or school, the following  individuals have been promoted:

Associate professor to professor:

  • Anna Oller, Biology and Earth Science
  • Kathleen Leicht, English and Philosophy
  • Carol Heming, History and Anthropology
  • Sharlene Bax, Political Science
  • Robert Lawrence, Music
  • Kim Andrews, Economics and Finance
  • Janice Klimek, School of Accountancy
  • John “Skip” Crooker, Economics and Finance
  • Raja Bouzouita, Economics and Finance
  • Brian Hughes, Kinesiology
  • Swarna Mandali, Nutrition
  • C. Jo Riggs, Nursing
  • Patricia Antrim, Educational Leadership and Human Development.

Assistant professor to associate professor:

  • Steven Burns, Department of Kinesiology

Assistant professor to associate professor, with tenure:

  • S. Mark Goodwin, Agriculture
  • Troy Ollison, School of Technology
  • Jeffrey Ulmer, School of Technology
  • Joseph Ely, Biology and Earth Science
  • Scott Lankford, Biology and Earth Science
  • Russell Greinke, English and Philosophy
  • David Babcock, Art and Design
  • Jon Taylor, History and Anthropology
  • Corey Werner, Geography
  • Patricia Marsh, Psychology;Gregg Etter, Criminal Justice
  • Marlys Peck, Sociology and Social Work
  • Michael Jinks, Educational Leadership and Human Development
  • Ryan Peterson, Educational Leadership and Human Development
  • Deborah Theiss, Elementary and Early Childhood Education.