Skip to Main Navigation | Skip to Content




Professional Staff Council

Professional Staff Council





members

2014-2015 Professional Staff Council Roster

The Professional Staff Council is comprised of two members and one alternate from each major administrative division with the exception of Provost and Academic Affaris which is comprised of three members and one alternate due to the number of staff represented in that division. The remainder of the council members are elected at-large. Members serve 3-year terms. Alternates serve for one year.

As a vital information liaison between professional staff members and the university administration, communication with campus constituents is necessary for the Professional Staff Council to perform its duties effectively. Anytime individuals have concerns or suggestions related to the campus community, they are urged to contact their PSC representative. Listed according to the campus units they represent, below is the roster of 2013-2014 PSC members, email address, telephone numbers and term expirations.

Executive Committee

President

William Runyan, Academic Advisor wrunyan@ucmo.edu 543-4888

Vice President/President Elect

Christopher Beggs, Educational Advisor, Academic Enrichment, beggs@ucmo.edu 543-4786

Secretary

Dennis Peirce, System Coordinator, peirce@ucmo.edu 543-8794

Treasurer

Robin Terrell, Assistant to the Provost, terrell@ucmo.edu, 543-4047

Past President

Paula Brant, CHST Academic Advisor
brant@ucmo.edu - 543-4554

Provost and Academic Affairs

  • Jennifer Pint, Academic Advisor, pint@ucmo.edu 543-8577 - Term ends: May 2016
  • Robin Terrell, Assistant to the Provost, terrell@ucmo.edu, 543-4047 - Term ends: May 2015
  • Krisana West, CE Academic Advisor, west@ucmo.edu, 543-4888 - Term ends: May 2015

Administration and Finance

  • Joyce Lawson, HR Generalist, jlawson@ucmo.edu 543-4255- Term ends: May 2017
  • Penny Brookshier, Student Collection Accountant, pbrookshier@ucmo.edu 543-4493 - Term ends: May 2017
  • John Curtis (Alternate), Assistant Director FPO, jhcurtis@ucmo.edu 543-4331- Term ends: May 2015

Office of Technology

  • Brandy Nicoletti, Senior Programmer/Analyst, bnicoletti@ucmo.edu 543-4996 - Term ends: May 2015
  • Randy Beers, Help Desk Specialist TSC, rbeers@ucmo.edu 543-4446 - Term ends: May 2016
  • Carol Knight (Alternate), Instructional Design Specialist, cknight@ucmo.edu 543-4385 - Term ends: May 2015

President/University Advancement

  • Shelly Gonzalez, Policy Officer/Paralegal, sgonzalez@ucmo.edu 543-4730 - Term ends: May 2015
  • John Culp, Coord. Prog Dev Retention, Athletic Director, culp@ucmo.edu 543-8935 - Term ends: May 2017
  • Courtney Niemuth (Alternate), Marketing Specialist, cniemuth@ucmo.edu 543-8243 - Term ends: May 2015

Student Experience and Engagement

  • Elizabeth Cassidy, Psychologist, Counseling Center cassidy@ucmo.edu 543-4060 - Term ends: May 2016
  • Brian Niemuth, Director, Recovery Program Coordinator, niemuth@ucmo.edu 543-4156 - Term ends: May 2017
  • Ed Wirthwein (Alternate), Asst. Director of Union, wirthwein@ucmo.edu 543-4342 - Term ends: May 2015

At-Large

  • Dennis Peirce, System Coordinator, peirce@ucmo.edu 543-8794 - Term ends: May 2015
  • Teresa Williams, Sponsored Programs Administrator, tjwilliams@ucmo.edu 543-4264 - Term ends May 2015
  • Carmen Binder, Counselor, Gateway Center, binder@ucmo.edu 543-4721 - Term ends: May 2015

Liaisons

  • Administrative: Jerry Hughes, Athletic Director
  • Human Resources: Rick Dixon, Director, Human Resources
  • Support Staff: Annette Charles, Support Staff Vice President