Skip to Main Navigation | Skip to Content



Professional Staff Council

Professional Staff Council





members

2013-2014 Professional Staff Council Roster

The Professional Staff Council is comprised of two members and one alternate from each major administrative division with the exception of Provost and Academic Affaris which is comprised of three members and one alternate due to the number of staff represented in that division. The remainder of the council members are elected at-large. Members serve 3-year terms. Alternates serve for one year.

As a vital information liaison between professional staff members and the university administration, communication with campus constituents is necessary for the Professional Staff Council to perform its duties effectively. Anytime individuals have concerns or suggestions related to the campus community, they are urged to contact their PSC representative. Listed according to the campus units they represent, below is the roster of 2013-2014 PSC members, email address, telephone numbers and term expirations.

Executive Committee

President

Paula Brant, CHST Academic Advisor
brant@ucmo.edu - 543-4554

Vice President/President Elect

William Runyan, Academic Advisor
wrunyan@ucmo.edu 543-4888

Secretary

Shelly Gonzalez, Policy Officer/Paralegal
sgonzalez@ucmo.edu - 543-4730

Treasurer

Susan Brockhaus, Director, Treasury Services
brockhaus@ucmo.edu - 543-4206

Past President

Beth Rutt, Director, Campus Activities
brutt@ucmo.edu - 543-4381

Provost and Academic Affairs

  • Debbie Turnbow, Scholarship Coordinator, Student Financial Assistance, turnbow@ucmo.edu 543-8503 - Term ends: May 2014
  • Christopher Beggs, Educational Advisor, Academic Enrichment, beggs@ucmo.edu 543-4786 - Term ends May 2016
  • Jennifer Pint, Academic Advisor, pint@ucmo.edu 543-8577 - Term ends: May 2016
  • Angela Karlin (Alternate), Director, Financial Assistance, karlin@ucmo.edu, 543-8266 - Term ends: May 2014

Administration and Finance

Office of Technology

  • Brandy Nicoletti, Senior Programmer/Analyst, bnicoletti@ucmo.edu 543-4996 - Term ends: May 2015
  • Randy Beers, Help Desk Specialist TSC, rbeers@ucmo.edu 543-4446 - Term ends: May 2016
  • Carol Knight (Alternate), Instructional Design Specialist, cknight@ucmo.edu 543-4385 - Term ends: May 2014

President/University Advancement

  • Jeff Murphy, Asst. Director, Media Relations, jmurphy@ucmo.edu 543-4640- Term ends: May 2014
  • Shelly Gonzalez, Policy Officer/Paralegal, sgonzalez@ucmo.edu 543-4730 - Term ends: May 2015
  • John Culp (Alternate), Coord. Prog Dev Retention, Athletic Director -culp@ucmo.edu 543-8935 - Term ends: May 2014

Student Experience and Engagement

  • Paul Polychronis, Director, Counseling Center, ppolychr@ucmo.edu 543-4060 - Term ends: May 2014
  • Elizabeth Cassidy, Psychologist, Counseling Center cassidy@ucmo.edu 543-4060 - Term ends: May 2016
  • Ed Wirthwein, Asst. Director of Union, wirthwein@ucmo.edu 543-4342 - Term ends: May 2014

At-Large

  • Krisana West, CE Academic Advisor, west@ucmo.edu, 543-4888 - Term ends: May 2015
  • Dennis Peirce, System Coordinator, peirce@ucmo.edu 543-8794 - Term ends: May 2015
  • Teresa Williams, Sponsored Programs Administrator, tjwilliams@ucmo.edu 543-4264 - Term ends May 2015

Liaisons

  • Administrative: Jerry Hughes, Athletic Director
  • Human Resources: Rick Dixon, Director, Human Resources
  • Support Staff: Annette Charles, Support Staff Vice President