Skip to Main Navigation | Skip to Content




Registrar & Student Records

Ward Edwards 1000
Warrensburg, MO 64093
Phone: 660.543.4900
Fax: 660.543.8400
registrar@ucmo.edu





enroll_deadlines

Important Enrollment Dates and Deadlines

Course Refund and Withdrawal Deadlines

 

Summer 2014 Registration Calendar
and Enrollment Deadlines
Summer semester is comprised of 5 main sessions. One 12-week session, one 8-week session, and three 6-week sessions. The dates and deadlines listed below are for those courses following the standard 6,8, and 12 week sessions. There are also additional courses that operate on varying schedules. For those courses students can find course deadlines in MyCentral in the Student Services tab. Choose the "Check Refund and Withdrawal Dates" link in the UCM Registration section.
Some of the dates below fall on weekends and holidays when university offices will be closed. Please try to process course adds/drops during regular summer business hours (Mon-Fri 7:30-4:30) in case you need assistance from a university staff member. Students with holds on their accounts will be unable to drop courses without assistance from their academic advisor or the Registrar's Office.
 
Session F (Part of Term S6F)
May 19 - June 26 (6 weeks)
First Day of Classes for the Session Monday, May 19
Wait list Ends Wednesday, May 21
Last Day to Register Wednesday, May 21
Last Day to Change Class to/from Audit Wednesday, May 21
Classes Dismissed & Campus Offices Closed Monday, May 26 Memorial Day
Last Day to Change Class to/from Pass/Fail Sunday, June 1
Last Day to Drop Saturday, June 14
Last Day to Drop Classes for the Session Thursday, June 26
   
Session L (Part of Term SFM) May 19 - August 7 (12 weeks)
First Day of Classes for the Session Monday, May 19
Wait list Ends Monday, May 26
Last Day to Register Monday, May 26
Last Day to Change Class to/from Audit Monday, May 26
Classes Dismissed & Campus Offices Closed Monday, May 26 Memorial Day
Classes Dismissed & Campus Offices Closed Thursday, July 3 & Friday, July 4 Independence Day
Last Day to Change Class to/from Pass/Fail Sunday, June 15
Last Day to Drop Saturday, July 12
Last Day of Classes for the Session Thursday, August 7
   
Session G (Part of Term S6G) June 2 - July 10 (6 weeks)
First Day of Classes for the Session Monday, June 2
Wait list Ends Wednesday, June 4
Last Day to Register Wednesday, June 4
Last Day to Change Class to/from Audit Wednesday, June 4
Classes Dismissed & Campus Offices Closed Thursday, July 3 & Friday, July 4 Independence Day
Last Day to Change Class to/from Pass/Fail Sunday, June 15
Last Day to Drop Saturday, June 28
Last Day of Classes for the Session Thursday, July 10
   
Session K (Part of Term S9K) June 2 - July 24 (8 weeks)
First Day of Classes for the Session Monday, June 2
Wait list Ends Monday, June 9
Last Day to Register Monday, June 9
Last Day to Change Class to/from Audit Monday, June 9
Classes Dismissed & Campus Offices Closed Thursday, July 3 & Friday, July 4 Independence Day
Last Day to Change Class to/from Pass/Fail Thursday, June 19
Last Day to Drop Sunday, July 6
Last Day of Classes for the Session Thursday, July 24
   
Session H (Part of Term S6H) June 30 - August 7 (6 weeks)
First Day of Classes for the Session Monday, June 30
Wait list Ends Wednesday, July 2
Last Day to Register Wednesday, July 2
Last Day to Change Class to/from Audit Wednesday, July 2
Classes Dismissed & Campus Offices Closed Thursday, July 3 & Friday, July 4 Independence Day
Last Day to Change Class to/from Pass/Fail Sunday, July 13
Last Day to Drop Saturday, July 26
Last Day of Classes for the Session Thursday, August 7

 

 

 

Fall 2014 Registration Calendar
and Enrollment Deadlines
Classes Begin Tuesday, August 19
Wait List is Dropped for Full Semester and 1st Half Semester Classes Tuesday, August 26
Last Day to Register or Change Full Semester and 1st Half Semester Classes Tuesday, August 26
Last Day to Change a Full Semester Class or 1st Half Semester Course to/from Audit Tuesday, August 26
Campus Offices Closed (Labor Day) Monday, September 1
Last Day to Change a 1st Half Semester Class to/from Pass/Fail Friday, September 5
Last Day to Drop a 1st Half Semester Class* Tuesday, September 23
Last Day to Change a Full Semester Class to/from Pass/Fail Tuesday, September 23
2nd Half Semester Classes Begin Monday, October 13
Wait List is Dropped for 2nd Half Semester Classes Monday, October 20
Last Day to Register, Add or Change 2nd Half Semester Classes Monday, October 20
Last Day to Change a 2nd Half Semester Class to/from Audit Monday, October 20
Last Day to Drop a Full Semester Class* Tuesday, October 28
Last Day to Change a 2nd Half Semester Class to/from Pass/Fail Wednesday, October 29
Last Day to Drop a 2nd Half Semester Class* Monday, November 17
Campus Offices Closed (Thanksgiving Break) Monday, November 24 - Friday, November 28
Last Day of Classes Friday, December 05
Finals Week

Monday, December 8 -

Friday, December 12

Graduate Commencement Friday, December 12
Undergraduate Commencement Saturday, December 13
Campus Offices Closed (Holiday) Wednesday, December 24 - Thursday, January 1, 2015
If your plans change and you no longer plan to attend UCM, please withdraw from your courses through MyCentral or by contacting the Office of Student Experience and Engagement at 660-543-4114 no later than Tuesday, August 26
Payment Deadline for Fall 2014
Payment Deadline for Fall 2014 Wednesday, August 20

 

*Please note: Some classes are offered on different schedules (not a full semester or half semester course) and the drop dates will vary per class. A complete list of refund and drop dates for your course schedule can be found by logging into MyCentral. Go to the Student Services tab and choose "Check Refund and Withdrawal Dates" under the UCM Registration section.

 

Where to Find Course Refund and
Withdrawal Deadlines

Students

Currently enrolled students can look up the refund and withdrawal dates for all of their enrolled classes by logging into MyCentral.  Go to the “Student Services” tab and under the section “UCM Registration” choose the link “Check Refund and Withdrawal Dates”.  This will show your current class schedule and the refund/withdrawal dates for each class.  Please note – dates may differ by class! 

To find the refund/withdrawal dates for classes you are not enrolled in, while logged into MyCentral do a class search and then click on the CRN of the course (a five-digit number, the second column in the class search results).  This will take you to more detailed information about the course, now click on the blue course title and choose the link “View Refund and Withdrawal Dates for this Course.”

Students not currently enrolled and who do not have a MyCentral login may look up refund and withdrawal dates for courses using the public Schedule of Courses website.  This is accessible from any UCM website by putting your cursor over the “Future Students” link in the gray bar across the top of each page.  From the drop down menu, choose “Schedule of Courses”.

Choose the term and then search for the course (Example: Summer 2014, ACCT 2101).  Click on the blue course title and choose the link “View Refund and Withdrawal Dates for this Course.”

Faculty/Staff

ARGOS – Faculty and Staff may access the “Refunds by Semester” report in ARGOS.  This report lists all courses for the semester chosen and shows the last day to drop the course and the last days for a 100%, 50%, and 25% refund.  This report is located in the “Academic Departmental Reports” folder – “Schedule Level Reports” subfolder.  There is also a copy of this report in the “Student” folder – “Registrars Office” subfolder.  Don’t have access to ARGOS?  Contact the Technology Support Center at 4357.

Schedule of Courses website – Faculty and Staff may also look up refund and withdrawal dates for individual courses using the public Schedule of Courses website.  This is accessible from any UCM website by putting your cursor over the “Future Students” link in the gray bar across the top of each page.  From the drop down menu, choose “Schedule of Courses”.

Choose the term and then search for the course (Example: Summer 2014, ACCT 2101).  Click on the blue course title and choose the link “View Refund and Withdrawal Dates for this Course.”