Skip to Main Navigation | Skip to Content


Spring Commencement 2010- Undergraduate

Download full commencement program

Commencement Program

Multipurpose Building
Saturday, May 8, 2010

10 a.m.
Adrian and Margaret Harmon College of Business and Professional Studies
College of Education
College of Science and Technology

2 p.m.
College of Health and Human Services
College of Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences

University Marshal and Mace Bearer Davie Davis, Faculty Senate President
The UCM Wind Ensemble
Pomp and Circumstance Nr. 1
Dr. Scott Lubaroff, Director of Bands, Conductor
Edgar Elgar, trans. Henk van Lijnschooten
Welcome and Introductions John Wilson, Professor of Theatre, Master of Ceremonies
Greetings Richard Phillips, President, UCM Board of Governors
Remarks Dr. Aaron Podolefsky, President, UCM
Special Presentations
Outstanding Recent Alumni Award Presentation to Dr. Jeremy Garrett (2 p.m. ceremony)
Byler Distinguished Faculty Award Presentation to Dr. David Kreiner (10 a.m. and 2 p.m. ceremonies)
Charno Award Presentations to Kaitlyn A. Roach and Nicholas R. McDaniels (10 a.m. and 2 p.m. ceremonies)
Recognition of Graduates with Honors Dr. George Wilson, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Presentation of Candidates for Baccalaureate Degrees Provost Wilson
Conferring of Degrees President Podolefsky
Individual Recognition of New Graduates Announced by Dr. Joy Stevenson,
Director of the International Center,
and Dr. Ed See, Professor Emeritus of Theatre
Recognition of Parents, Grandparents, Spouses, Family Members and Alumni President Podolefsky
Welcome from Alumni Rebecca Klein, President, UCM Alumni Association
Senior Class Gift Matthew Seithel (10 a.m. and 2 p.m. ceremonies)
Alma Mater Led by Cathy Welsh
The UCM Wind Ensemble
Pomp and Circumstance Nr. 1
Dr. Lubaroff
Edgar Elgar, trans. Henk van Lijnschooten