Skip to Main Navigation | Skip to Content

Next SSC Meeting

Tuesday, April 14, 2015 9:00 am in Union 219


Spring Support Staff Newsletter



Support Staff Council

President: Annette Charles
Vice President: Barb Hicks
Treasurer: Alice Dempsey
Secretary: Tina Walker


The Support Staff Council is composed of and represents UCM's Non-Exempt employees. This means that the university must follow the Fair Labor Standards Act for Non-Exempt employees who, according to UCM's Human Resources, "must be paid for all hours worked in a workweek" and "are eligible for overtime compensation."

For additional information on Support Staff Council officers, committee representatives and committee reports, please use the menu on the left.

Executive Council for 2014-2015:

President - Annette Charles, Student Accounts and Loans
Vice President -
Barb Hicks, Educational Leadership & Human Development
Secretary - Tina Walker
, Psychological Sciences
Treasurer -Alice Dempsey, Student Rec/Wellness Center