University of Central Missouri Board of Governors' Presidential Search Advisory Committee Plenary Session March 12, 2010

The University of Central Missouri Board of Governors' Presidential Search Advisory Committee convened in Plenary Session on Friday, March 12, 2010, at 2:00 p.m. in Union 219. Presiding over the meeting was Committee Chair Michael Wright. Other members present included Joe Arce, Norman Betz, Holly Davenport, Davie Davis, Molly Dinwiddie, Larry Haase, Peggy Harrison, Rebecca Klein, Barbara Martin, Scott Norwood, Kati Roach, Ryan Sanders, Gregg Sorell, Eugene Stillman, Scott Strohmeyer, Judy Vickrey, John Wilson, Ron Woolsey, and Dale Zank. Also in attendance were General Counsel Henry Setser; Assistant Secretary to the Board Monica Huffman; and presidential search consultant Ken Hutchinson.

Dr. Wright asked for introductions and explained that the purpose of today's meeting was for the Committee to determine which applicant names to forward to the Board of Governors for consideration as semi-finalists. He stressed the importance of confidentiality of applicant names.

Approval of Minutes – February 3, 2010, Plenary Session - Agenda Item No. 1

Mr. Arce moved that the minutes of the February 3, 2010, Presidential Search Advisory Committee Plenary Session be approved. The motion was seconded by Dr. Martin and carried unanimously.

Other - Agenda Item No. 2

None.

Request for Closed Session – Agenda Item No. 3

Mr. Sanders moved pursuant to the Missouri Revised Statutes, Section 610.021, that the Presidential Search Advisory Committee meet in closed meeting, with closed record and closed vote, following today's Plenary Session for the purpose of considering a personnel matter. The motion was seconded by Ms. Roach and carried with the following roll call vote:

Joe Arce	aye	Katie Roach	aye
Holly Davenport	aye	Gregory Sorrell	aye
Davie Davis	aye	Eugene Stillman	aye
Mollie Dinwiddie	aye	Scott Strohmeyer	aye
Larry Haase	aye	John Wilson	aye
Peggy Harrison	aye	Ron Woolsey	aye
Rebecca Klein	aye	Mike Wright	aye
Barbara Martin	aye	Dale Zank	aye
Norman Betz	aye	Scott Norwood	aye
Judy Vickrey	aye	Ryan Sanders	aye