Skip to Main Navigation | Skip to Content


UCM Study Abroad 101

Study Abroad
Grant funding available to every student.

Faculty and Scholar Services

Faculty and Scholar Services

Sponsored Student Program

Sponsored Student Program

UCM English Language Institute

English Language Institute


ELI Staff

ELI Staff

Photo of Val Heming

Valerie Heming

Director, English Language Institute

University of Central Missouri

Center for Global Education

Elliott Student Union 302

1-660-543-8796
vheming@ucmo.edu


Photo of Jill Thomas

Jill Thomas

Program Coordinator, English Lanuage Institute

University of Central Missouri

Center for Global Education

Elliott Student Union 302

1-660-543-8796
jdthomas@ucmo.edu


Photo of Lindsey Simanowitz

Lindsey Simanowitz

ELI Instructor

University of Central Missouri

Center for Global Education

Elliott Student Union 302

1-660-543-8796
simanowitz@ucmo.edu


Photo of Laura Kennish

Laura Kennish

ELI Instructor

University of Central Missouri

Center for Global Education

Elliott Student Union 302

1-660-543-8796
kennish@ucmo.edu


Photo of Mary Winters

Mary Winters

ELI Instructor

University of Central Missouri

Center for Global Education

Elliott Student Union 302

1-660-543-8796
winters@ucmo.edu


Photo of Matt Chiesi

Matt Chiesi

ELI Instructor

University of Central Missouri

Center for Global Education

Elliott Student Union 302

1-660-543-8796
chiesi@ucmo.edu


Photo of Amber Scroggs

Amber Scroggs

ELI Instructor

University of Central Missouri

Center for Global Education

Elliott Student Union 302

1-660-543-8796
scroggs@ucmo.edu


Photo of Miryan Andaku

Miryan Andaku

ELI Instructor

University of Central Missouri

Center for Global Education

Elliott Student Union 302

1-660-543-8796
andaku@ucmo.edu


 


My CGE

Log-in to access your global education program.






Apply now for the Generation Study Abroad Scholarship, click here to learn more!


Application priority deadlines:

Summer 2019 programs: February 20th
Fall 2019 programs:February 20th

Spring 2019 programs: September 20th

 


Events

 

Study Abroad 101

Mondays: 4-5 p.m.

Wednesdays: 4-5 p.m.

Union 302


Conversation Partner Hour

Will resume in August

Thursdays 3:30-5:00 p.m.
The Center for Multiculturalism and Inclusivity Lounge, 3rd floor of the Elliott Student Union.


Connect with

UCM Study Abroad

#MulesAbroad

#GenerationStudyAbroad

@UCMAbroad


snapcode