Skip to Main Navigation | Skip to Content

Department of Criminal Justice

Humphreys Building 300
Warrensburg, MO 64093
Phone: 660-543-4950

Faculty and Staff

The criminal justice faculty consists of an excellent blend of academic credentials and field experience which is why the department is internationally recognized for its expertise and scholarship. Faculty regularly publish in leading scholarly journals and present at numerous regional, national and international conferences. Further they have published numerous books and monographs. In addition, members of the criminal justice faculty are frequently sought as consultants in both management and legal issues. Members of the Department of Criminal Justice are often involved with state and local agencies on issues confronting the justice system and criminal justice policy reform.

Dr. Gene Bonham Jr. Professor
Prof. LaDonna Brown Assistant Professor
Ms. Benecia Carmack Assistant Professor
Dr. Jennifer Varriale Carson

Associate Professor,

Coordinator of Undergraduate Research and External Scholarships

Dr. Scott Chenault Associate Professor
Dr. Yeok-il Cho Associate Professor
Dr. Angela M. Collins Assistant Professor
Dr. Sherri DioGuardi Assistant Professor
Dr. Gregg W. Etter, Sr. Professor
Mr. Tony Gasaway Assistant Professor
Amanda C. Huffman Assistant Professor
Dr. Betsy Wright Kreisel Professor and Associate Dean, Harmon College of Business and Professional Studies
Dr. Melissa Petkovsek Assistant Professor
Dr. Fran P. Reddington Professor
Dr. Lynn Urban Department Chair and Professor
Dr. Ashley Wellman Associate Professor
Mr. Dennis Anderson Faculty Emeritus
Mr. Dane C. Miller Faculty Emeritus
Dr. Roger L. Pennel Faculty Emeritus
Prof. Donald H. Wallace Faculty Emeritus