Submit
Open Calendar

Breadcrumb

Safety Sciences Faculty and Staff

The student to faculty ratio is 17 to 1, which allows professors to get to know you and provide personalized attention.

In addition to diverse backgrounds and experience, they are also active participants in research and scholarly activity. Faculty members are active in professional organizations and have presented at national and international conferences. 

read more
/college-of-health-science-and-technology/school-of-geoscience-physics-and-safety/safety-sciences/fac-staff/leigh-ann-blunt/bluntleighann-9893c.jpg

Dr. Leigh Ann Blunt, EdD, CSP

School Chair and Safety Professor
School of Geoscience, Physics, and Safety
Humphreys 225
blunt@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-4963

read more
/college-of-health-science-and-technology/school-of-geoscience-physics-and-safety/hirneranthony.jpg

Mr. Anthony Hirner, MS, CSP

Assistant Professor of Safety
Safety Sciences
Humphreys 329D
ahirner@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-8764

read more
/college-of-health-science-and-technology/school-of-geoscience-physics-and-safety/safety-sciences/fac-staff/linda-lengfellner/lengfellner-linda.jpg

Ms. Linda Lengfellner, MS, ASP, CSP

Associate Instructor/Online/Environmental Management
Safety Sciences
Humphreys 329C
lengfellner@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-4412

read more
/college-of-health-science-and-technology/school-of-geoscience-physics-and-safety/safety-sciences/fac-staff/michael-mulhall/mulhall-michael.jpg

Mr. Michael Mulhall, MA, MS, CSP, CHMM

Assistant Professor of Safety
Safety Sciences
Humphreys 325C
mulhall@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-4626

read more
/college-of-health-science-and-technology/school-of-geoscience-physics-and-safety/safety-sciences/fac-staff/monica-nevels/monicanevels.jpeg

Ms. Monica Nevels, MS, ASP, CSP

Assistant Professor of Safety
Safety Sciences
Humphreys 325B
nevels@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-8454

read more
/college-of-health-science-and-technology/school-of-geoscience-physics-and-safety/safety-sciences/fac-staff/vencislav-parvanov/parvanovvencislav.jpg

Dr. Vencislav Parvanov, PhD

Assistant Professor of Safety
Safety Sciences
Humphreys 325A
vparvanov@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-8534

read more
/college-of-health-science-and-technology/school-of-geoscience-physics-and-safety/safety-sciences/fac-staff/tsvetan-popov/popovtsvetan.jpg

Dr. Tsvetan Popov, PhD, CIH

Assistant Professor of Safety
Safety Sciences
Humphreys 324
tpopov@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-4442

read more
/college-of-health-science-and-technology/school-of-geoscience-physics-and-safety/safety-sciences/fac-staff/wayne-schenk/schenkwayne.jpg

Mr. Wayne Schenk, MS

Instructor of Safety
Safety Sciences
Humphreys 322
wschenk@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-4017

read more
/college-of-health-science-and-technology/school-of-geoscience-physics-and-safety/safety-sciences/fac-staff/wesley-tinker/tinkerwesley-000.jpg

Mr. Wesley Tinker, MS, CSP

Assistant Professor of Safety
Safety Sciences
Humphreys 318
wtinker@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-8953

read more
/college-of-health-science-and-technology/school-of-geoscience-physics-and-safety/wumiaozong.jpg

Dr. Miaozong Wu, PhD, ARM, LMU, CSP

Assistant Professor of Safety/Industrial Hygiene
Safety Sciences
Humphreys 320
miawu@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-4411

read more
/college-of-health-science-and-technology/school-of-geoscience-physics-and-safety/safety-sciences/fac-staff/john-zey/zeyjohn.jpg

Dr. John Zey, EdD, CIH

Professor
Industrial Hygiene
Humphreys 329B
jzey@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-4410

social-section

  • facebook
  • twitter
  • youtube
  • linkedin
  • instagram