Skip to Main Navigation | Skip to Content


150plus Academic Programs
Visit the University of Central Missouri
95 percent of graduates feel prepared for the workforce.
15-To-Finish Scholarship
15-To-Finish Scholarship


Cybersecurity Faculty

 

All cybersecurity faculty have a Ph. D. degree in computer science or closely related areas. They conduct both theoretical and applied research in their own areas and publish their research results on major research journals. In addition, they also travel to give technical talks at various national/international conferences. They are committed to deliver today’s technology to students.

  Name/Title Research Area Contact Information
Perry Copus
Instructor
Metaheuristic Algorithms, IoT, Wireless Security Phone: 660-543-8792
Office: WCM 125
Email: wcopus@ucmo.edu
Dr. Dabin Ding
Assistant Professor, GSEC, GSSP-JAVA
Database, Data Mining, Cloud Computing, Secure Software Development, Internet of Things Phone: 660-543-8865
Office: WCM 211
Email: dding@ucmo.edu
Dr. Taiabul Haque
Assistant Professor
Usable Privacy & Security, Cybersecurity Economics, Mobile Device Security, Human-Computer Interaction Phone: 660-543-
Office: WCM 116X
Email: haque@ucmo.edu
Dr. Hyungbae Park
Assistant Professor
Software-Defined Networking, Network Security, Incident Handling & Response, Forensics Phone: 660-543-8921
Office: WCM 223
Email: park@ucmo.edu
Dr. Sunae Shin
Assistant Professor
Mobility Management, Cellular Networks, Software-Defined Networking, Network Function Virtualization Phone: 660-543-6617
Office: CSC B159
Email: sshin@ucmo.edu
Dr. Anshuman Singh
Assistant Professor, CISSP, GPEN
Malware, Information Assurance, Pentesting, Ethical Hacking, Big Data Phone: 660-543-8858
Office: WCM 205D
Email: singh@ucmo.edu
Dr. Jun Wang
Assistant Professor
Wireless Networks and Security Phone: 660-543-6616
Office: CSC D256
Email: jwang@ucmo.edu
Dr. Mahmoud Yousef
Professor
Cybersecurity Graduate Coordinator
Simulation and Modeling, Statistical Analysis Phone: 660-543-8892
Office: WCM 217
Email:  yousef@ucmo.edu
Dr. Xiaodong Yue
Professor
Chair
Wireless Communications and Networking Phone: 660-543-4930
Office: WCM 222C
Email: yue@ucmo.edu