Skip to Main Navigation | Skip to Content



Gateway Advising and Major Exploration Center

Dockery 203
Warrensburg, MO 64093
Phone: 660.543.4721
gateway@ucmo.edu



Gateway Advising and Major Exploration Center

Welcome to the Gateway Center!

We are committed to providing individualized assistance in a comfortable atmosphere to all students who are exploring their choice of majors.

Click on the links below to learn more about what Gateway can offer you:

Gateway Academic Advising

Career Counseling

Exploring Majors & Careers Academic Course

Career Development Ambassadors (CDA) Mentoring Program

The Gateway Center provides student-focused academic advising for Open Option majors, UCM students who are in the process of exploring their major and minor options.  The emphasis is on assisting still deciding students in carefully selecting classes that progress you toward graduation even though you are still exploring your academic direction. 

In addition to gateway academic advising for Open Option majors, we offer several major and career exploration services to all UCM Students, whether you are Open Option, reconsidering your current major, or seeking further insight into your academic program and corresponding career options. Whether through one-on-one counseling appointments or in class, special emphasis is given to an exploration of self through the use of career assessments, interactive exercises, informational interviews, and online career resources. The focus begins with facilitating the methodical discovery of your academic and professional passions, and continues with the development of a plan to accomplish your goals.

Contact Us:
Gateway Advising and Major Exploration Center

Dockery 203, University of Central Missouri
Warrensburg, MO 64093
Phone:  660-543-4721
Fax:  660-543-8119
Email:  gateway@ucmo.edu

If you are a current student click below to schedule an appointment.

Schedule

Interested in the Open Option Program? Click here for more information!

Request More Information

Meet the Gateway Center Team:

Ken Schueller

Ken Schueller
Director, Student Success/Career Counselor
schueller@ucmo.edu

Kris

Kris Howard
Career Counselor
khoward@ucmo.edu

Michelle Dahlstrom

Michelle Dahlstrom
Career Counselor
mdahlstrom@ucmo.edu

JJ

Jacqueline Holbrook

Office Professional

holbrook@ucmo.edu

Dana Hoover

Dana Hoover
Career Counselor
hoover@ucmo.edu
Alanna Alanna Allen
Graduate Assistant
daallen@ucmo.edu
Julia Julia Garza
GSA
Psychology

Candace Abbey

Madison Hickey
GSA
Education
Courtney Courtney Long
GSA
Accountancy
Kayla D

 

Kayla Daspit
GSA
Sociology
Hannah Hannah Breedlove
GSA
Education
Savanna Wesley Savanna Wesley
GSA
Managment
    Tiera Tiera Walkenbach
GSA
Public Relations