Skip to Main Navigation | Skip to Content



Gateway Advising and Major Exploration Center

Dockery 203
Warrensburg, MO 64093
Phone: 660.543.4721
gateway@ucmo.edu



Gateway Advising and Major Exploration Center

Welcome to the Gateway Center!

We are committed to providing individualized assistance in a comfortable atmosphere to all students who are exploring their choice of majors.

Click on the links below to learn more about what Gateway can offer you:

Gateway Academic Advising

Career Counseling

Exploring Majors & Careers Academic Course

Career Development Ambassadors (CDA) Mentoring Program

The Gateway Center provides student-focused academic advising for Open Option majors, UCM students who are in the process of exploring their major and minor options.  The emphasis is on assisting still deciding students in carefully selecting classes that progress you toward graduation even though you are still exploring your academic direction. 

In addition to gateway academic advising for Open Option majors, we offer several major and career exploration services to all UCM Students, whether you are Open Option, reconsidering your current major, or seeking further insight into your academic program and corresponding career options. Whether through one-on-one counseling appointments or in class, special emphasis is given to an exploration of self through the use of career assessments, interactive exercises, informational interviews, and online career resources. The focus begins with facilitating the methodical discovery of your academic and professional passions, and continues with the development of a plan to accomplish your goals.

Contact Us:
Gateway Advising and Major Exploration Center

Dockery 203, University of Central Missouri
Warrensburg, MO 64093
Phone:  660-543-4721
Fax:  660-543-8119
Email:  gateway@ucmo.edu

Meet the Gateway Center Team:

Ken SchuellerKen Schueller
Director, Career Development Services /Career Counselor
schueller@ucmo.edu

KrisKris Howard
Career Counselor
khoward@ucmo.edu

Michelle DahlstromMichelle Dahlstrom
Career Counselor
mdahlstrom@ucmo.edu

Jacqueline Holbrook

Office Professional

holbrook@ucmo.edu

Dana HooverDana Hoover
Career Counselor
hoover@ucmo.edu

AlannaAlanna Allen
Graduate Assistant
daallen@ucmo.edu

JuliaJulia Garza
TA
Psychology

Alyssa Alyssa Evans
TA
Health Studies
KileyKiley Hudson
TA
Marketing
Savanna WesleyJacqueline Blossom
Front Desk/ TA
Interior Design

Candace AbbeyMadison Hickey
TA
Education

CourtneyCourtney Long
TA
Accountancy
Kayla DKayla Daspit
TA
Sociology

 

HannahHannah Breedlove
TA
Education
MillerDestini Miller
Front Desk/ TA
Biology
Savanna WesleySavanna Wesley
Front Desk
Managment
KuseKayla Kuse
Front Desk
Education