Skip to Main Navigation | Skip to Content



Institute for Rural Emergency Management

Humphreys Building 201D
Warrensburg, MO 64093
Phone: 660.543.4971



Faculty

Faculty & Administration

The Crisis and Disaster Management courses are taught by sixteen part-time faculty and two full-time faculty members. The full-time faculty is the program anchor, maintaining the University support services, including recruitment, academic advisement, and collaboration with other departments on campus. The part-time faculty are immersed in the real world issues facing emergency management professionals and represent a wide range of academic disciplines and professional affiliations. Often referred to as Adjunct faculty, these dedicated professionals share their knowledge and experience with students, providing a depth of content that no textbook can match.

 

Program Administration
Terry Butler
, Department Chair
Humphreys Suite 200
tbutler@ucmo.edu, 660-543-4830

Terry Butler


Teaching Faculty

Dianna Bryant, CIH, CSP
Associate Professor
Humphreys Suite 200
bryant@ucmo.edu, 660-543-4971

Dianna Bryant

Curriculum Vitae

CDM 4015 Catastrophic Readiness
CDM 4245 Managerial Issues in Hazardous Materials
CDM 4400 Research Issues in Crisis & Disaster Management
CDM 4800 Integrated Emergency Management
CDM 4900 Technology Application Studies
CDM 4910 Field Exercise Projects
CDM 4990 Internship in Crisis & Disaster Management

Jeffery A. Hartle, CFPS, MIFireE,CBCP
Assistant Professor
Humphreys Suite 200
hartle@ucmo.edu, 660-543-4544

Dianna Bryant

Instructor Bio
CDM 2000 Special Activities in CDM
CDM 3000 Introduction to Crisis & Disaster Management
CDM 3035 Emergency Response Planning
CDM 4200 Disaster Management & Technology
CDM 4800 Integrated Emergency Management


Adjunct Faculty

Felix Acevedo, Jr., Adjunct Professor
acevedo@ucmo.edu

No Photo Available

Instructor Bio

Candace Adams,Adjunct Professor
adams@ucmo.edu

Candace Adams 

Instructor Bio
CDM 4015 Catastrophic Readiness
CDM 4035 Disaster & Society

 


Leslie Boatright, Adjunct Professor
lboatright@ucmo.edu

No Photo Available

Instructor Bio


Abe Cook, Adjunct Professor
acook@ucmo.edu

Abe Cook

Instructor Bio
CDM 3000 Introduction to Crisis & Disaster Management



Robert Crane, Adjunct Professor
rcrane@ucmo.edu

Robert Crane

Instructor Bio
CDM 4715 Business Continuity
CDM 4735 Critical Infrastructure
CDM 4745 Crisis Management



Adam Crowe, Adjunct Professor
acrowe@ucmo.edu

Adam Crowe

Instructor Bio
CDM 3035 Emergency Response Planning


Todd Farley, Adjunct Professor
tfarley@ucmo.edu

No Photo Available

Instructor Bio



Clinton Fields, Adjunct Professor
fields@ucmo.edu

No Photo Available

Instructor Bio


Randy Kearns, Adjunct Professor
kearns@ucmo.edu

No Photo Available

Instructor Bio


Jeff Johnson, Adjunct Professor
jsjohnson@ucmo.edu

Jeff Johnson

Instructor Bio
CDM 3000 Introduction to Crisis & Disaster Management


Dorothy Miller, Adjunct Professor
dmiller@ucmo.edu

No Photo Available

Instructor Bio
CDM 4910 Field Exercise Project


Stephan Moody, Adjunct Professor
moody@ucmo.edu

Stephan Moody

Instructor Bio
CDM 3000 Introduction to Crisis & Disaster Management



Scott Neu, Adjunct Professor
neu@ucmo.edu

Scott Neu

Instructor Bio

 


Susamma Seeley, Adjunct Professor
sseeley@ucmo.edu

No Photo Available

Instructor Bio


Jordan Villwock, Adjunct Professor
villwock@ucmo.edu

No Photo Available

Instructor Bio


Peter Webb, Adjunct Professor
pwebb@ucmo.edu

No Photo Available

Instructor Bio
CDM 3225 Hazardous Materials Emergency Response
CDM 3400 Community Mitigation and Recovery