Society of Composers, Inc. Logo
UCM New Music Festival 2011 • OLD AND NEW
Society of Composers, Inc. • Region VI Conference 2011

Festival Performers

In addition to our own talented faculty and student performers, UCM is very pleased to welcome a number of guest performers to campus for this year's New Music Festival. The complete list of performers will be posted here when the selection process is finished.

Featured Guest Ensembles

Athens Saxophone Quartet


Guest Performers

Stacy Barelos, piano


UCM Faculty Performers

David Aaberg, trumpet
David Adams, tenor
John Check, trombone
Frank Fenley, flute
James Gai, clarinet
Eric Honour, saxophone
Carla Maltas, piano
Sheri Mattson, oboe
Gary Moege, horn
John Rutland, violin and viola
Michael Sekelsky, percussion
Aaron Jacob Sentgeorge, tenor voice
Richard Smith, piano
David Stagg, trombone
Alan Wenger, trumpet

UCM Ensembles Performing This Year

Central Brass (faculty brass quintet)
UCM Concert Choir (Alan Zabriskie, director)
UCM Wind Ensemble (Scott Lubaroff, director)
UCM Jazz Ensemble 1 (David Aaberg, director)
UCM Percussion Ensemble (Michael Sekelsky, director)
UCM Trombone Quartet (David Stagg, director)
UCM Trumpet Ensemble (Alan Wenger, director)

Back to People


Contact Us | ©2010 Eric Honour