Skip to Main Navigation | Skip to Content



Registrar & Student Records

Ward Edwards 1000
Warrensburg, MO 64093
Phone: 660.543.4900
Fax: 660.543.8400
registrar@ucmo.edu



enroll_deadlines

Important Enrollment Dates and Deadlines

Course Refund and Withdrawal Deadlines

 

Spring 2016 Registration Calendar and Enrollment Deadlines
Classes Begin
Monday, January 11
Wait List is Dropped for 1st Half Semester Classes Wednesday, January 13
Last Day to Register or Change 1st Half Semester Classes Wednesday, January 13
Last Day to Change a 1st Half Semester Course to/from Audit Wednesday, January 13
Wait List is Dropped for Full Semester Classes Thursday, January 14
Last Day to Register or Change Full Semester Classes Thursday, January 14
Last Day to Change a Full Semester Course to/from Audit Thursday, January 14
Campus Offices Closed (MLK Jr. Day) Monday, January 18
Last Day to Change a 1st Half Semester Class to/from Pass/Fail Thursday, January 28
Fall 2016 Course Schedule Available Online
Friday, February 5
Last Day to Drop a 1st Half Semester Class*
Friday, February 12
Last Day to Change a Full Semester Class to/from Pass/Fail
Friday, February 12
Student Progress Reports Available at noon in MyCentral
Tuesday, February 23
2nd Half Semester Classes Begin
Monday, March 7
Wait List is Dropped for 2nd Half Semester Classes
Wednesday, March 9
Last Day to Register, Add or Change 2nd Half Semester Classes
Wednesday, March 9
Last Day to Change a 2nd Half Semester Class to/from Audit
Wednesday, March 9
Last Day to Drop a Full Semester Class*
Friday, March 18
Campus Offices Closed (Spring Break) Monday, March 21- March 25
Last Day to Change a 2nd Half Semester Class to/from Pass/Fail
Wednesday, March 30
Last Day to Drop a 2nd Half Semester Class*
Friday, April 15
Last Day to Petition for Reinstatement for Summer Semester (for Suspended and Dismissed students)
Friday, April 15
Last Day of Classes
Friday, April 29
Fall semester U grades roll to F if no grade is reported Friday, April 29
Finals Week

Monday, May 2- Friday, May 6

Final Grades Available in MyCentral
Wednesday, May 11
If your plans change and you no longer plan to attend UCM, please withdraw from your courses through MyCentral or by contacting the Office of Student Experience and Engagement at 660-543-4114 no later than Thursday, January 14.
Payment Deadline for Spring 2016
Payment Deadline for Spring 2016 Wednesday, January 20

 

Summer 2016 Registration Calendar and Enrollment Deadlines
Summer semester is comprised of 5 main sessions. One 12-week session, one 8-week session and three 6-week sessions. The dates and deadlines listed below are for those courses following the standard 6, 8, and 12 weeks sessions. There are also additional courses that operate on varying schedules. For those courses students can find course deadlines in MyCentral in the Student Services tab. Choose the "Check Refund and Withdrawal Dates" link in the UCM Registration section.
Session F (Part of Term S6F)
6 weeks
May 16- June 23

First Day of Classes for the
Session

Monday, May 16
Waitlist Ends Tuesday, May 17
Last Day to Register Tuesday, May 17
Last Day to Change Class
to/from Audit
Tuesday, May 17
Classes Dismissed & Campus
Offices Closed (Memorial Day)
Monday, May 30
Last Day to Change Class
to/from Pass/Fail
Tuesday, May 17
Last Day to Drop Friday, June 10
Last Day of Classes for
the Session
Thursday, June 23
   
Session L (Part of Term SFM)
12 weeks
May 16- August 4
First Day of Classes for the
Session
Monday, May 16
Waitlist Ends Wednesday, May 18
Last Day to Register Wednesday, May 18
Last Day to Change Class
to/from Audit
Wednesday, May 18
Last Day to Change Class
to/from Pass/Fail
Wednesday, May 18
Classes Dismissed & Campus
Offices Closed (Independence Day)
Monday, July 4
Last Day to Drop Friday, July 8
Last Day of Classes for
the Session
Thursday, August 4
   
Session G (Part of Term S6G)
6 weeks
May 31- July 7
First Day of Classes for the
Session
Tuesday, May 31
Waitlist Ends Wednesday, June 1
Last Day to Register Wednesday, June 1
Last Day to Change Class
to/from Audit
Wednesday, June 1
Last Day to Change Class
to/from Pass/Fail
Wednesday, June 1
Last Day to Drop Friday, June 24
Classes Dismissed & Campus
Offices Closed (Independence Day)
Monday, July 4
Last Day of Classes for
the Session
Thursday, July 7
   
Session K (Part of Term S9K)
8 weeks
May 31- July 21
First Day of Classes for the
Session
Tuesday, May 31
Waitlist Ends Thursday, June 2
Last Day to Register Thursday, June 2
Last Day to Change Class
to/from Audit
Thursday, June 2
Last Day to Change Class
to/from Pass/Fail
Thursday, June 2
Last Day to Drop Friday, July 1
Classes Dismissed & Campus
Offices Closed (Independence Day)
Monday, July 4
Last Day of Classes for
the Session
Thursday, July 21
   
Session H (Part of Term S6H)
6 weeks
June 27- August 4
First Day of Classes for the
Session
Monday, June 27
Waitlist Ends Tuesday, June 28
Last Day to Register Tuesday, June 28
Last Day to Change Class
to/from Audit
Tuesday, June 28
Last Day to Change Class
to/from Pass/Fail
Tuesday, June 28
Classes Dismissed & Campus
Offices Closed (Independence Day)
Monday, July 4
Last Day to Drop Friday, July 22
Last Day of Classes for
the Session
Thursday, August 4
   
Please process course add/drops during regular summer business hours (Mon-Fri 7:30-4:30) in case you need assistance from a university staff member. Students with holds on their accounts will be unable to drop courses without assistance from their academic advisor or the Registrar's Office.
 
If your plans change and you no longer plan to attend UCM, please withdraw from your courses through MyCentral or by contacting the Office of Student Experience and Engagement at 660-543-4114 no later than Tuesday, May 17th.
Payment Deadline for Summer 2016
Payment Deadline for Summer 2016 Friday, May 20th

 

Fall 2016 Registration Calendar and Enrollment Deadlines
Classes Begin
Monday, August 15
Wait List is Dropped for 1st Half Semester Classes Wednesday, August 17
Last Day to Register or Change 1st Half Semester Classes Wednesday, August 17
Last Day to Change a 1st Half Semester Course to/from Audit Wednesday, August 17
Wait List is Dropped for Full Semester Classes Thursday, August 18
Last Day to Register or Change Full Semester Classes Thursday, August 18
Last Day to Change a Full Semester Course to/from Audit Thursday, August 18
Last Day to Change a 1st Half Semester Class to/from Pass/Fail Wednesday, August 31
Classes Dismissed/Campus Offices Closed (Labor Day) Monday, September 5
Spring 2017 Course Schedule Available Online
Friday, September 16
Last Day to Drop a 1st Half Semester Class*
Friday, September 16
Last Day to Change a Full Semester Class to/from Pass/Fail
Friday, September 16
Student Progress Reports Available at noon in MyCentral
Tuesday, September 27
2nd Half Semester Classes Begin
Monday, October 10
Wait List is Dropped for 2nd Half Semester Classes
Wednesday, October 12
Last Day to Register, Add or Change 2nd Half Semester Classes
Wednesday, October 12
Last Day to Change a 2nd Half Semester Class to/from Audit
Wednesday, October 12
Last Day to Drop a Full Semester Class*
Friday, October 21
Last Day to Change a 2nd Half Semester Class to/from Pass/Fail

Wednesday, October 26

Last Day to Drop a 2nd Half Semester Class*
Friday, November 11
Last Day to Petition for Reinstatement for Spring Semester (for Suspended and Dismissed students)
Tuesday, November 15
Last Day to Apply for Spring/Summer graduation to be considered for the "15-to-Finish" Scholarship Tuesday, November 15
Classes Dismissed (Fall Break) Monday, November 21- Friday, November 25
Offices Closed (Fall Break) Thursday, November 24- Friday, November 25
Spring semester U grades roll to F if no grade is reported Friday, December 2
Last Day of Fall 2016 Classes Friday, December 2
Finals Week

Monday, December 5- Friday, December 9

Final Grades Available in MyCentral
Wednesday, December 14
Summer 2017 schedule available online Friday, December 16
Offices Closed (Winter Break) Monday, December 26- Monday, January 2
If your plans change and you no longer plan to attend UCM, please withdraw from your courses through MyCentral or by contacting the Office of Student Experience and Engagement at 660-543-4114 no later than Thursday, August 18
Payment Deadline for Fall 2016
Payment Deadline for Fall 2016 August 18

 

*Please note: Some classes are offered on different schedules (not a full semester or half semester course) and the drop dates will vary per class. A complete list of refund and drop dates for your course schedule can be found by logging into MyCentral. Go to the Student Services tab and choose "Check Refund and Withdrawal Dates" under the UCM Registration section.

 

Where to Find Course Refund and
Withdrawal Deadlines

Students

Currently enrolled students can look up the refund and withdrawal dates for all of their enrolled classes by logging into MyCentral.  Go to the “Student Services” tab and under the section “UCM Registration” choose the link “Check Refund and Withdrawal Dates”.  This will show your current class schedule and the refund/withdrawal dates for each class.  Please note – dates may differ by class! 

To find the refund/withdrawal dates for classes you are not enrolled in, while logged into MyCentral do a class search and then click on the CRN of the course (a five-digit number, the second column in the class search results).  This will take you to more detailed information about the course, now click on the blue course title and choose the link “View Refund and Withdrawal Dates for this Course.”

Students not currently enrolled and who do not have a MyCentral login may look up refund and withdrawal dates for courses using the public Schedule of Courses website.  This is accessible from any UCM website by putting your cursor over the “Future Students” link in the gray bar across the top of each page.  From the drop down menu, choose “Schedule of Courses”.

Choose the term and then search for the course (Example: Summer 2016, ACCT 2101).  Click on the blue course title and choose the link “View Refund and Withdrawal Dates for this Course.”

Faculty/Staff

ARGOS – Faculty and Staff may access the “Refunds by Semester” report in ARGOS.  This report lists all courses for the semester chosen and shows the last day to drop the course and the last days for a 100%, 50%, and 25% refund.  This report is located in the “Academic Departmental Reports” folder – “Schedule Level Reports” subfolder.  There is also a copy of this report in the “Student” folder – “Registrars Office” subfolder.  Don’t have access to ARGOS?  Contact the Technology Support Center at 4357.

Schedule of Courses website – Faculty and Staff may also look up refund and withdrawal dates for individual courses using the public Schedule of Courses website.  This is accessible from any UCM website by putting your cursor over the “Future Students” link in the gray bar across the top of each page.  From the drop down menu, choose “Schedule of Courses”.

Choose the term and then search for the course (Example: Fall 2016, ACCT 2101).  Click on the blue course title and choose the link “View Refund and Withdrawal Dates for this Course.”