Skip to Main Navigation | Skip to Content



Registrar & Student Records

Ward Edwards 1000
Warrensburg, MO 64093
Phone: 660.543.4900
Fax: 660.543.8400
registrar@ucmo.edu



enroll_deadlines

Important Enrollment Dates and Deadlines

Course Refund and Withdrawal Deadlines

 

Spring 2018 Registration Calendar and Enrollment Deadlines
Classes Begin
Monday, January 8
Wait List is Dropped at 4pm for 1st Half Semester Classes Wednesday, January 10
Last Day to Register or Change 1st Half Semester Classes Wednesday, January 10
Last Day to Change a 1st Half Semester Course to/from Audit Wednesday, January 10
Wait List is Dropped at 4pm for Full Semester Classes Thursday, January 11
Last Day to Register or Change Full Semester Classes Thursday, January 11
Last Day to Change a Full Semester Course to/from Audit Thursday, January 11
Classes Dismissed & University Offices Closed (Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday) Monday, January 15
Last Day to Change a 1st Half Semester Class to/from Pass/Fail Thursday, January 25
Fall 2018 Course Schedule Available Online
Friday, February 2
Last Day to Drop a 1st Half Semester Class*
Friday, February 9
Last Day to Change a Full Semester Class to/from Pass/Fail
Friday, February 9
Student Progress Reports Available at noon in MyCentral
Tuesday, February 20
Final Exams for 1st half-semester classes Friday, March 2
2nd Half Semester Classes Begin
Monday, March 5
Wait List is Dropped at 4pm for 2nd Half Semester Classes
Wednesday, March 7
Last Day to Register, Add or Change 2nd Half Semester Classes
Wednesday, March 7
Last Day to Change a 2nd Half Semester Class to/from Audit
Wednesday, March 7
Last Day to Drop a Full Semester Class*
Friday, March 16
Classes Dismissed (Spring Break) Monday, March 19 - Friday, March 23
Last Day to Change a 2nd Half Semester Class to/from Pass/Fail

Wednesday, March 28

Last Day to Drop a 2nd Half Semester Class*
Friday, April 13
Last Day to Apply for Spring graduation to be considered for the "15-to-Finish" Scholarship Sunday, April 15
Last Day to Petition for Reinstatement for Spring Semester (for Suspended and Dismissed students) Sunday, April 15
Fall semester U grades roll to F if no grade is reported Friday, April 27
Last Day of Spring 2018 Classes Friday, April 27
Finals Week

Monday, April 30 - Friday, May 4

Final Grades Available in MyCentral
Wednesday, May 9
If your plans change and you no longer plan to attend UCM, please withdraw from your courses through MyCentral or by contacting the Office of Student Experience and Engagement at 660-543-4114 no later than Wednesday, January 10

 

Summer 2018 Registration Calendar and Enrollment Deadlines
Classes Begin for 1st 6 week session (S6F) and 12 week session (SFM)
Monday, May 14
Wait List is Dropped at 4pm for 1st 6 week session (S6F) Tuesday, May 15
Last Day to Register or Change a 1st 6 week session (S6F)* Tuesday, May 15
Last Day to Change a 1st 6 week session (S6F) Course to/from Audit Tuesday, May 15
Wait List is Dropped at 4pm for 12 week session (SFM) Wednesday, May 16
Last Day to Register or Change a 12 week session (SFM)* Wednesday, May 16
Last Day to Change a 12 week session (SFM) to/from Audit Wednesday, May 16
Classes Dismissed & University Offices Closed (Memorial Day) Monday, May 28
Classes Begin for 2nd 6 week session (S6G) and 8 week session (S9K)
Tuesday, May 29
Wait List is Dropped at 4pm for 2nd 6 week sesson (S6G) Wednesday, May 30
Last Day to Register or Change a 2nd 6 week sesson (S6G)*
Wednesday, May 30
Last Day to Change a 2nd 6 week sesson (S6G) Course to/from Audit Wednesday, May 30
Wait List is Dropped at 4pm for 8 week session (S9K) Thursday, May 31
Last Day to Register or Change an 8 week session (S9k)* Thursday, May 31
Last Day to Change an 8 week session (S9K) Course to/from Audit Thursday, May 31
Last Day to Drop a 1st 6 week session (S6F) Friday, June 8
Last Day to Drop a 2nd 6 week session (S6G) Friday, June 22
Classes Begin for 3rd 6 weeks session (S6H) Monday, June 25
Wait List is Dropped at 4pm for 3rd 6 weeks session (S6H) Tuesday, June 26
Last Day to Register or Change a 3rd 6 weeks session (S6H)* Tuesday, June 26
Last Day to Change a 3rd 6 weeks session (S6H) Course to/from Audit Tuesday, June 26
Last Day to Drop an 8 week session (S9K) Friday, June 29
Last Day to Drop a 12 week session (SFM) Monday, July 9
Last Day to Drop a 3rd 6 week session (S6H) Friday, July 20
Last Day of Summer 2018 Classes Thursday, August 2
Spring semester U grades roll to F if no grade is reported Friday, August 3
If your plans change and you no longer plan to attend UCM, please withdraw from your courses through MyCentral or by contacting the Office of Student Experience and Engagement at 660-543-4114 by Tuesday, May 15.

 

Fall 2018 Registration Calendar and Enrollment Deadlines
Classes Begin
Monday, August 13
Wait List is Dropped at 4pm for 1st Half Semester Classes Wednesday, August 15
Last Day to Register or Change 1st Half Semester Classes Wednesday, August 15
Last Day to Change a 1st Half Semester Course to/from Audit Wednesday, August 15
Wait List is Dropped at 4pm for Full Semester Classes Thursday, August 16
Last Day to Register or Change Full Semester Classes Thursday, August 16
Last Day to Change a Full Semester Course to/from Audit Thursday, August 16
Last Day to Change a 1st Half Semester Class to/from Pass/Fail Wednesday, August 29
Classes Dismissed & Offices Closed (Labor Day) Monday, September 3
Spring 2019 Course Schedule Available Online
Friday, September 14
Last Day to Drop a 1st Half Semester Class*
Friday, September 14
Last Day to Change a Full Semester Class to/from Pass/Fail
Friday, September 14
Student Progress Reports Available at noon in MyCentral
Tuesday, September 25
Final Exams for 1st half-semester classes Friday, October 5
2nd Half Semester Classes Begin
Monday, October 8
Wait List is Dropped at 4pm for 2nd Half Semester Classes
Wednesday, October 10
Last Day to Register, Add or Change 2nd Half Semester Classes
Wednesday, October 10
Last Day to Change a 2nd Half Semester Class to/from Audit
Wednesday, October 10
Last Day to Drop a Full Semester Class* Friday, October 19
Last Day to Change a 2nd Half Semester Class to/from Pass/Fail Wednesday, October 24
Last Day to Drop a 2nd Half Semester Class*
Friday, November 9
Last Day to Apply for Spring graduation to be considered for the "15-to-Finish" Scholarship Thursday, November 15
Last Day to Petition for Reinstatement for Spring Semester (for Suspended and Dismissed students) Thursday, November 15
Classes Dismissed (Thanksgiving Break) Monday, November 19 - Friday, November 23
Summer semester U grades roll to F if no grade is reported Friday, November 30
Last Day of Fall 2018 Classes Friday, November 30
Finals Week

Monday, December 3 - Friday, December 7

Final Grades Available in MyCentral
Wednesday, December 12
If your plans change and you no longer plan to attend UCM, please withdraw from your courses through MyCentral or by contacting the Office of Student Experience and Engagement at 660-543-4114 no later than Wednesday, August 15

 

 

 

*Please note: Some classes are offered on different schedules (not a full semester or half semester course) and the drop dates will vary per class. A complete list of refund and drop dates for your course schedule can be found by logging into MyCentral. Go to the Student Services tab and choose "Check Refund and Withdrawal Dates" under the UCM Registration section.

 

Where to Find Course Refund and
Withdrawal Deadlines

Students

Currently enrolled students can look up the refund and withdrawal dates for all of their enrolled classes by logging into MyCentral.  Go to the “Student Services” tab and under the section “UCM Registration” choose the link “Check Refund and Withdrawal Dates”.  This will show your current class schedule and the refund/withdrawal dates for each class.  Please note – dates may differ by class! 

To find the refund/withdrawal dates for classes you are not enrolled in, while logged into MyCentral do a class search and then click on the CRN of the course (a five-digit number, the second column in the class search results).  This will take you to more detailed information about the course, now click on the blue course title and choose the link “View Refund and Withdrawal Dates for this Course.”

Students not currently enrolled and who do not have a MyCentral login may look up refund and withdrawal dates for courses using the public Schedule of Courses website.  This is accessible from any UCM website by putting your cursor over the “Future Students” link in the gray bar across the top of each page.  From the drop down menu, choose “Schedule of Courses”.

Choose the term and then search for the course (Example: Summer 2018, ACCT 2101).  Click on the blue course title and choose the link “View Refund and Withdrawal Dates for this Course.”

Faculty/Staff

ARGOS – Faculty and Staff may access the “Refunds by Semester” report in ARGOS.  This report lists all courses for the semester chosen and shows the last day to drop the course and the last days for a 100%, 50%, and 25% refund.  This report is located in the “Academic Departmental Reports” folder – “Schedule Level Reports” subfolder.  There is also a copy of this report in the “Student” folder – “Registrars Office” subfolder.  Don’t have access to ARGOS?  Contact the Technology Support Center at 4357.

Schedule of Courses website – Faculty and Staff may also look up refund and withdrawal dates for individual courses using the public Schedule of Courses website.  This is accessible from any UCM website by putting your cursor over the “Future Students” link in the gray bar across the top of each page.  From the drop down menu, choose “Schedule of Courses”.

Choose the term and then search for the course (Example: Summer 2018, ACCT 2101).  Click on the blue course title and choose the link “View Refund and Withdrawal Dates for this Course.”