Skip to Main Navigation | Skip to Content



Department of Career and Technology Education

Grinstead 120
Warrensburg, MO 64093
Phone: 660.543.4452
Dr. Odin Jurkowski, Chair





facstaff

Faculty and Staff

CTE - Contact address
Department Office
Business Teacher Education Program
Educational / Instructional Technology Program
Engineering and Technology Teacher Education Program
Family & Consumer Sciences Program
Occupation Education Program
Graduate Studies Program
Creative Problem Solving Integrative Studies

Department Office

Grinstead 120 (Google Maps)
Phone: 660-543-4452
Fax: 660-543-8753

Dr. Odin Jurkowski
Department Chair
Grinstead 120E
660-543-8387
jurkowski@ucmo.edu
Cindy Merryfield
Office Professional
Grinstead 120
660-543-4452
merryfield@ucmo.edu

Business Teacher Education Program

Dr. Ruthann Williams
Program Coordinator
Assistant Professor
Grinstead 221
660-543-8651
rwilliams@ucmo.edu
Dr. Zinna Bland
Associate Professor
Grinstead 216
660-543-8615
bland@ucmo.edu
Kelly Edmondson
Assistant Professor
Grinstead 120A
660-543-8752
edmondson@ucmo.edu
Jan Wiggins
Instructor
Grinstead 219
660-543-8649
jwiggins@ucmo.edu
Adjuncts
 
Janet Allen
Teresa Berry
Debbie Boin Donna DeFrain
ddefrain@ucmo.edu
Marcee McElwain Wendy McKee
Ben Meldrum
meldrum@ucmo.edu
Norma Price
Rita Schildknecht
rschildknecht@ucmo.edu
Kathy Tally
ktally@ucmo.edu

Educational / Instructional Technology Program

Dr. Odin Jurkowski
Program Coordinator
Associate Professor
Grinstead 120
660-543-8387
jurkowski@ucmo.edu

Dr. Shantia Kerr
Assistant Professor
Grinstead 212
660-543-4284
skerr@ucmo.edu

Adjuncts
Dr. Rob Hallis
JCKL 1238
660-543-8002
hallis@ucmo.edu

Sandra Jenkins
LOV 4200C
660-543-4150
sjenkins@ucmo.edu

Joe Kyser
Summit Center
kyser@ucmo.edu

Stan Smith
ssmith@warrensburg.k12.mo.us
Rachel Thompson
rythompson@ucmo.edu
Jim Van Horn
WDE 0622
660-543-8351
vanhorn@ucmo.edu

Savitri Wilder
swilder@ucmo.edu

 

Engineering and Technology Teacher Education Program

Dick Kahoe
Associate Professor
Program Coordinator
Grinstead 207G
660-543-8841
kahoe@ucmo.edu


Adjuncts  
Aaron Dalton
adalton@nkcsd.k12.mo.us
Pamela Hoyer
phoyer@ucmo.edu
Kathy Tally
ktally@kumc.edu
 

Family & Consumer Sciences Program

Billie Perrin
Program Coordinator
Assistant Professor
Grinstead 235A
660-543-4647
bperrin@ucmo.edu

Occupation Education Program

Lori Cochran
Program Coordinator
Assistant Professor
Grinstead 235B
660-543-4887
cochran@ucmo.edu

 

Adjuncts  
Cathy Barr
cbarr@ucmo.edu
Nancy Fedorchak
fedorchak@ucmo.edu
Paul Mackay
mackay@ucmo.edu
Ben Meldrum
meldrum@ucmo.edu

Janet Sell
sell@ucmo.edu

 

Graduate Studies Program

Dr. Bart Washer
Program Coordinator
Associate Professor
Grinstead 235C
660-543-4580
bwasher@ucmo.edu

 

Adjuncts  
Dr. Gail White
gwhite@camdentonschools.org
Dr. Paul Wootten
pwootten@boonville.k12.mo.us

Creative Problem Solving Integrative Studies

Rochelle Palma
CPS Coordinator
Assistant Professor
Lovinger 2132
660-543-4725
palma@ucmo.edu
Amy Clements
Instructor
Grinstead 213
660-543-4604
aclements@ucmo.edu

Kelly Edmondson
Assistant Professor
Grinstead 120A
660-543-8752
edmondson@ucmo.edu