Skip to Main Navigation | Skip to Content



Extended Studies Program News

See What's Making Headlines!

Meet our Staff

Who's Who in Extended Studies



Extended Studies

Humphreys 410
Toll Free: 877-729-8266, ext 22
Local: 660-543-4672
extcampus@ucmo.edu





STAFF

Laurel Hogue, Director

 

Laurel Hogue, Director
660-543-4674
lhogue@ucmo.edu

 

  • Departmental Administration/Programming Development
  • Outreach
  • Marketing
  • Summer Sessions
  • Thailand Aviation Program
  • Workforce Central @ UCM
  • Dale Carnegie
  • National Energy Retrofit Institute
  • Lifelong Learning
  • Consortium
Maria Fussell Asst Director

 

Maria Fussell, Assistant Director
660-543-8351
fussell@ucmo.edu

 

  • Off Campus, Distance Learning, and Special Student Services
  • Military Transfer Transcript Evaluations
  • Servicemembers Opportunity Colleges (SOC)
  • Non-Traditional Student Services
Joyce Huffman, Outreach Coordinator

 

Joyce Huffman, Outreach Coordinator
660-543-8253
huffman@ucmo.edu

 

  • Summit Center - General Information for Faculty and Students
  • RPDC
  • Workforce Central @ UCM/Full Employment
  • Council (FEC)
  • CEC (Continuing Education Credits)
  • Off Campus Education Cohorts - Kansas City
  • NJATC Internship Limited Cost
Shawn Smith, Outreach Coordinator

 

Shawn Smith, Outreach Coordinator
660-543-4278
smith@ucmo.edu

 

  • Entrepreneurial
  • Workshops
  • CEU (Continuing Education Units)
  • International/Domestic Study Tours
  • Limited Cost (PLTW)
  • Contract Training/Noncredit Training
  • Kodaly
  • Dale Carnegie
  • New Teacher Institute
Sandy Cruz, Dual Credit Coordinator

 

Sandy Cruz, Dual Credit Coordinator
660-543-8718
scruz@ucmo.edu

 

  • Dual Credit Recruitment/Admission
  • Boys State / Girls State
  • ITV (Interactive Television) Courses
  • PLTW (Project Lead the Way - High School Students)
  • Missouri Innovation Campus
 

 

Vacant

 

  • Undergraduate General Studies advising
  • Non-Degree Seeking advising
  • Online Student Services (Undergraduate/Graduate)
  • Recruitment for Online Courses
  • Online Student Orientation
Barb Carder, QM Coordinator

 

Barb Carder, Quality Matters Coordinator
660-543-8926
bcarder@ucmo.edu

 
Vicki Orcutt WAFB Site Coordinator

 

Vicki Orcutt, Whiteman AFB Site Coordinator
660-543-8300
orcutt@ucmo.edu

 

  • Program Coordinator for Whiteman AFB Aviation Programs
  • Single point of service for students enrolled at Whiteman
  • Academic Advisor for Site students
  • Preliminary Transcript review for Credit
  • GI Bill/TA coordinator
  • Course scheduler
 

 

Vacant

 

  • Payment Requests
  • IDT
  • Course Schedules
  • Revenue Share
  • Teaching Contracts
Diana Silvers, Program Assistant

 

Diana Silvers, Program Assistant
660-543-4672
dsilvers@ucmo.edu

 

  • Dale Carnegie
  • Ed2Go / Gatlin
  • JER Online
  • Consortium
  • Extended Studies Website Designer
Andrea Wiggins, Program Assistant

 

Andrea Wiggins, Program Assistant
660-543-4876
awiggins@ucmo.edu

 

  • Dual Credit Admissions
  • Boys State / Girls State
  • Missouri Innovation Campus
Katie Harris, Program Assistant

 

Katie Harris, Program Assistant
660-543-8480
kharris@ucmo.edu

 

  • Online Student Communication
  • PBS Teacher Line
  • Online Website Designer
  • Online Student Orientation
  • Pictureless IDs

Boyd Jones, WeMET Coordinator

 

Boyd Jones, WeMET Coordinator
660-543-8394
bjones@ucmo.edu

 

 



 

 

 

 

 

 

Scott Boyce, Workforce Development Rep
816-875-3927 x110
boyce@ucmo.edu

 

Stephanie Ricard, Preferred Futures
660-422-8377
sricard@preferredfutureseducation.com

 

  • National Energy Retrofit Institute
  • Noncredit Training
  • Workforce Central @ UCM

 

  • Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA)
  • Certified Medication Technician (CMT)
  • CNA Challenge