Skip to Main Navigation | Skip to Content

Geography Program

Humphreys Building, Room 223
Warrensburg, MO 64093
Phone: 660.543.8085


Student Awards

 Congratulations Awardees!

2009-2010 Group
(Geography Awards Ceremony 2010 - Pictured from left to right, Front Row: John Platt, Jocob Schlote, James Box; Back Row: Mr. James and Mrs. Marguerite Ellis, Dusty Poskocil, Mrs. Debbie Laemmli, Dr. Lee Liu, Dr. Ho-Seop Cha, Samantha Weber, Dr. Keshav Bhattarai, and Dr. Corey Wener)

Student excellence was recognized at the 2009-2010 Spring Awards Reception in the form of special recognitions, scholarships, and geography's international honorary society. 

  • Outstanding Geotechnology Award: Jacob Schlote
  • Outstanding Undergraduate Award in Geography: James A. Crawshaw
  • Daniel/Ragland Geographic Education Scholarship: Reed W. Phillips
  • James M. and Marguerite Ellis Geography Scholarship: Matt Laemmli
  • Golden Globe Award: John Platt and Dusty Poskocil
  • Best Service Award in Geography: Samantha Weber
  • National Council for Geographic Education and Association of American Geographers Excellence of Scholarship Award: Dusty Poskocil  

Jacob Jacob Schlote and Dr. Keshav Bhattarai

Dusty Dusty Poskocil and Dr. Lee Liu

Samantha Samantha Weber and Dr. Corey Wener

John from left to right, John Platt, Dusty Poskocil, and Dr. Corey Wener

Ho-Seop Dr. Ho-Seop Cha with James Crawshaw's certificate

Laemmli Mrs. Marguerite and Mr. James Ellis and Mrs. Debbie Laemmli