Skip to Main Navigation | Skip to Content


Royals Game
Royal Blush
LEAD Series
The Spotlight




exec_board

The Spotlight Executive Board

 

President

The President oversees all meetings and programming hosted by Spotlight and attends Student Government meetings

 

Megan Ford

ford@ucmo.edu

 


Vice President of Marketing

 

VP of Marketing promotes all Spotlight events through print advertising and social media, leads marketing efforts for Fun Before Finals, and assists coordinators with marketing ideas

 


Tyler Shepard
tshepard@ucmo.edu  

 

Vice President of Membership

 

VP of Membership recruits future members of The Spotlight, keeps attendance record of VIP meetings and Spotlight events, and plans fun activities at VIP meetings

 

Skyler Marner

marner@ucmo.edu

 

Vice President of Operations


VP of Operations takes minutes at all meetings, distributes and maintains program folders, and prepares agendas

 

Ashley Flerlage
flerlage@ucmo.edu

 

Comedy Coordinator

 

Comedy is responsible for programming all aspects of comedians, improv troupes, hypnotists, etc, keeping the ideals of multiculturalism and humor in mind when deciding on acts.

 

Carrie Calovich

calovich@ucmo.edu

 

Mules After Dark Coordinator(s)

 

Mules After Dark (MAD) is responsible for the planning and development of programs which encourage positive leisure after and between the hours of

8 p.m. – 1 a.m. on weeknights and weekends.

 

Heather Mynatt

mynatt@ucmo.edu 


 

 

 

Sammie Rooney

rooney@ucmo.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 


Danielle Garry

garry@ucmo.edu

 

 

 

 

Ideas and Issues Coordinator

 

Ideas and Issues is responsible for programming all educational and cultural programs that include lectures, speeches, or other such formats.

 

Michelle Castelli

castelli@ucmo.edu

 

Pride and Traditions Coordinator

 

Pride and Traditions is responsible for the creation of programs related to UCM Pride including athletics or academics. In addition, this coordinator will plan events related to Homecoming, Family Weekend, and Spring Fling.


Jon Barr

jbarr@ucmo.edu

 

Recreation and Leisure Coordinator

 

Recreation and Leisure is responsible for all events that involve novelty acts, games, special trips, and other events that do not fit into conventional categories.

Katy Cooper
kcooper@ucmo.edu

 

 

Advisors for Spotlight:

from left to right (Brianna Nesbitt, Lauren Crist, Kyle Johann, Emily Bergsieker, Erica Timmons)