Skip to Main Navigation | Skip to Content

Department of Criminal Justice

Humphreys Building 300
Warrensburg, MO 64093
Phone: 660-543-4950

Faculty and Staff

The Criminal Justice faculty is internationally recognized for its expertise and scholarship. Faculty regularly publish in leading scholarly journals and present at numerous regional, national and international conferences. Further they have published numerous books and monographs. In addition, members of the criminal justice faculty are frequently sought as consultants in both management and legal issues. Members of the Department of Criminal Justice are often invited to appear before legislative and investigative committees to testify on issues confronting the justice system. Moreover, a number of the faculty members regularly testify in state and federal court as expert witnesses.

The criminal justice faculty consists of an excellent blend of academic credentials and field experience. The majority of faculty members hold a terminal degree. Additionally, 90 percent of the faculty members had significant experience with a criminal justice agency prior to joining the faculty at the University of Central Missouri.

Dr. Gene Bonham Jr. Associate Professor
Prof. Benecia Carmack Assistant Professor
Dr. Jennifer Varriale Carson Assistant Professor
Dr. Scott Chenault Department Chair and Assistant Professor
Dr. Yeok-il Cho Associate Professor
Dr. Gregg W. Etter, Sr. Associate Professor
Dr. Benjamin R. Gibbs Assistant Professor
Dr. Betsy Wright Kreisel Associate Dean of the Harmon College of Business and Professional Studies and Professor
Dr. Randa Matusiak Assistant Professor
Prof. Dane C. Miller Professor
Mrs.Christy Mitchell Office Professional
Dr. Roger L. Pennel Professor
Dr. Fran P. Reddington Professor
Dr. Lynn Urban Associate Professor
Dr. Donald H. Wallace Professor
Dr. Ashley Wellman Assistant Professor
Mr. Andrew Crowther Adjunct Instructor
Mr. Dennis Anderson Faculty Emeritus
Ms. Diane Heavin Adjunct Instructor
Ms. Joanne Kurt-Hilditch Adjunct Instructor
Maj. Richard Gillespie Adjunct Instructor
Mr. Greg Billings Adjunct Instructor
Mr. Tom Gentry Adjunct Instructor
Judge Robert Schieber Adjunct Instructor
Mr. Tom Ripley Adjunct Instructor
Mr. Mike Kemna

Adjunct Instructor