Skip to Main Navigation | Skip to Content




policedriveprog

Police Driving Programs

COURSE OFFERINGS:

Dates: TBA


Refresher

8 Hour Police Driving Refresher Course:
Provides officers with the enhanced skills and refinement of existing skills in safe vehicle operation in today's traffic environment. Officers should have taken a Basic Driving Course in the past 3 years.

Tuition is $125 and full payment is required before start of class. Participants can pay via credit card (MasterCard, VISA, and Discover), check made payable to the Missouri Safety Center or purchase order number (you will receive an invoice). Refunds (minus a $15.00 cancellation fee per person) will only be issued if cancellation notice is given at least two weeks prior to your class date. Please contact Jim Delap (jdelap@ucmo.edu) 660-543-4081 or 800-801-3588. to arrange payment or cancel your enrollment.

 

Basic

16 Hour Police Driving Course:
Provides officers with theory and hands on skills in the safe vehicle operation and accident avoidance techniques used in effective police fleet operations.

Tuition is $250 and full payment is required before start of class. Participants can pay via credit card (MasterCard, VISA, and Discover), check made payable to the Missouri Safety Center or purchase order number (you will receive an invoice). Refunds (minus a $15.00 cancellation fee per person) will only be issued if cancellation notice is given at least two weeks prior to your class date. Please contact Jim Delap (jdelap@ucmo.edu) 660-543-4081 or 800-801-3588 to arrange payment or cancel your enrollment.

 

Instructor

40 Hour Driver Trainer Instructor Certification Course: Provides the base to be certified to teach defensive and emergency vehicle driver training.

Tuition is $750 and full payment is required before start of class. Participants can pay via credit card (MasterCard, VISA, and Discover), check made payable to the Missouri Safety Center or purchase order number (you will receive an invoice). Refunds (minus a $15.00 cancellation fee per person) will only be issued if cancellation notice is given at least two weeks prior to your class date. Please contact Jim Delap (jdelap@ucmo.edu) 660-543-4081 or 800-801-3588 to arrange payment or cancel your enrollment.



Note: No additional courses will be scheduled unless all of the following are filled. A required minimum of 6 students is required to make the course, otherwise the course will be canceled and any students enrolled for that date will be moved to the next available date. Maximum class size is 12. For additional information please contact Jim Delap (jdelap@ucmo.edu) 660-543-4081 or 800-801-3588.

 

Missouri Safety Center Student Dress Standards:

The Center is a formal training environment for civilians and professionals alike. All students are asked to follow our dress code which consists of attire that is typically found in a professional office environment; T-shirts, tank tops, shorts or sandals are not appropriate in class. Click here to review the entire student dress standards

  • All driving courses are held in Warrensburg, MO at the Missouri Safety Center, 1200 South Holden.
  • A minimum of 6 students is required, not to exceed a maximum class size of 12.
  • Courses with less than 6 may be canceled and those students moved to the next available date.
  • POST credit is available for all full-time Missouri law enforcement officers.
  • For additional information please contact Jim Delap (jdelap@ucmo.edu) 660-543-4081 or 800-801-3588.