student looking through microscope

Breadcrumb

Click to print this page

School of Geoscience, Physics, and Safety

The School of Geoscience, Physics and Safety prepares students for a variety of exciting careers. The school is part of the College of Health, Science and Technology and is home to long-standing, highly-rated and sought-after programs.

 

 

 

  

School of Geoscience, Physics, and Safety

Cascade Mountains, ID, 2018

Geoscience

Geoscience is the study of Earth processes and products, and how human activity affects/is affected by these processes. 

Learn More - Geoscience

FLIR image of a hand

Physics

The future depends greatly on how people solve the world's problems, and problem solving is what physicists do best. 

Learn More - Physics

AED at JCKL

Safety

The Safety Science Program provide diverse safety and health programs for the undergraduate and graduate students.

Learn More - Safety Sciences

 

Accreditation

ABET

ABET - Applied and Natural Science Accreditation Commission

These Safety degrees are accredited by the Applied and Natural Science Accedication Commission of ABET, https://www.abet.org:

  • Occupational Safety, Bachelor of Science – the only ABET accredited bachelor's degree safety program in Missouri
  • Industrial Hygiene, Master of Science – the only ABET accredited graduate industrial hygiene program in Missouri
  • Occupational Safety, Management Master of Science - the only ABET accredited graduate occupational safety program in Missouri

 

 

About the School of Geoscience, Physics, and Safety

 GPS School Chair
read more
/college-of-health-science-and-technology/school-of-geoscience-physics-and-safety/safety-sciences/fac-staff/leigh-ann-blunt/bluntleighann-9893c.jpg

Leigh Ann Blunt, EdD, CSP

School Chair
School of Geoscience, Physics, and Safety
Humphreys 225
blunt@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-4963

Ms. Kate Kuhlman

Office Professional
School of Geoscience, Physics, and Safety
Humphreys 225A-2
kuhlman@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-4626

Geoscience Faculty and Staff

read more
/college-of-health-science-and-technology/school-of-geoscience-physics-and-safety/geoscience/fac-staff/james-loch/lochjames.jpg

Dr. James H. Loch

Professor
Geoscience
WCMorris 104
loch@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-8804

read more
/college-of-health-science-and-technology/school-of-geoscience-physics-and-safety/geoscience/fac-staff/lee-liu/liulee.jpg

Dr. Li Liu

Professor
Geoscience
Humphreys 223D
laliu@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-8789

read more
/college-of-health-science-and-technology/school-of-geoscience-physics-and-safety/geoscience/fac-staff/corey-m-werner/wernercorey.jpg

Dr. Corey M. Werner

Associate Professor
Geoscience
Humphreys 223A
werner@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-4827

read more
/college-of-health-science-and-technology/school-of-geoscience-physics-and-safety/geoscience/fac-staff/sally-zellers/zellerssally.jpg

Sally Zellers, PhD

Professor
Geoscience
WCMorris 108
szellers@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-8930



Physics Faculty and Staff

https://via.placeholder.com/120x150?text=%20

Dr. Mo Ahmadibasir (Basir)

Assistant Professor
Physics/Science Education
WCMorris 116M
ahmadibasir@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-8853

https://via.placeholder.com/120x150?text=%20

Mr. Michael Foster

Instructor of Physics
Physics
WCMorris 212
mfoster@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-8761

http://via.placeholder.com/120x150?text=%20

Dr. Monty Laycox

Instructor of Physics
Physics
WCMorris 208
laycox@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-4826

https://via.placeholder.com/120x150?text=%20

Dr. James H. Taylor

Associate Professor
Physics
WCMorris 207
jtaylor@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-8773

Safety Sciences Faculty and Staff

 
read more
/college-of-health-science-and-technology/school-of-geoscience-physics-and-safety/hirneranthony.jpg

Mr. Anthony Hirner, MS, CSP

Assistant Professor of Safety
Safety Sciences
Humphreys 329D
ahirner@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-8764

read more
/college-of-health-science-and-technology/school-of-geoscience-physics-and-safety/safety-sciences/fac-staff/linda-lengfellner/lengfellner-linda.jpg

Ms. Linda Lengfellner, MS, ASP, CSP

Associate Instructor/Online/Environmental Management
Safety Sciences
Humphreys 329C
lengfellner@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-4412

read more
/college-of-health-science-and-technology/school-of-geoscience-physics-and-safety/safety-sciences/fac-staff/michael-mulhall/mulhall-michael.jpg

Mr. Michael Mulhall, MA, MS, CSP, CHMM,

Assistant Professor of Safety
Safety Sciences
Humphreys 325C
mulhall@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-4626

read more
/college-of-health-science-and-technology/school-of-geoscience-physics-and-safety/safety-sciences/fac-staff/monica-nevels/monicanevels.jpeg

Ms. Monica Nevels, MS, ASP, CSP

Assistant Professor of Safety
Safety Sciences
Humphreys 325B
nevels@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-8454

read more
/college-of-health-science-and-technology/school-of-geoscience-physics-and-safety/safety-sciences/parvanovvencislav.jpg

Vencislav Parvanov, PhD

Assistant Professor of Safety
Safety Sciences
Humphreys 325A
vparvanov@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-8534

read more
/college-of-health-science-and-technology/school-of-geoscience-physics-and-safety/safety-sciences/fac-staff/tsvetan-popov/popovtsvetan.jpg

Tsvetan Popov, PhD, CIH

Assistant Professor of Safety
Safety Sciences
Humphreys 324
tpopov@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-4442

read more
/college-of-health-science-and-technology/school-of-geoscience-physics-and-safety/safety-sciences/fac-staff/wayne-schenk/schenkwayne.jpg

Mr. Wayne Schenk, MS

Instructor of Safety
Safety Sciences
Humphreys 322
wschenk@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-4017

read more
/college-of-health-science-and-technology/school-of-geoscience-physics-and-safety/safety-sciences/fac-staff/wesley-tinker/tinkerwesley-000.jpg

Mr. Wesley Tinker, MS, CSP

Assistant Professor of Safety
Safety Sciences
Humphreys 318
wtinker@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-8953

read more
/college-of-health-science-and-technology/school-of-geoscience-physics-and-safety/wumiaozong.jpg

Miaozong Wu, PhD, ARM, LMU, CSP

Assistant Professor of Safety/Industrial Hygiene
Safety Sciences
Humphreys 320
miawu@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-4411

read more
/college-of-health-science-and-technology/school-of-geoscience-physics-and-safety/safety-sciences/fac-staff/john-zey/zeyjohn.jpg

John Zey, EdD, CIH

Professor
Industrial Hygiene
Humphreys 329B
jzey@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-4410


 

Dr. Leigh Ann Blunt

GPS School Chair

Dr. Leigh Ann Blunt, CSP
Professor, Safety Sciences
HUM 225B
Tel: (660) 543-4963

 

GPS Office Professional

Kate Kuhlman
HUM 225A-2
Tel: (660) 543-4626
Fax: (660) 543-8142

social-section

  • facebook
  • twitter
  • youtube
  • linkedin
  • instagram