Skip to Main Navigation | Skip to Content

Support Staff Council

President: Barb Hicks
Vice President: Felicity Buell
Treasurer: Katelyn Adams
Secretary: Tia Milburn


June 2012

Support Staff Council (SSC) Minutes
June 19, 2012 at 1:30 P.M. in WDE 2200

Attendees: Annette Charles, Brenda Dooley, Barb Hicks, Tina Walker, Nancy Gieselman, Joyce Stephens, Ginny McTighe, Felicia Morley, Dr. Rick Sluder, Beth Rutt, Virdia Stevens, Judy Kenney, Victoria Swope, Susie Pine, Tia Milburn, Jody Ritter, Claudia Welhoff, AnJanell Parsons, Susan Malott, Trish Hubbard, Ann Davis and Ardith Sampson.

Barb Hicks called the meeting to order and welcomed everyone.  Each person introduced themselves and noted the area where they work. 

May minutes were presented for approval.  Felicia Morley moved to approve the minutes with one minor revision; Nancy Gieselman seconded the motion and the motion passed.

Treasurer Report
Ginny McTighe, Treasurer, reported the SSC general funds account balance is $876.04 which includes $345 for the Support Staff Award, the Education Award balance is $969.48 which includes $218.00 is for the Support Staff Award, and the Support Staff Council Foundation balance is $2,101.29. 

Administration Liaison
Dr. Rick Sluder, Vice Provost for Enrollment Management, gave the following information:

Professional Staff Council Report
Beth Rutt, Professional Staff Council (PSC) President, provided the following information:

Committee Reports

Old Business

New Business

Other Business

The next meeting will be August 14th – at 9:00 a.m. Room is yet to be determined.

Barb Hicks thanked everyone for attending and adjourned the meeting at 2:39 p.m.

Respectfully submitted by Tina Walker, SSC Secretary