Skip to Main Navigation | Skip to Content

Support Staff Council

President: Barb Hicks
Vice President: Felicity Buell
Treasurer: Katelyn Adams
Secretary: Tia Milburn


May 2012

Support Staff Council Minutes
May 8, 2012 at 1:30 P.M. in Union 229

Attendees: Annette Charles, Brenda Dooley, Barb Hicks, Tina Walker, Nancy Gieselman, Joyce Stephens, Dr. Rick Sluder, Virdia Stevens, Ardith Sampson, Judy Kenney, Victoria Swope, Diana Summers, Susie Pine, Helen Mills, Becky White, Teresa Alewel, and Amber Goreham.

Brenda Dooley, Support Staff President, called the meeting to order and welcomed everyone.  Each person introduced themselves and the area where they work. 

April minutes were presented for approval.  Tina Walker moved to approve the minutes with minor revisions; Barb Hicks seconded the motion and motion passed.

Treasurer Report
Diana Summers, Treasurer, reported the SSC balance is $1240.54, the Education Award balance is $940.48 of which $218.00 is for the Support Staff Award, and the Survival Adult Abuse Center balance is $2046.29.

Administration Liaison
Dr. Rick Sluder, Vice Provost for Enrollment Management, gave the following information:

Professional Staff Council Report
Beth Rutt was not able to attend.

Committee Reports

Old Business - None for this agenda.

New Business

President: Barb Hicks

Vice President: Annette Charles

Secretary: Tina Walker

Treasurer: Ginny McTighe

The next meeting will be June 12th – Union 305 at 1:30p.m.

Barb Hicks thanked everyone for attending and adjourned the meeting at 2:50 p.m.

Respectfully submitted by Tina Walker, SSC Secretary