Breadcrumb

Faculty & Staff - School of Communication, History and Interdisciplinary Studies

Faculty and Staff Directory

Communication Studies

http://via.placeholder.com/120x150?text=%20

Rennels, Dr. Arthur

School Chair, Professor
Conflict Resolution
Martin 136D
rennels@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-4842

/college-of-arts-humanities-and-social-sciences/school-of-communication-history-interdisciplinary-studies/fac-staff/benton-carol.jpg

Benton, Dr. Carol

Professor
Relational Communication
Martin 136P
benton@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-4273

http://via.placeholder.com/120x150?text=%20

Cunconan, Dr. Terry

Professor
Consultancy
Martin 136L
cunconan@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-8583

/college-of-arts-humanities-and-social-sciences/school-of-communication-history-interdisciplinary-studies/fac-staff/nicole-freeman.jpg

Freeman, Dr. Nicole

Assistant Professor
Educational & Organizational
Martin 127D
nfreeman@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-4858

http://via.placeholder.com/120x150?text=%20

Geiger, Dr. Wendy

Professor
Social Influence
Martin 127C
geiger@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-4247

http://via.placeholder.com/120x150?text=%20

Pennell, Dr. Hillary

Assistant Professor
Media Effects
Martin 136S
hpennell@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-8668

http://via.placeholder.com/120x150?text=%20

Rogers, Dr. Jack

Professor
Communication Theory
Martin 127F
rogers@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-8646

Digital Media Production

/college-of-arts-humanities-and-social-sciences/school-of-communication-history-interdisciplinary-studies/fac-staff/carol-atkinson.jpg

Atkinson, Dr. Carol

Professor
Journalism
Martin 132C
atkinson@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-4841

/college-of-arts-humanities-and-social-sciences/school-of-communication-history-interdisciplinary-studies/fac-staff/matt-birdmeyer.jpg

Bird-Meyer, Mr. Matthew

Assistant Professor
Digital Journalism
Martin 132A
bird-meyer@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-4430

http://via.placeholder.com/120x150?text=%20

Graves, Dr. Michael

Associate Professor
Screenwriting & Film History
Martin 136N
mgraves@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-4782

/college-of-arts-humanities-and-social-sciences/school-of-communication-history-interdisciplinary-studies/fac-staff/scott-hofsommer.jpg

Hofsommer, Mr. Scott

Instructor/Engineer
Video Production
Martin 78
hofsommer@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-4418

http://via.placeholder.com/120x150?text=%20

Johnson, Mr. Shannon

Instructor
Audio/Media Production
Martin 136M
scjohnson@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-8749

/college-of-arts-humanities-and-social-sciences/school-of-communication-history-interdisciplinary-studies/fac-staff/lewis-julie.jpg

Lewis, Mrs. Julie

Instructor
Journalism
Martin 136R
jlewis@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-4469

/college-of-arts-humanities-and-social-sciences/school-of-communication-history-interdisciplinary-studies/fac-staff/joe-moore.jpg

Moore, Dr. Joe

Associate Professor
Sports Communication
Martin 136B
jhmoore@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-4923

http://via.placeholder.com/120x150?text=%20

Newsom, Dr. Eric

Associate Professor
Web/Graphic Design
Martin 136K
enewsom@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-4693

http://via.placeholder.com/120x150?text=%20

Plummer, Mr. Darin

Engineer
Broadcast Engineer
Martin 73
dplummer@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-4367

/college-of-arts-humanities-and-social-sciences/school-of-communication-history-interdisciplinary-studies/fac-staff/stephen-price.jpg

Price, Dr. Stephen

Associate Professor
Cinematography
Martin 136J
price@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-4922

/college-of-arts-humanities-and-social-sciences/school-of-communication-history-interdisciplinary-studies/fac-staff/vonschlemmer-mark.jpg

von Schlemmer, Dr. Mark

Associate Professor
Film Editing & Production
Martin 136O
vonschlemmer@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-8672

History

http://via.placeholder.com/120x150?text=%20

Alpaugh, Dr. Micah

Associate Professor
World History
Wood 136I
alpaugh@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-8707

http://via.placeholder.com/120x150?text=%20

Cannon, Dr. Jessica

Associate Professor
19th Century U.S.
Wood 136H
jacannon@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-4595

http://via.placeholder.com/120x150?text=%20

Crews, Dr. Dan

Professor
Europe/Latin America
Wood 136E
crews@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-8695

http://via.placeholder.com/120x150?text=%20

Goldstein, Dr. Thomas

Assistant Professor
European History
Wood 136F
goldstein@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-8128

http://via.placeholder.com/120x150?text=%20

Kim, Dr. Sean

Professor
East Asia
Wood 136B
ckim@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-8692

http://via.placeholder.com/120x150?text=%20

Nygren, Dr. Joshua

Assistant Professor
20th-c. US; Environmental
Wood 136G
nygren@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-8738

/college-of-arts-humanities-and-social-sciences/school-of-communication-history-interdisciplinary-studies/fac-staff/elizabeth-smith.jpg

Smith, Dr. Elizabeth

Instructor
American and Gender
Wood 136O
epsmith@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-8492

/college-of-arts-humanities-and-social-sciences/school-of-communication-history-interdisciplinary-studies/fac-staff/sundberg-sara.jpg

Sundberg, Dr. Sara Brooks

Professor
Women's & Early American
Wood 136K
ssundberg@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-8698

/college-of-arts-humanities-and-social-sciences/school-of-communication-history-interdisciplinary-studies/fac-staff/taylor-jon.jpg

Taylor, Dr. Jon

Professor
American/Public History
Wood 136C
jtaylor01@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-4582

Africana Studies

http://via.placeholder.com/120x150?text=%20

Gillis, Dr. Delia

Professor
Africana American/African Diaspora
Wood 110
dgilis@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-8726

http://via.placeholder.com/120x150?text=%20

Mends, Dr. Albion

Instructor
Africana Studies
Wood 122
amends@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-8654

Religious Studies

 
http://via.placeholder.com/120x150?text=%20

Burris, Dr. Catherine

Associate Professor
Comparative and Thematic
Martin 221
cburris@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-8674

http://via.placeholder.com/120x150?text=%20

Mends, Dr. Albion

Instructor
Religious Studies
Wood 122
amends@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-8654


Women, Gender, & Sexuality Studies

 
/college-of-arts-humanities-and-social-sciences/school-of-communication-history-interdisciplinary-studies/fac-staff/sarah-rondot.jpg

Rondot, Dr. Sarah Ray

Instructor
Feminist & Queer Theories
Martin 222
rondot@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-4824

/college-of-arts-humanities-and-social-sciences/school-of-communication-history-interdisciplinary-studies/fac-staff/kristy-boney.jpg

Boney, Dr. Kristy

Associate Professor
Women Studies
Wood 203J
kboney@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-8386

/college-of-arts-humanities-and-social-sciences/school-of-communication-history-interdisciplinary-studies/fac-staff/mariam-fuller.jpg

Fuller, Dr. Mariam

Professor
Women Studies
Martin 236O
fuller@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-8740

/college-of-arts-humanities-and-social-sciences/school-of-communication-history-interdisciplinary-studies/fac-staff/elizabeth-smith.jpg

Smith, Dr. Elizabeth

Instructor
American and Gender
Wood 136O
epsmith@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-8492

 

social-section

  • facebook
  • twitter
  • youtube
  • linkedin
  • instagram