student looking through microscope

Breadcrumb

Click to print this page

School of Geoscience, Physics, and Safety

The School of Geoscience, Physics and Safety prepares students for a variety of exciting careers.

These Safety degrees are accredited by the Applied and Natural Science Accreditation Commission of ABET, https://www.abet.org

ABET

Occupational Safety, Bachelor of Science – the only ABET accredited bachelor's degree safety program in Missouri

 

ABET

Industrial Hygiene, Master of Science – the only ABET accredited graduate industrial hygiene program in Missouri

ABET

Occupational Safety, Management Master of Science - the only ABET accredited graduate occupational safety program in Missouri

School of Geoscience, Physics, and Safety Faculty and Staff

 
read more
/college-of-health-science-and-technology/school-of-geoscience-physics-and-safety/safety-sciences/fac-staff/leigh-ann-blunt/bluntleighann-9893c.jpg

Dr. Leigh Ann Blunt, EdD, CSP

School Chair
School of Geoscience, Physics, and Safety
Humphreys 225
blunt@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-4963

Ms. Kate Kuhlman

Office Professional
School of Geoscience, Physics, and Safety
Humphreys 225A-2
kuhlman@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-4626

Geoscience

/college-of-health-science-and-technology/school-of-geoscience-physics-and-safety/bhattaraikeshab.jpg

Dr. Keshav Bhattarai, PhD

Professor
Geoscience
Humphreys 223C
bhattarai@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-8805

/college-of-health-science-and-technology/school-of-geoscience-physics-and-safety/krizanich.jpg

Dr. Gary Krizanich, PhD

Instructor of Geology
Geoscience
WCMorris 106B
gkrizanich@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-8532

/college-of-health-science-and-technology/school-of-geoscience-physics-and-safety/liulee.jpg

Dr. Li Liu

Professor
Geoscience
Humphreys 223D
laliu@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-8789

/college-of-health-science-and-technology/school-of-geoscience-physics-and-safety/lochjames.jpg

Dr. James H. Loch

Professor
Geoscience
WCMorris 104
loch@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-8804

/college-of-health-science-and-technology/school-of-geoscience-physics-and-safety/wernercorey.jpg

Dr. Corey M. Werner

Professor
Associate Professor
Humphreys 223a
werner@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-4827

/college-of-health-science-and-technology/school-of-geoscience-physics-and-safety/geoscience/fac-staff/sally-zellers/sallyzellers.jpg

Dr. Sally Zellers, PhD

Professor
Geoscience
WCMorris 108
szellers@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-8930

Physics

http://via.placeholder.com/120x150?text=%20

Dr. Mo Ahmadibasir (Basir)

Assistant Professor
Physics/Science Education
WCMorris 116M
ahmadibasir@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-8853

http://via.placeholder.com/120x150?text=%20

Mr. Michael Foster

Instructor of Physics
Physics
WCMorris 212
mfoster@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-8761

http://via.placeholder.com/120x150?text=%20

Dr. Monty Laycox

Instructor of Physics
Physics
WCMorris 208
laycox@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-4826

http://via.placeholder.com/120x150?text=%20

Dr. James H. Taylor

Instructor of Physics
Physics
WCMorris 207
jtaylor@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-8773

Safety

 
/college-of-health-science-and-technology/school-of-geoscience-physics-and-safety/hirneranthony.jpg

Mr. Anthony Hirner, MS, CSP

Assistant Professor of Safety
Safety Sciences
Humphreys 329D
ahirner@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-8764

/college-of-health-science-and-technology/school-of-geoscience-physics-and-safety/lengfellnerlinda.jpg

Ms. Linda Lengfellner, MS, ASP, CSP

Associate Instructor/Online/Environmental Management
Safety Sciences
Humphreys 329C
lengfellner@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-4412

/college-of-health-science-and-technology/school-of-geoscience-physics-and-safety/mulhallmichael.jpg

Mr. Michael Mulhall, MA, MS, CSP, CHMM,

Assistant Professor of Safety
Safety Sciences
Humphreys 325C
mulhall@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-4626

/college-of-health-science-and-technology/school-of-geoscience-physics-and-safety/nevelsmonica.jpg

Ms. Monica Nevels, MS, ASP, CSP

Assistant Professor of Safety
Safety Sciences
Humphreys 325B
nevels@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-8454

/college-of-health-science-and-technology/school-of-geoscience-physics-and-safety/parvanovvencislav.jpg

Dr. Vencislav Parvanov, PhD

Assistant Professor of Safety
Safety Sciences
Humphreys 325A
vparvanov@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-8534

/college-of-health-science-and-technology/school-of-geoscience-physics-and-safety/popovgeorgi.jpg

Dr. Georgi Popov, PhD, QEP, SMS, EAQ

Professor
Safety
Humphreys 327A
email@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-4208

/college-of-health-science-and-technology/school-of-geoscience-physics-and-safety/safety-sciences/fac-staff/tsvetan-popov/popovtsvetan.jpg

Dr. Tsvetan Popov, PhD

Assistant Professor of Safety
Safety Sciences
Humphreys 324
tpopov@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-4442

/college-of-health-science-and-technology/school-of-geoscience-physics-and-safety/schenkwayne.jpg

Mr. Wayne Schenk, MS

Instructor of Safety
Safety Sciences
Humphreys 322
wschenk@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-4017

/college-of-health-science-and-technology/school-of-geoscience-physics-and-safety/tinkerwesley.jpg

Mr. Wesley Tinker, MS, CSP

Assistant Professor of Safety
Safety Sciences
Humphreys 318
wtinker@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-8953

/college-of-health-science-and-technology/school-of-geoscience-physics-and-safety/wumiaozong.jpg

Dr. Miaozong Wu, PhD, ARMTM,  LMU

Assistant Professor of Safety/Industrial Hygiene
Safety Sciences
Humphreys 320
miawu@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-4411

/college-of-health-science-and-technology/school-of-geoscience-physics-and-safety/zeyjohn.jpg

Dr. John Zey, EdD, CIH

Professor
Industrial Hygiene
Humphreys 329B
jzey@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-4410


 

Contact

Dr. Leigh Ann Blunt
Chair
Humphreys 225B
Tel: (660) 543-4963

 

social-section

  • facebook
  • twitter
  • youtube
  • linkedin
  • instagram