Breadcrumb

Faculty

Prep for Career Success

As professional scientists, the faculty in the Biology Program engage in scholarship and research to keep current with new scientific advances, providing you with the opportunity to become actively involved in current research. We foster scientific literacy through field and laboratory experiences, classroom activities, and seminars. You will have the opportunity to actively engage with faculty, and assist in areas of research suited to your scientific interests. 

Find your Program

 

 

read more
/college-of-health-science-and-technology/school-of-natural-sciences/biology/faculty/sang-wook-cha/cha-sangwook-120x150.jpg

Dr. Sang-wook Cha 

Assistant Professor
Biology - Developmental Biology, Bioinformatics
WCM 206A
cha@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-4976

read more
/college-of-health-science-and-technology/school-of-natural-sciences/biology/faculty/justin-chapman/chapman-justing120x150.jpg

Dr. Justin Chapman

Instructor and RadTech/MLS Program Director
Biology - Anatomy and Physiology
WCM 303
jchapman@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-8861

read more
/college-of-health-science-and-technology/school-of-natural-sciences/biology/faculty/amy-desaulniers/desaulniers-amy120x150.jpg

Dr. Amy Desaulniers

Assistant Professor
Biology - Reproductive Physiology
WCM 319C
desaulniers@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-4467

read more
/college-of-health-science-and-technology/school-of-natural-sciences/silhouette120x150.png

Dr. Kurtis Dean

Associate Professor
Biology - Ornithology
WCM 319A
dean@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-8095

read more
/college-of-health-science-and-technology/school-of-natural-sciences/silhouette120x150.png

Dr. Joseph Ely

Associate Professor
Biology - Plant Ecology
WCM 116G
ely@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-8785

read more
/college-of-health-science-and-technology/school-of-natural-sciences/silhouette120x150.png

Dr. Aaron Geheber

Assistant Professor
Biology - Aquatic Ecology
WCM 111
geheber@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-8291

read more
/college-of-health-science-and-technology/school-of-natural-sciences/faculty/scott-lankford/lankford-scott120x150.jpg

Dr. Scott Lankford

School of Natural Sciences Chair
Biology - Reproductive/Stress Physiology
WCM 306A
lankford@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-8827

read more
/college-of-health-science-and-technology/school-of-natural-sciences/silhouette120x150.png

Mr William Kirby

Microbiology Technician
Biology
WCM 314A
wrkirby@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-8287

read more
/college-of-health-science-and-technology/school-of-natural-sciences/biology/faculty/daniel-marschalek/marschalek-daniel120x150.jpg

Dr. Daniel Marschalek

Assistant Professor
Biology - Entomology
WCM 319B
marschalek@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-8880

read more
/college-of-health-science-and-technology/school-of-natural-sciences/silhouette120x150.png

Mr. Daniel Metcalf 

Animal Facility Manager/Physiology Technician
Biology
WCM 019
dmetcalf@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-8802

read more
/college-of-health-science-and-technology/school-of-natural-sciences/biology/faculty/jennifer-mittelhauser/mittelhauser-jennifer120x150.jpg

Ms. Jennifer Mittelhauser

Ecology Program Coordinator (Areas 2,3, and 7)
Biology - Botany, Herpetology
WCM 230C
mittelhauser@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-8877

read more
/college-of-health-science-and-technology/school-of-natural-sciences/biology/faculty/selene-nikaido/nikaido-selene120x150.jpg

Dr. Selene Nikaido

Associate Professor
Biology - Genetics, Molecular Biology, Bioinformatics
WCM 315A
nikaido@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-4324

read more
/college-of-health-science-and-technology/school-of-natural-sciences/biology/faculty/anna-oller/oller-anna120x150.jpg

Dr. Anna Oller

Professor and Graduate Coordinator
Biology - Microbiology, Parasitology
WCM 312
oller@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-4934

read more
/college-of-health-science-and-technology/school-of-natural-sciences/silhouette120x150.png

Ms. Dawn Pauling 

Instructor
Biology - Wildllife Diseases
WCM 230B
pauling@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-8027

read more
/college-of-health-science-and-technology/school-of-natural-sciences/silhouette120x150.png

Dr. Jay Raveill

Professor
Biology - Plant Systematics
WCM 307
raveill@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-8812

read more
/college-of-health-science-and-technology/school-of-natural-sciences/biology/faculty/parker-stuart/parker-stuart120x150.jpg

Dr. Parker Stuart

Instructor
Biology - Anatomy
WCM 300
pstuart@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-4308

read more
/college-of-health-science-and-technology/school-of-natural-sciences/biology/faculty/beverly-tanui/tanui-beverly120x150.jpg

Mrs. Beverly Tanui

Adjunct Instructor
Biology - Microbiology
WCM 206D
bngeny@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-4282

read more
/college-of-health-science-and-technology/school-of-natural-sciences/biology/faculty/dana-tucker/tucker-dana120x150.jpg

Dr. Dana K. Tucker

Assistant Professor
Biology - Cell Biology
WCM 304
dtucker@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-8997

read more
/college-of-health-science-and-technology/school-of-natural-sciences/biology/faculty/daniel-wolcott/wolcott-daniel120x150.jpg

Dr. Daniel Wolcott

Assistant Professor
Biology - Mammalogy
WCM 319D
wolcott@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-4238

 

School Chair

Dr. Scott Lankford
School of Natural Sciences
WCM 306A
Tel: (660) 543-8827
Fax: (660) 543-4355​

Office Professional

Mrs. Glenda Carmack
School of Natural Sciences
WCM 306
Tel: (660) 543-4933
Fax: (660) 543-4355

social-section

  • facebook
  • twitter
  • youtube
  • linkedin
  • instagram