Open Calendar
South Quad with Flowers


Click to print this page

Faculty Senate


The Faculty Senate serves as the representative body of the faculty under the provisions of the Faculty Senate Constitution and by-laws as approved by the Board of Governors.  The Senate may initiate deliberations on these issues provided for in the Constitution or respond to requests for its deliberation.  The resulting Senate motions are forwarded as recommendations to the Provost and President of the University for adoption by the Administration. 


 Online Computer

Meeting Information

The Faculty Senate and Faculty Senate Executive Committee hold regularly scheduled meetings throughout the academic year.  Here, you will find meeting schedules, agendas and minutes for the Senate and Executive Committee meetings both past and present.

View Meeting Information


Adult learners


The Faculty Senate Office houses information for Faculty Senate and University Administrative committees, advisory committees and ad hoc committees.  Here, you will find the rosters, charges and Procedure and Policy Manuals for those committees. 

View Committee Information



Shaking Hands


As an organization that follows Robert's Rule of Order, all items decided upon will have a motion associated with them.  Here, you will find links to motions both past and present.

View Motions


Students in front of Dockery


In 1980, the Faculty Senate was established which took the place of the Faculty Council.  The Archives page will house the scanned copies of the binders that have been a part of the Faculty Senate office since its inception.  These archives also include information from Faculty Council meetings prior to what is now known as the Faculty Senate. 

View Archives


Faculty Senate Membership

Executive Committee


Vice President

College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

College of Education

College of Health, Science & Technology

Harmon College of Business & Professional Studies

Library Services

Daniel Wolcott

Jaimee Hartenstein

Hannah Marsh

Lane Maxcy

Mahmoud Yousef

Dan Jensen

Kyle Constant

Faculty Senators

A Faculty Senator serves a two year term and is elgible to serve two consecutive terms before being required to rotate off for a minimum of one year.



College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Michael Bersin

Jasmine Cloud

Hannah Marsh

Steve Price

Aaron Scully

College of Education

Kristina Schuler

Odin Jurkowski

Lane Maxcy

Daniel Gilhooly

Alex Pagnani

College of Health, Science and Technology

Katie Jacobs

David Ewing

James Loch

Xiaodong Yue

Jeff Ulmer

Daniel Wolcott

Mahmoud Yousef 

Harmon College of Business and Professional Studies

Ray Luechtefeld

Jaimee Hartenstein

Andy Multer

Dan Jensen

Maxine Notice

Diego Fernandez Otegui


Library Services

Kyle Constant

Faculty Senate Alternates

Faculty Senate Alternates serve a one year term from May to May.

College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Natasha Hovey

John Malta

Haroon Sattar

College of Education

Krystle Gremaud

Kristina Schuler

College of Health, Science and Technology

Karen Breshears

Blaise Heider

Bill McGalliard

Greg Wiliams

Zhigou Zhou

Harmon College of Business and Professional Studies

Jaclyn Brandhorst

Raja Bouzouita

Greg Turner

Library Services

Anthony Kaiser

Missouri Association of Faculty Senates Representatives

Michael Makara -- 1st Term Expires May 2022

Jaimee Hartenstein - 1st Term Expires May 2023





Amy Park
Office Professional III
Lovinger 4116C
Tel: (660) 543-4149


Faculty Senate President

Daniel Wolcott
(660) 543-4238




  • facebook
  • twitter
  • youtube
  • linkedin
  • instagram