Submit
Open Calendar
nursing students at MIC campus

Breadcrumb

Click to print this page

School of Nursing

 

The School of Nursing prepares students to enter the demanding, yet rewarding field of nursing.

Live Your Passion - Make a Difference

The School of Nursing at the University of Central Missouri offers affordable future-focused academics that will prepare you as a leader in healthcare delivery, health policymaking, and health promotion. Nationally accredited since 1978, UCM Nursing offers quality instruction in both rural and urban nursing. As a UCM nurse, you’ll be a competent, caring and mindful practitioner committed to the service of creating and leading a culture of health.

Success through Mentoring

UCM Nursing Faculty care about you and want you to succeed. Get to know your instructors and get involved in established mentoring opportunities via faculty mentoring groups, faculty advised honors projects, community service, student nurses’ organization service, peer mentoring, and more. You gain firsthand experience through clinical practicums, simulations, and volunteer events.

 

tierweb

60th anniversary celebration

 

 

Accreditation

The nursing program at the University of Central Missouri is fully approved by the Missouri State Board of Nursing, 573-781-0681.

The baccalaureate and master's programs at UCM are accredited by the Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education, 655 K Street, NW, Suite 750, Washington DC 20001, 202-463-6930. The Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education is an autonomous accrediting agency, contributing to the improvement of the public's health. CCNE ensures the quality and integrity of baccalaureate and graduate education programs preparing effective nurses.

CCNE accreditation logo

 

CCNE Website

Student Nursing Organization (SNO)

The purpose of SNO is to :

  • promote the member's interest in nursing, the School of Nursing, and professional nursing organizations
  • provide the opportunity for exchange of ideas among students, between students, and faculty/staff
  • foster active membership and participation in planned extracurricular activities
  • foster leadership opportunities and professional development for students interested in nursing at CENTRAL
  • raise funds for the School of Nursing functions and organize social functions

Scholarships & Funding

For further information regarding scholarships and financial aid, please visit Student Financial Services.

School of Nursing Faculty and Staff

 

Name Title Phone Email
Kimberly Adler Adjunct Instructor 660-543-4775 liesmann@ucmo.edu
Amanda Anderson

Adjunct Instructor

660-543-4775 acornelius@ucmo.edu
Leslyn Brouillette Assistant Instructor 660-543-6184 brouillette@ucmo.edu
Haley Chastain Assistant Instructor 660-543-6631 hchastain@ucmo.edu
Dr. Julie Clawson Adjunct Emeriti 660-543-4775 clawson@ucmo.edu
Tracy Colon Adjunct Instructor 660-543-4775 colon@ucmo.edu
Gretchen Cowherd Assistant Professor 660-543-6608 gcowherd@ucmo.edu
Sarah Dedrick Adjunct Instructor 660-543-4775 dedrick@ucmo.edu
Dr. Adam Dobbins Adjunct Instructor 660-543-4775 adobbins@ucmo.edu
Dr. Jaime Dodson Chair & Assistant Professor 660-543-4775 jdodson@ucmo.edu
Ariel Ellenburg Adjunct Instructor 660-543-4775 ellenburg@ucmo.edu
Pam Estep Adjunct Emeriti 660-543-4775 estep@ucmo.edu
Anna Fedkina Adjunct Instructor 660-543-4775 fedkina@ucmo.edu
Melissa Fletcher Assistant Instructor 660-543-6609 mgfletcher@ucmo.edu
Sarah Gonzalez Adjunct Instructor 660-543-4775 sbgonzalez@ucmo.edu
Rebekah Graves Assistant Instructor 660-543-6155 rgraves@ucmo.edu
Rebecca Gray Adjunct Instructor 660-543-4775 rgray@ucmo.edu
Melissa Gregory Adjunct Instructor 660-543-4775 mgregory@ucmo.edu
Christine Hall-Sims Adjunct Instructor 660-543-4775 cxhall@ucmo.edu
Jessica Herman Adjunct Instructor 660-543-4775 jherman@ucmo.edu
Alissa Hershberger Assistant Instructor 660-543-6153 hershberger@ucmo.edu
Dr. Trisha Highland Assistant Professor 660-543-6603 highland@ucmo.edu
Dr. Sara Hoffmann Assistant Professor 660-543-6604 hoffmann@ucmo.edu
Julie Jennings Adjunct Instructor 660-543-4775 jrjennings@ucmo.edu
Amy Johnson BSN Coordinator & Assistant Professor 660-543-6154 aljohnson@ucmo.edu
Dr. Jean Kaeberle Graduate Coordinator & Assistant Professor 660-543-6152 kaeberle@ucmo.edu
Chelsea Longoni Assistant Instructor 660-543-6603 cshumate@ucmo.edu
Cindy Madden Office Professional 660-543-6600 cmadden@ucmo.edu
Elizabeth McCoy Adjunct Instructor 660-543-4775 emccoy@ucmo.edu
Dr. Laura Meyer Adjunct Instructor 660-543-4775 routh@ucmo.edu
Karen Moore Adjunct Instructor 660-543-4775 kdmoore@ucmo.edu
Roneika Moore Adjunct Instructor 660-543-4775 rmoore@ucmo.edu
Carly Owen Assistant Instructor 660-543-6170 cowen@ucmo.edu
Dr. Stephanie Powelson Adjunct Instructor 660-543-4775 powelson@ucmo.edu
Dr. C. Jo Riggs Professor 660-543-6607 riggs@ucmo.edu
Shelby Robertson Adjunct Instructor 660-543-4775 srobertson@ucmo.edu
Nicole Schafer Adjunct Instructor 660-543-4775 nschafer@ucmo.edu
Marcia Sholl RN-BSN Coordinator & Assistant Professor 660-543-6150 sholl@ucmo.edu
Lynn Swegle Simulation Coordinator 660-543-6602 swegel@ucmo.edu
Jennifer Troyer Adjunct Instructor 660-543-4775 troyer@ucmo.edu
Anne Wallace Assistant Professor 660-543-6159 awallace@ucmo.edu
Dr. Nicole Webb Associate Professor 660-543-4775 nwebb@ucmo.edu
Amanda Willis Adjunct Instructor 660-543-4775 amwillis@ucmo.edu
Amy Yancey Academic Coordinator 660-543-8438 yancey@ucmo.edu

 

testimonial

The mission of the School of Nursing is to prepare nurse leaders for general and advanced nursing practice. The School of Nursing is committed to achieving academic goals through application of nursing reasoning, integration of professional nursing values, collaboration with all members of the health care team, and the improvement of quality in a health information intensive environment.

 

 

Contact

Dr. Jaime Dodson
Chair
Dockery 203
Tel: 660-543-4775
Fax: 660-543-8304

social-section

  • facebook
  • twitter
  • youtube
  • linkedin
  • instagram