nursing students at MIC campus

Breadcrumb

Click to print this page

School of Nursing

The School of Nursing prepares students to enter the demanding, yet rewarding field of nursing.

Live Your Passion - Make a Difference

The School of Nursing at the University of Central Missouri offers affordable future-focused academics that will prepare you as a leader in healthcare delivery, health policymaking, and health promotion. Nationally accredited since 1978, UCM Nursing offers quality instruction in both rural and urban nursing. As a UCM nurse, you’ll be a competent, caring and mindful practitioner committed to the service of creating and leading a culture of health.

 

Success through Mentoring

UCM Nursing Faculty care about you and want you to succeed. Get to know your instructors and get involved in established mentoring opportunities via faculty mentoring groups, faculty advised honors projects, community service, student nurses’ organization service, peer mentoring, and more. You gain firsthand experience through clinical practicums, simulations, and volunteer events.

Meet Dr. Nicole "Nic" Webb

School Chair and Associate Professor

Dr. Nicole Webb chair of UCM's School of Nursing

Dr. Nicole “Nic” Webb is an Associate Professor and the chair of the School of Nursing. She obtained her Doctor of Nursing Practice (DNP) from the University of Alabama at Birmingham. She obtained a master’s degree in nursing with a family nurse practitioner concentration from the University of South Alabama. Dr. Webb teaches nursing courses based on her expertise in family and community health. She wishes to utilize her background in order to continue to enhance the experiences of our nursing students.

testimonial

60th anniversary celebration

Accreditation

The nursing program at the University of Central Missouri is fully approved by the Missouri State Board of Nursing, 573-781-0681.

The baccalaureate and master's programs at UCM are accredited by the Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education, 655 K Street, NW, Suite 750, Washington DC 20001, 202-463-6930. The Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education is an autonomous accrediting agency, contributing to the improvement of the public's health. CCNE ensures the quality and integrity of baccalaureate and graduate education programs preparing effective nurses.

CCNE accreditation logo

 

CCNE Website

Student Nursing Organization (SNO)

The purpose of SNO is to :

  • promote the member's interest in nursing, the School of Nursing and professional nursing organizations
  • provide the opportunity for exchange of ideas among students, between students, and faculty/staff
  • foster active membership and participation in planned extracurricular activities
  • foster leadership opportunities and professional development for students interested in nursing at CENTRAL
  • raise funds for the School of Nursing functions and organize social functions

Scholarships & Funding

For further information regarding scholarships and financial aid, please visit Student Financial Services.

School of Nursing Faculty and Staff

 

Name Title Phone Email
Kimberly Adler Adjunct Instructor 660-543-4775 liesmann@ucmo.edu
Tracy Alagna Adjunct Instructor 660-543-6600 alagna@ucmo.edu
Amanda Anderson

Adjunct Instructor

660-543-4775 acornelius@ucmo.edu
Dr. Cynthia Bradley

Adjunct Instructor

660-543-4775 cbradley@ucmo.edu
Leslyn Brouillette

Adjunct Instructor

660-543-6600 brouillette@ucmo.edu
Dr. Julie Clawson Adjunct Emeriti 660-543-6600 clawson@ucmo.edu
Tracy Colon Adjunct Instructor 660-543-6600 colon@ucmo.edu
Gretchen Cowherd Assistant Professor 660-543-6608 gcowherd@ucmo.edu
Kelsey Cumpton Adjunct Instructor 660-543-6600 kcumpton@ucmo.edu
Amanda Davis Assistant Professor 660-543-6609 ajdavis@ucmo.edu
Sarah Dedrick Adjunct Instructor 660-543-6600 dedrick@ucmo.edu
Jaime Dodson Assistant Professor 660-543-8305 jdodson@ucmo.edu
Ariel Ellenburg Assistant Professor 660-543-6603 ellenburg@ucmo.edu
Anna Fedkina Adjunct Instructor 660-543-6600 fedkina@ucmo.edu
Dr. Andrea Fedko Adjunct Instructor 660-543-4775 fedko@ucmo.edu
Rose Marie Fowler-Swarts Assistant Professor 660-543-6153 fowler-swarts@ucmo.edu
Christine Hall-Sims FNP Director &
Assistant Professor
660-543-6155 cxhall@ucmo.edu
Shane Hagen Graduate Coordinator & Assistant Professor 660-543-6605 hagen@ucmo.edu
Jessica Herman Adjunct Instructor 660-543-6600 jherman@ucmo.edu
Kimberly Hertzog Clinical Compliance Coordinator 660-543-6600 hertzog@ucmo.edu
Dr. Trisha Highland Assistant Professor 660-543-6175 highland@ucmo.edu
Sara Hoffmann Assistant Chair, BSN Coordinator & 
Assistant Professor
660-543-6604 hoffmann@ucmo.edu
Amy Johnson Assistant Professor 660-543-6154 aljohnson@ucmo.edu
Jean Kaeberle Assistant Professor 660-543-6152 kaeberle@ucmo.edu
Judy Kenney Academic Coordinator 660-543-8736 kenney@ucmo.edu
Melissa Koonce Adjunct Instructor 660-543-4775 koonce@ucmo.edu
Laura Mars Adjunct Instructor 660-543-4775 mars@ucmo.edu
Dr. Allison Norwood Adjunct Emeriti 660-543-4775 norwood@ucmo.edu
Dr. Stephanie Powelson Adjunct Instructor 660-543-4775 powelson@ucmo.edu
Dr. C. Jo Riggs Professor 660-543-6607 riggs@ucmo.edu
Dr. Laura Routh Adjunct Instructor 660-543-4775 routh@ucmo.edu
Martha Sanderford-Smith Adjunct Instructor 660-543-6600 sanderford-smith@ucmo.edu
Beth Schlesselman Program Assistant 660-543-4775 schlesselman@ucmo.edu
Marcia Sholl RN-BSN Coordinator & Assistant Professor 660-543-6150 sholl@ucmo.edu
Ashley Showman Assistant Professor 660-543-6602 showman@ucmo.edu
Crystal Sutton Adjunct Instructor 660-543-6600 csutton@ucmo.edu
Dena Taylor Assistant Professor 660-543-8548 dltaylor@ucmo.edu
Dr. Margo Thompson Adjunct Instructor 660-543-6600 mthompson@ucmo.edu
Jennifer Troyer Adjunct Instructor 660-543-6600 troyer@ucmo.edu
Anne Wallace Assistant Professor 660-543-6159 awallace@ucmo.edu
Dr. Nicole Webb Chair & Associate Professor 660-543-4775 nwebb@ucmo.edu
Amy Yancey Academic Coordinator 660-543-8438 yancey@ucmo.edu

 

testimonial

The mission of the School of Nursing is to prepare nurse leaders for general and advanced nursing practice. The School of Nursing is committed to achieving academic goals through application of nursing reasoning, integration of professional nursing values, collaboration with all members of the health care team, and the improvement of quality in a health information intensive environment.

 

 

 

 

 

Contact

Dr. Nicole "Nic" Webb
Chair
Dockery 203
Tel: 660-543-4775
Fax: 660-543-8304

social-section

  • facebook
  • twitter
  • youtube
  • linkedin
  • instagram