Skip to Main Navigation | Skip to Content



Department of Mathematics and Computer Science

W.C. Morris Building, Room 222
Warrensburg, MO 64093
P:660-543-4930 F:660-543-8013
Dr. Xiaodong Yue, Department Chair



faculty

Computer Science Faculty

All permanent computer science faculty have a Ph. D. degree in computer science or closely related areas. They conduct both theoretical and applied research in their own areas and publish their research results on major research journals. In addition, they also travel to give technical talks at various national/international conferences. They are committed to deliver today’s technology to students.

  Name/Title Research Area Contact Information
Dr. Cooper Dr. Curtis Cooper
Professor
Computer Science Program Coordinator
Theoretical Computer Science, Number Theory Phone: 660-543-8851
Office: WCM 205C
Email: cooper@ucmo.edu
Dr. Cao Dr. Fei Cao
Assistant Professor
Nvidia GPU Teaching Center Director
High Performance Computing, Cloud Computing Phone: 660-543-8839
Office: WCM 205A
Email: fcao@ucmo.edu
Dr. Chen

Dr. Hang Chen
Professor

Theoretical Computer Science, Graph Theory Phone: 660-543-8907
Office: WCM 221
Email: hchen@ucmo.edu
Cheng Dr. Wen Cheng
Assistant Professor
Bioinformatics Phone: 660-543-
Office: CSC 151E
Email: cheng@ucmo.edu
Belinda Copus Belinda Copus
Assistant Professor
Computer Science Education Phone: 660-543-4354
Office: WCM 206B
Eamil: copus@ucmo.edu
Dr. Diaz Dr. Elizabeth Diaz
Assistant Professor
Data Mining, Computer Science Education Phone: 660-543-
Office: CSC 151D
Email: ediaz@ucmo.edu
Dr. Ding Dr. Dabin Ding
Assistant Professor
Database, Data Mining, Cloud Computing Phone: 660-543-8865
Office: WCM 211
Email: dding@ucmo.edu
Dr. Haque Dr. Taiabul Haque
Assistant Professor
Information Security, Human-Computer Interaction Phone: 660-543-
Office: CSC 151I
Email: haque@ucmo.edu
Kaoning Hu Dr. Kaoning Hu
Assistant Professor
Computer Vision, Image Analysis and Synthesis, Pattern Recognition, Human Computer Interaction, Hand Gesture Recognition Phone: 660-543-
Office: CSC 151J
Email: khu@ucmo.edu
Jason James Jason James
Instructor
  Phone: 660-543-8690
Office: WCM 113
Email: jejames@ucmo.edu
Dr. Jae Woong Lee
Assistant Professor
Simulation and Modeling of Human Activities and Smart Spaces Phone: 660-543-6618
Office: CSC 142B
Email:
Dr. Li Dr. Bo Li
Assistant Professor
Computer Graphics and Multimedia Phone: 660-543-
Office: CSC 151H
Email: li@ucmo.edu
Yiheng Liang Dr. Yiheng Liang
Assistant Professor
Computational Epidemiology, Health Informatics, Big Data Phone: 664-543-
Office: CSC 151G
Email: liang@ucmo.edu
Dr. Lui Dr. Yui Man Lui
Assistant Professor
Computer Vision, Machine Learning Phone: 660-543-6615
Office: CSC 133E
Email: lui@ucmo.edu
Dr. Meng Dr. Ziyuan Meng
Assistant Professor
Security and Privacy Phone: 660-543-6612
Office: CSC 133B
Email: zmeng@ucmo.edu
Hyungbae Park Hyungbae Park
Instructor
Software-defined in-network Data de-Duplication, Location Privacy
in Sensor Networks, Network Traffic/Performance Analysis and Modeling, Smartphone-Based Localization and Authentication, Fault Tolerance Computing Systems
Phone: 660-543-
Office: CSC 151C
Email: park@ucmo.edu
Ikhyun Park Ikhyun Park
Instructor
Natural Language Processing, Machine Learning Phone: 660-543-6614
Office: CSC 133D
Email: ipark@ucmo.edu
Dr. Rawashdeh Dr. Ahmad Rawashdeh
Assistant Professor
Social Networks, Semantic, and Machine Learning Phone: 660-543-
Office: CSC 151B
Email: arawashdeh@ucmo.edu
Dr. Rawashdeh Dr. Mohammad Rawashdeh
Assistant Professor
Machine Learning Phone: 660-543-6613
Office: CSC 133C
Email: rawashdeh@ucmo.edu
Majid Saadatmanesh Majid Saadatmanesh
Instructor
  Phone: 660-543-8921
Office: WCM 223
Email: saadatmanesh@ucmo.edu
Dr. Zhiyong Shan
Assistant Professor
Information Security, Software Engineering, Operating Systems, Database Systems Phone: 660-543-
Office: CSC 151A
Email:
Sunae Shin Sunae Shin
Instructor
Mobility Management, Cellular Networks, Software-Defined Networking, Network Function Virtualization Phone: 660-543-6617
Office: CSC 142A
Email: sshin@ucmo.edu
Dr. Singh Dr. Anshuman Singh
Assistant Professor
Cybersecurity Program Coordinator
Security and Privacy, Big Data Phone: 660-543-8858
Office: WCM 205D
Email: singh@ucmo.edu
New Faculty Dr. Sumi Singh
Assistant Professor
Bioinformatics, Data Mining, Information Retrieval Phone: 660-543-8792
Office: WCM 125
Email: ssingh@ucmo.edu
Dr. Tian Dr. Songlin Tian
Professor
Theoretical Computer Science, Graph Theory, Database Phone: 660-543-8884
Office: WCM 215
Email: tian@ucmo.edu
Dr. Jun Wang Dr. Jun Wang
Assistant Professor
Wireless Networks and Security Phone: 660-543-6616
Office: CSC 133F
Email: jwang@ucmo.edu
Dr. Wang Dr. Tianyang Wang
Assistant Professor
Image Retrieval, Open Source Software Engineering, Web Application Backend Development. Phone: 660-543-6618
Office: CSC 142B
Email: twang@ucmo.edu
Dr. Yousef Dr. Mahmoud Yousef
Professor
MSCS Graduate Coordinator
Simulation and Modeling, Statistical Analysis Phone: 660-543-8892
Office: WCM 217
Email:  yousef@ucmo.edu
Songqing Yue Dr. Songqing Yue
Assistant Professor
Programming Language, High Performance Computing Phone: 660-543-6611
Office: CSC 133A
Email: syue@ucmo.edu
Dr. Yue Dr. Xiaodong Yue
Professor
Chair
Wireless Communications and Networking Phone: 660-543-4930
Office: WCM 222C
Email: yue@ucmo.edu