Skip to Main Navigation | Skip to Content


AASCB Accreditation

Highest standard of
achievement for business
schools worldwide

UCM offers students 12 Bloomberg terminals

UCM is one of only two public universities in Missouri with 12 Bloomberg terminals.

School of Accountancy

School of Accountancy

International Business

International Business


Meet the Faculty - Department of Economics, Finance and Marketing - University of Central Missouri

Meet the Faculty

Economics

Finance

Economics

Chris Azevedo, Econ program professor at UCM

Christopher Azevedo, a professor of economics, obtained his Ph.D. from Iowa State University. He has been at UCM since 2003. Azevedo teaches Principles of Economics courses, and he is the advisor for the Economics Club.

cazevedo@ucmo.edu


Office: Dockery 310-C

Catherine Chambers, professor of Economics at the University of Central Missouri Catherine Chambers, a professor of economics, obtained her Ph.D. from the University of Kentucky. She has been at UCM since 1990. Chambers teaches Money and Banking and Principles of Economics courses.

chambers@ucmo.edu

Office: Dockery 307-H
Paul Chambers, Professor of Economics at the Univesity of Central Missouri

Paul Chambers, a professor of economics, obtained his Ph.D. from the University of Kentucky. He came to UCM in 1990, and he teaches Game Theory and Intermediate Macroeconomics courses.

pchambers@ucmo.edu

Office: Dockery 310-D

Mihaela Craioveanu, Professor of Economics at the Univesity of Central Missouri Mihaela Craioveanu, an associate professor of economics, obtained her Ph.D. from Louisiana State University. She has been at UCM since 2008. Craioveanu teaches Econometrics and Time Series courses.

craioveanu@ucmo.edu

Office: Dockery 307-G

John (Skip) Crooker, professor of economics, obtained his Ph.D. from Iowa State University. He has been at at UCM since 2002 and has taught the Sports Economics courses.

crooker@ucmo.edu

 

Office: ADM 304-B

David Johnson, Economics

David Johnson, assistant professor of economics, obtained his Ph.D. from Florida State University. He came to UCM in 2015. Dr. Johnson teaches Principles of Microeconomics and Economics Analysis for Business, a core course in the MBA program.

djohnson@ucmo.edu

Office: Dockery 307-F

Paul Engelmann, Economics

Paul Engelmann, professor emeritus of economics, earned his doctoral degree from Oklahoma State University. Engelmann teaches Principles of Microeconomics and he is the Faculty Representative for UCM's Division II athletics.

 

engelmann@ucmo.edu

 

Office: Dockery 310-B

Jing Li, assistant professor of economics, obtained her Ph.D. from Southern Methodist University. She came to UCM in 2016. Dr. Li teaches Principles of Economics courses.

 

jxli@ucmo.edu

 

Office: Dockery 307-D

 

   

 

Finance

Raja Bousouita, professor of finance at the University of Central Missouri Raja Bouzouita, a professor of finance, obtained her Ph.D. from the University of Pennsylvania. Bouzouita has been at UCM since 1993, and she teaches Insurance and Financial Institutions courses.

bouzouita@ucmo.edu

Office: Dockery 307-B
Jim Cicon, Finance

James Cicon, assistant professor of finance, earned his Ph.D. from the University of Missouri-Columbia. Dr. Cicon, who came to UCM in 2015, teaches Principles of Finance, Secunity Analysis, and is the faculty advisor for the Student Managed Investment Fund.

cicon@ucmo.edu

Office: Dockery 301-C

Sheila Grieser, finance professor at UCM Sheila Harris, an instructor of finance, obtained her M.A. from UCM. Harris has taught Business Statistics courses at UCM since 2001.

slharris@ucmo.edu

Office: Dockery 307-E
Elaine Jones, associate professor of Finance Elaine Jones, an associate professor of finance, obtained her Ph.D. from the University of Kansas. Jones has been at UCM since 1993, and she teaches Corporate Finance courses.

ejones@ucmo.edu

Office: Dockery 307-I
Jose Mercado, Chair of the Department of Economics, Finance and Marketing Jose Mercado is a professor of finance and the chair of the Department of Economics, Finance and the School of Accountancy. He obtained his Ph.D. from Texas Tech University, and came to UCM in 1988. Mercado teaches Short-Term Financial Management in the MBA program.

mercado@ucmo.edu

Office: Dockery 300-G
Arthur Young, associate professor of finance

Arthur Young, an associate professor of finance, obtained his Ph.D. from Georgia State University. Young has been at UCM since 1993, and he teaches the Credit and Financial Statement Analysis and the Derivatives courses.

ayoung@ucmo.edu

Office: Dockery 307-C

 

Staff

Nancy Dyer Nancy Dyer - Office Professional

dyer@ucmo.edu

Office: Dockery 300-I

 

Adjunct Faculty
Marshall Abney, MBA, lecturer
Amanda Bradbury, MBA, instructor
George Wilson, Ph.D., professor emeritus