Open Calendar
University of Central Missouri campus in Warrensburg, Missouri


Click to print this page

UCM Bound Out-of-State Scholarship


Don’t let out-of-state tuition keep you from studying at UCM.  With the UCM Bound Out-of-State Scholarship, students in the following states will have the non-resident portion of their fees waived at UCM. These states include the eight states that border Missouri and the Mid-America Intercollegiate Athletic Association Conference (MIAA) border states.

  • Arkansas
  • Colorado
  • Illinois
  • Iowa
  • Kansas
  • Kentucky
  • Nebraska
  • New Mexico
  • Oklahoma
  • South Dakota
  • Tennessee
  • Texas
  • Wyoming 


NOTE: Eligibility for the UCM Bound Out-of State Scholarship for students in the MIAA Conference border states of Colorado, New Mexico, South Dakota, Texas and Wyoming will go into effect for the fall 2021 Semester. 


Value: 100 % of non-resident fees.

Eligibility: Regularly admitted (not provisionally admitted) undergraduate students whose permanent legal residence is located in one of the above states AND is a U.S. citizen or permanent resident.

Recipients of the UCM Bound Out-of-State Scholarship may not also receive the Second Generation Grant, Non-Resident Fee Credit, Midwest Student Exchange Program, Non-Resident Scholar Award, non-resident fee portion of the UCM Educational Development Program, or other programs that cover all or partial non-resident fees.

A credit equal to the non-resident portion of tuition fees will appear on the UCM account of UCM Bound Out-of-State Scholarship recipients.  

Renewability: Automatically renewed for students who maintain legal residence in one of the above states and aren't recipients of other programs that cover all or partial non-resident fees.



  • facebook
  • twitter
  • youtube
  • linkedin
  • instagram