Skip to Main Navigation | Skip to Content


Academic Enrichment

Be successful in every class.

TRIO

Advising, Tuition-Free Courses, Tutoring

The Learning Commons

Free tutoring in more than 70 UCM courses.


facstaff

Meet Our Faculty & Staff

 

Chris Stockdale, Chair

 

Stockdale, Chris
Department Chair
Ed.D., University of South Dakota
Humphreys 127D
660-543-4792
cstockdale@ucmo.edu

 

 


 Phillis Aabert, Instructor of Adult Literacy

Aaberg, Phillis
Instructor of Adult Literacy
Coordinator, Supplemental Instruction
M.S.E., University of Central Missouri
JCK Library 3160D
660-543-8352
paaberg@ucmo.edu

 

 

Charlene Atkins, Developmental Mathematics Program Coordinator

Atkins, Charlene
Assistant Professor of Developmental Mathematics
Developmental Mathematics Program Coordinator
Ph.D., Kansas State University
Humphreys 110C
660-543-8586
catkins@ucmo.edu

 

 

Kari Azevedo, McNair Academic Coordinator

Azevedo, Kari
McNair Academic Coordinator
Ph.D., Iowa State University
Humphreys 127C
660-543-4135
kazevedo@ucmo.edu

 

 

 

Gwena Basinger, Office Professional III, Academic Enrichment

Basinger, Gwena
Office Professional, Academic Enrichment
B.S., University of Central Missouri
Humphreys 127
660-543-4061
basinger@ucmo.edu

 

 


Chris Beggs, TRIO-SSS Director

Beggs, Chris
Director, TRIO-Student Support Services
M.S. University of Central Missouri
Humphreys 119A
660-543-4786
beggs@ucmo.edu

 

 

 

Carmin Binder, Learning Specialist

Binder, Carmen
Learning Specialist (UCM Advantage)
M.S., University of Central Missouri
JCK Library 3160B
660-543-8644
binder@ucmo.edu

 

 

 

Cecelia Brewer, Coordinator, Freshman Seminar / Learning Strategies

Brewer, Cecelia
Assistant Professor of Academic Enrichment
Director, Learning Commons
Ed. S., Liberty University
JCK Library 3160A
660-543-8107
brewer@ucmo.edu

 

 

Kimberly Courtwright, Academic Enrichment Office Professional

Courtwright, Kimberly
Coordinator, Tutoring Services
B.S.E., University of Central Missouri
JCK Library 3160C
660-543-8310
courtwright@ucmo.edu

 

 

 

 

Carmen Dotson, Office Professional, McNair Scholars Program

Dotson, Carmen
Office Professional, McNair Scholars Program
M.S., University of Central Missouri
Humphreys 127
660-543-8830
dotson@ucmo.edu






   

  Green, Dylan
  Academic Support Specialist
  B.A., Culver-Stockton College
  JCK Library 3160F
  660-543-8716
  green@ucmo.edu
                   



Lacey Hites, TRIO-SSS Educational Advisor

Hites, Lacey
Educational Advisor
TRIO-Student Support Services
M.S., University of Central Missouri
Humphreys 119D
660-543-8967
hites@ucmo.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Heather Hughes, Professional Consultant, Writing Center

Hughes, Heather
Instructor
M.A., University of Central Missouri
JCK Library 3160E
660-543-8090
hhughes@ucmo.edu

 

 

 


Shelia Schneider, TRIO Academic Coordinator
Schneider, Shelia
Retention Specialist
TRIO-Student Support Services
M.S., University of Central Missouri
Humphreys 115A
660-543-8782
saschneider@ucmo.edu

 

 

Margaret Shull, McNair Scholars Program Director

Shull, Margaret
Director, McNair Scholars Program
J.D., University of Missouri-Columbia
Humphreys 127H
660-543-8815
shull@ucmo.edu

 


 

 

 





TRIO-Veterans Upward Bound

The Department of Academic Enrichment is excited to announce the launch of a new TRIO - Veterans Upward Bound program this year! This program is designed to assist qualified veterans with identifying educational goals and prepare them to enroll in a college or university of their choice. If you are a military veteran who is interested in pursuing a college degree please fill out this brief inquiry form to receive additional information about the program.