Skip to Main Navigation | Skip to Content


Academic Enrichment

Be successful in every class.

TRIO

Advising, Tuition-Free Courses, Tutoring

The Learning Commons

Free tutoring in more than 70 UCM courses.


facstaff

Meet Our Faculty & Staff


Chris Stockdale, Chair

 

Stockdale, Chris
Department Chair
Ed.D., University of South Dakota
JCK Library 3005
660-543-4792
cstockdale@ucmo.edu

 


 Phillis Aabert, Instructor of Adult Literacy

Aaberg, Phillis
Instructor of Adult Literacy
Coordinator, Supplemental Instruction
M.S.E., University of Central Missouri
JCK Library 3160E
660-543-8352
paaberg@ucmo.edu

 

 

Charlene Atkins, Developmental Mathematics Program Coordinator


Atkins, Charlene
Assistant Professor of Developmental Mathematics
Developmental Mathematics Program Coordinator
Ph.D., Kansas State University
Lovinger 4246
660-543-8586
catkins@ucmo.edu


 

Kari Azevedo, McNair Academic Coordinator


Azevedo, Kari
McNair Academic Coordinator
Ph.D., Iowa State University
JCK Library 3160B
660-543-4135
kazevedo@ucmo.edu

 

 

Gwena Basinger, Office Professional III, Academic Enrichment

 

Basinger, Gwena
Office Professional, Academic Enrichment
B.S., University of Central Missouri
JCK Library 3005
660-543-4061
basinger@ucmo.edu

 

 


Chris Beggs, TRIO-SSS Director

Beggs, Chris
Director, TRIO-Student Support Services
M.S. University of Central Missouri
Lovinger 4111
660-543-4786
beggs@ucmo.edu

 

 

 

Carmin Binder, Learning Specialist

 

Binder, Carmen
Learning Specialist (UCM Advantage)
M.S., University of Central Missouri
JCK Library 3160D
660-543-8644
binder@ucmo.edu

 

 

Cecelia Brewer, Coordinator, Freshman Seminar / Learning Strategies

 

Brewer, Cecelia
Assistant Professor of Academic Enrichment
Director, Learning Commons
Ed. S., Liberty University
JCK Library 3005
660-543-4061
brewer@ucmo.edu

 

 

Kimberly Courtwright, Academic Enrichment Office Professional


Courtwright, Kimberly
Coordinator, Tutoring Services
B.S.E., University of Central Missouri
JCK Library 3160A
660-543-8310
courtwright@ucmo.edu

 


Yanquing Ding, Assistant Professor of Mathematics

 

Ding, Yanqing
Assistant Professor of Developmental Mathematics
Ph.D., University at Buffalo, SUNY
Lovinger 4246
660-543-4061
yding@ucmo.edu

 

 

Carmen Dotson, Office Professional, McNair Scholars Program

 

Dotson, Carmen
Office Professional, McNair Scholars Program
M.S., University of Central Missouri
JCK Library 3160C
660-543-8815
dotson@ucmo.edu

 

 

Diana Gladfelter, Instructor of Developmental Writing

Gladfelter, Diana
Instructor of Developmental Writing
Coordinator, Writing Center
M.S., University of Central Missouri
JCK Library 3160F
660-543-4153
gladfelter@ucmo.edu

 

 

Lacey Hites, TRIO-SSS Educational Advisor


Hites, Lacey
Educational Advisor
TRIO-Student Support Services
M.S., University of Central Missouri
Lovinger 2204
660-543-8967
hites@ucmo.edu

 

Heather Hughes, Professional Consultant, Writing Center

 

Hughes, Heather
Professional Consultant, Writing Center
M.A., University of Central Missouri
JCK Library 3160E
660-543-4367
hhughes@ucmo.edu



Dennis Peirce, Systems Coordinator

Peirce, Dennis
Systems Coordinator
M.S., University of Central Missouri
Lovinger 4109
660-580-0513
peirce@ucmo.edu


Mary Ragland, Writing Coordinator

Ragland, Mary
Writing Coordinator
Associate Professor of English in Academic Enrichment
Ed.S., University of Central Missouri
Ward Edwards 2404
660-543-4785
ragland@ucmo.edu

 



Christine Rogers, Writing Instructor

Rogers, Christine
Writing Instructor
M.Ed., Louisiana State University
Martin 131
crogers@ucmo.edu



Shelia Schneider, TRIO Academic Coordinator

Schneider, Shelia
Retention Specialist
TRIO-Student Support Services
M.S., University of Central Missouri
Lovinger 2202
660-543-8782
saschneider@ucmo.edu

 

 

Margaret Shull, McNair Scholars Program Director


Shull, Margaret
Director, McNair Scholars Program
J.D., University of Missouri-Columbia
JCK Library 3160C
660-543-8815
shull@ucmo.edu

 


Margaret Sokolowski, Writing Instructor
Sokolowski, Margaret
Writing Instructor
M.A., University of Central Missouri
Grinstead 105B
660-563-4840
sokolowski@ucmo.edu

 

 

Wright, Mary
Office Professional, TRIO Student Support Services
Lovinger 1130
660-543-4394
mpwright@ucmo.edu