Close X

Coronavirus Update

All summer classes have moved to a virtual environment. Campus is closed to the public until June 8. Please contact offices by phone or email. Visit for more information.


Click to print this page

Central Regional Professional Development Center

** Remote Office Alert **

In an effort to safeguard the health and wellbeing of students and employees, the College of Education is following UCM’s COVID-19 Work From Home Policy. Offices will remain open for in-person visits on a limited basis, but whether in-person or virtually, we will ensure all essential needs are met in a timely manner.

Please email the person(s) identified below, or call (660) 543-8240 for assistance.

Brenda Kelso (

Allison Ludlam (

Julie Blaine (

Aspiring to promote excellent teaching and learning every day

The Missouri Department of Elementary and Secondary Education established the Central Regional Professional Development Center in 1995. It's mission is to build the capacity of educators and schools to maximize student performance through high quality professional learning.



  • Professional learning that improves educator effectiveness is fundamental to student learning
  • All educators have an obligation to improve their practice
  • More students achieve when educators assume collective responsibility for student learning
  • Successful leaders create and sustain a culture of learning
  • Effective school systems commit to continuous improvement for all adults and students


The Central RPDC would like to thank the following for their support in promoting professional learning to advance student achievement:

  • DESE
  • Regional School Districts
  • University of Central Missouri
  • Missouri Learning Forward

Service Area

The Central Regional Professional Development Center is one of nine Regional Professional Development Centers established by the Department of Elementary and Secondary Education. The Centers provide a wide range of services to meet the needs of teachers, administrators, and school districts. Each center will differ from the others as the goal is to meet the district needs of professional educators of each region. Seventy-one school districts directly benefit from services provided by the Central RPDC. The Central Region is comprised of the following fourteen Missouri counties:

  • Bates
  • Benton
  • Carroll
  • Cass
  • Henry
  • Hickory
  • Johnson
  • Lafayette 
  • Morgan
  • Pettis
  • Ray
  • St. Clair
  • Saline
  • Vernon



  • facebook
  • twitter
  • youtube
  • linkedin
  • instagram