A white brick building on campus surrounded by blooming trees.

Breadcrumb

Graduate and International Student Services

Who We Are

Welcome to Graduate and International Student Services at the University of Central Missouri. UCM is built on a strong foundation of outstanding graduate faculty and staff who are active in both scholarship and professional activities.  Our faculty are dedicated to excellence in teaching and you will find our staff to be friendly, efficient, and responsive.  If you are a recent college graduate or a seasoned career professional, we hope that you will make Graduate Studies at UCM part of your future.

What We Do

We have been providing personalized, multicultural, high quality graduate education more than 60 years.  We offer over 60 graduate programs, including four Education Specialist programs, two cooperative doctoral programs, and 20 graduate certificates.  In addition to our on campus learning opportunities, graduate courses are available at the UCM’s Missouri Innovation Campus (MIC) in Lee’s Summit and Online.

Meet Our Staff

Director
Dr. Shellie Hewitt
hewitt@ucmo.edu
660-543-4621

 

Assistant Director 
Ms. Emily de Melo
demelo@ucmo.edu
660-543-4092

 

Office Manager
Ms. Melissa Plummer
mplummer@ucmo.edu
660-543-4598

 

International Recruitment Officer
Mr. Ruben Ricardo Month

ricardo@ucmo.edu
660-543-4315

 

CRM Systems Coordinator
Ms. Sarah Smith
sarsmith@ucmo.edu
660-543-8379

 

Admissions Advisor/Recruiter
Ms. Monica Leon
mleon@ucmo.edu
660-543-4405

 

Admissions Advisor/Recruiter
Ms. Ashley Caldwell
acaldwell@ucmo.edu
660-543-4328

 

Admissions Office Professional
Ms. Jessica Fennewald
fennewald@ucmo.edu
660-543-4642

 

Coordinator of Exchange and Sponsored Programs
Ms. Suzanne Beck
smbeck@ucmo.edu
660-543-4621

 

International Student Advisor- Lee's Summit
Ms. Andrea Wiggins
awiggins@ucmo.edu
660-543-4092

 

International Student Advisor- Lee's Summit
Mr. Baktygul Aliev

aliev@ucmo.edu
660-543-4092

 

International Student Advisor - Warrensburg
Ms. Jana Brookshier
jbrookshier@ucmo.edu
660-543-4092

 

International Student Advisor- Warrensburg
Ms. Jennifer Bock
bock@ucmo.edu
660-543-4092

 

 

 

 

Accreditation

The University of Central Missouri is accredited by The Higher Learning Commission of the North Central Association of Schools and Colleges.  In addition, many graduate programs hold discipline-specific accreditations:

  • The Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business (AASCB)
  • Commission on English Language Program Accreditation (CEA)
  • Council for Accreditation of Counseling Related Educational Progress
  • Educational Leadership Constituent Council
  • International Society For Technology in Education
  • Applied Science Accreditation Commission of ABET
  • Association of Technology, Management, and Applied Engineering
  • American Association of School Libraries
  • International Literacy Association
  • National Association of Schools of Music
  • Council on Academic Accreditation in Audiology and Speech-Language Pathology
  • Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education
  • Council for the Accreditation of Educator Preparation (CAEP)
  • National Association of Schools of Theater

Campus Security Policy

In accordance with the Jeanne Clery Disclosure of Campus Security Policy and Campus Crime Act:

University of Central Missouri's Annual Security and Fire and Safety Report. This report includes statistics for the previous three years of incidents of crime and emergency situations that occurred on-campus; in certain off-campus buildings or property owned or controlled by the University of Central Missouri; and on public property within, or immediately adjacent to and accessible from, the campus. The report also includes information regarding crime prevention programs, fire statistics, a listing of safety tips, alcohol and drug policies, sexual assault education prevention programs, emergency response, and resources that are available to the campus community in emergencies. You may obtain a paper copy of this report by contacting the UCM Department of Public Safety or by accessing their website.

Live Chat

 

Contact

Graduate & International Student Services
University of Central Missouri
Ward Edwards 1800
Tel: 660-543-4621

social-section

  • facebook
  • twitter
  • youtube
  • linkedin
  • instagram