Skip to Main Navigation | Skip to Content



exec_board

The Spotlight Executive Board

 

Mitch Campana picture

President

The President oversees all meetings and programming hosted by Spotlight and attends Student Government meetings

 

Mitch Campana

campana@ucmo.edu

 

 


picture

Vice President of Operations


VP of Operations takes minutes at all meetings, distributes and maintains program folders, and prepares agendas

 

Alex Kearns
akearns@ucmo.edu

   

Joseph Spencer picture

Vice President of Marketing

 

VP of Marketing promotes all Spotlight events through print advertising and social media, leads marketing efforts for Fun Before Finals, and assists coordinators with marketing ideas

 

Joseph Spencer
jspencer@ucmo.edu

 

 


 picture

Vice President of Membership

 

VP of Membership recruits future members of The Spotlight, keeps attendance record of VIP meetings and Spotlight events, and plans fun activities at VIP meetings

 

Alexus Hunnicutt
hunnicutt@ucmo.edu

   

Erin Widesr picture

Comedy Coordinator

 

Comedy is responsible for programming all aspects of comedians, improv troupes, hypnotists, etc, keeping the ideals of multiculturalism and humor in mind when deciding on acts.

 

Erin Wides
wides@ucmo.edu

   

Scout Miller picture

Mules After Dark Coordinator(s)

 

Mules After Dark (MAD) is responsible for the planning and development of programs which encourage positive leisure after and between the hours of

8 p.m. – 1 a.m. on weeknights and weekends.

 

Scout Miller
scmiller@ucmo.edu

   
 picture

 



Gabrielle Geither
geither@ucmo.edu

   
 picture

 

 

 

Hannah Wallace
hwallace@ucmo.edu

   

 picture

Ideas and Issues Coordinator

 

Ideas and Issues is responsible for programming all educational and cultural programs that include lectures, speeches, or other such formats.

 

Sean Ryun
sryun@ucmo.edu

   

 picture

Pride and Traditions Coordinator

 

Pride and Traditions is responsible for the creation of programs related to UCM Pride including athletics or academics. In addition, this coordinator will plan events related to Homecoming, Family Weekend, and Spring Fling.


Ciara Wiegers
cwiegers@ucmo.edu

   

picture

Recreation and Leisure Coordinator

 

Recreation and Leisure is responsible for all events that involve novelty acts, games, special trips, and other events that do not fit into conventional categories.


Taylor Kemna
kemna@ucmo.edu



   

Jon Barr picture

Special Events

 

Jon Barr

jbarr@ucmo.edu

 

   

 

Advisors for Spotlight:

 

 

Emily Bergsieker

Assistant Director Student Activities

 

Kara Siedhoff

Graduate Assistant Student Activities


   
 

Jeina Stoumbaugh

Graduate Assistant Student Activities

 

Sara VanSteenbergen

Graduate Assistant Student Activities

 

Teri Mueller
Graduate Assistant Student Activities