Skip to Main Navigation | Skip to Content



exec_board

The Spotlight Executive Board

 

Mitchell Campana

President

The President oversees all meetings and programming hosted by Spotlight.

 

Mitch Campana

campana@ucmo.edu

 

 


Alex Kearns

Vice President of Operations


VP of Operations takes minutes at all meetings, distributes and maintains program folders, and prepares agendas

 

Alex Kearns
akearns@ucmo.edu

   

Scout Miller

Vice President of Marketing

 

VP of Marketing promotes all Spotlight events through print advertising and social media, leads marketing efforts for Fun Before Finals, and assists coordinators with marketing ideas and attends Student Government mettings.

 

Scout Miller
smiller@ucmo.edu

 

 


Lexi Hunnicut

Vice President of Membership

 

VP of Membership recruits future members of The Spotlight, keeps attendance record of VIP meetings and Spotlight events, and plans fun activities at VIP meetings

 

Alexus Hunnicutt
hunnicutt@ucmo.edu

   

Erin Wides

Comedy Coordinator

 

Comedy is responsible for programming all aspects of comedians, improv troupes, hypnotists, etc, keeping the ideals of multiculturalism and humor in mind when deciding on acts.

 

Erin Wides
wides@ucmo.edu

   

Ashley Brocksmith

Mules After Dark Coordinator(s)

 

Mules After Dark (MAD) is responsible for the planning and development of programs which encourage positive leisure after and between the hours of

8 p.m. – 1 a.m. on weeknights and weekends.

 

Ashley Brocksmith
brocksmith@ucmo.edu

   
Kalsie Davis

 



Kalsie Davis
kdavis@ucmo.edu

   
Aperiendae Penfield

 

 

 

Aperiendae Penfield
penfield@ucmo.edu

   

Sean Ryun

Ideas and Issues Coordinator

 

Ideas and Issues is responsible for programming all educational and cultural programs that include lectures, speeches, or other such formats.

 

Sean Ryun
sryun@ucmo.edu

   

Ciara Weigers

Pride and Traditions Coordinator

 

Pride and Traditions is responsible for the creation of programs related to UCM Pride including athletics or academics. In addition, this coordinator will plan events related to Homecoming, Family Weekend, and Spring Fling.


Ciara Wiegers
cwiegers@ucmo.edu

   

Taylor Kemna

Recreation and Leisure Coordinator

 

Recreation and Leisure is responsible for all events that involve novelty acts, games, special trips, and other events that do not fit into conventional categories.


Taylor Kemna
kemna@ucmo.edu



   

Jeremy Dean

Special Events

Handles all Co-Sponsorship requests and special events put on by The Spotlight.

Jeremy Dean

jdean@ucmo.edu

 

   

 

Advisors for Spotlight:

 

Emily Bergieker

Emily Bergsieker

Assistant Director Student Activities
bergsieker@ucmo.edu

 

 


   
Kara Siedhoff

Kara Siedhoff

Graduate Assistant Student Activities
siedhoff@ucmo.edu

   
Sara Vansteenbergen

Sara VanSteenbergen

Graduate Assistant Student Activities
vansteenbergen@ucmo.edu

   
Jeina Stoumbaugh

Jeina Stoumbaugh
Graduate Assistant Student Activities
stoumbaugh@ucmo.edu

   

Teri Mueller

Teri Mueller
Graduate Assistant Student Activities
mueller@ucmo.edu