Skip to Main Navigation | Skip to Content



exec_board

The Spotlight Executive Board

 

Jon Barr picture

President

The President oversees all meetings and programming hosted by Spotlight and attends Student Government meetings

 

Jon Barr

jbarr@ucmo.edu

 

 


Cassie Dace picture

Vice President of Operations


VP of Operations takes minutes at all meetings, distributes and maintains program folders, and prepares agendas

 

Cassie Dace
dace@ucmo.edu

   

Joseph Spencer picture

Vice President of Marketing

 

VP of Marketing promotes all Spotlight events through print advertising and social media, leads marketing efforts for Fun Before Finals, and assists coordinators with marketing ideas

 

Joseph Spencer
jspencer@ucmo.edu

 

 


Ashley Flerlage picture

Vice President of Membership

 

VP of Membership recruits future members of The Spotlight, keeps attendance record of VIP meetings and Spotlight events, and plans fun activities at VIP meetings

 

Ashley Flerlage

flerlage@ucmo.edu

   

Scout Miller picture

Comedy Coordinator

 

Comedy is responsible for programming all aspects of comedians, improv troupes, hypnotists, etc, keeping the ideals of multiculturalism and humor in mind when deciding on acts.

 

Scout Miller
scmiller@ucmo.edu

   

Kristin Campbell picture

Mules After Dark Coordinator(s)

 

Mules After Dark (MAD) is responsible for the planning and development of programs which encourage positive leisure after and between the hours of

8 p.m. – 1 a.m. on weeknights and weekends.

 

Kristin Campbell

kpcampbell@ucmo.edu


   
Tayelore' Dixon picture

 



Tayelore' Dixon

dixon@ucmo.edu

 

 

   
Mitch Campana picture

 

 

 

Mitch Campana

campana@ucmo.edu

   

Heather Mynatt picture

Ideas and Issues Coordinator

 

Ideas and Issues is responsible for programming all educational and cultural programs that include lectures, speeches, or other such formats.

 

Heather Mynatt

mynatt@ucmo.edu

   

James Hanten picture

Pride and Traditions Coordinator

 

Pride and Traditions is responsible for the creation of programs related to UCM Pride including athletics or academics. In addition, this coordinator will plan events related to Homecoming, Family Weekend, and Spring Fling.


James Hanten

hanten@ucmo.edu

   

Erin Widesr picture

Recreation and Leisure Coordinator

 

Recreation and Leisure is responsible for all events that involve novelty acts, games, special trips, and other events that do not fit into conventional categories.

Erin Wides
wides@ucmo.edu

   

 

Advisors for Spotlight:

 

 

Emily Bergsieker

Assistant Director Student Activities

 

Kara Siedhoff

Graduate Assistant Student Activities


   
 

Brianna Nesbitt

Graduate Assistant Student Activities

 

Kyle Johann

Graduate Assistant Student Activities

 

Teri Mueller
Graduate Assistant Student Activities