UCM

Breadcrumb

Housing Staff

 

The staff in the Office of University Housing will help you with meal plan selection, room selection, room changes, and questions regarding fees for housing and meals.  The office has both full-time support staff and professional staff ready to help. 

University Housing is open Monday-Friday from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. (7:30 am - 4:30 am during the summer), and is located in Ellis Hall L23.

You may contact University Housing by phone  or via email.

 

University Housing Professional and Support Staff 

/future-students/university-housing-and-dining-services/housing-staff/patrick.jpg

Patrick Bradley

Associate Vice Provost for Student Auxilaries 
 
Ellis Complex, L23
bradley@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-4515

/future-students/university-housing-and-dining-services/housing-staff/brenda.jpg

Dr. Brenda Moeder

Director of Housing Facilities and Operations
 
Ellis Complex, L23
moeder@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-4515

/future-students/university-housing-and-dining-services/housing-staff/alannorkyke2.jpg

Alan Nordyke

Director  of Residence/Greek Life
 
Ellis Complex, L23
nordyke@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-4515

/future-students/university-housing-and-dining-services/housing-staff/carmen.jpg

Carmen Binder

Assistant Director of Residence Life
 
Panhellenic 003
binder@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-8121

/future-students/university-housing-and-dining-services/housing-staff/dan2.jpg

Dan Duhammel

Assistant Director of Residence Life
 
Ellis Complex, L23
duhamell@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-4515

/future-students/university-housing-and-dining-services/housing-staff/jay.jpg

Jay Hicks

Assistant Director for Resident Leadership and Housing Initiatives
 
Ellis Complex, L23
jhicks@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-4515

/future-students/university-housing-and-dining-services/housing-staff/john.jpg

John Slobaszewski

Assistant Director of Residence Life
 
Nickerson 117
slobaszewski@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-4515

/future-students/university-housing-and-dining-services/housing-staff/jessie.jpg

Jessie Stinson

Assistant Director of Residence & Fraternity/Sorority Life
 
Panhellenic 003
stinson@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-8121

Corinne Hoffhines

Apartment Complex Manager
The Crossing
Office:  The Crossing 131
hoffhines@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-4444

Wendy Finkes

University Housing Accountant
 
Ellis Complex,  L23
finkes@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-4515

Jodi Loggins

Office Professional 
 
Ellis Complex, L23
loggins@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-4515

Barbara Fulcher

Operations and Agreements Assistant for Greek Life & Apartments
 
Ellis Complex, L23
fulcher@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-4515

Shelly Keys

Operations and Agreements Assistant 
 
Ellis Complex, L23
skeys@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-4515

Carla Prael

Office Professional 
 
Ellis Complex, L23
prael@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-4515 / (660) 543-4000

Candis Edington

Office Professional
 
Panhellenic 003
cedington@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-8121

 

 

 

University Housing Residence Hall Staff

 

/future-students/university-housing-and-dining-services/housing-staff/michael.jpg

Michael Lostritto 

Residence Hall Director
Bradshaw Hall
Office:  Bradshaw Lobby 
mlostritto@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-6066

/future-students/university-housing-and-dining-services/housing-staff/angie2.jpg

Angie Juarez

Residence Hall Director
East Ellis Hall
Office:  
ajuarez@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-6070

/future-students/university-housing-and-dining-services/housing-staff/joe.jpg

Joe Lloyd

Residence Hall Director
Fitzgerald Hall
Office:  Fitzgerald Lobby 
jlloyd@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-6089

/future-students/university-housing-and-dining-services/housing-staff/sam.jpg

Sam Speaker

Residence Hall Director
Foster Knox, Central Village, Greenwood Park
Office:  Foster-Knox Lobby 
sspeaker@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-8966

/future-students/university-housing-and-dining-services/housing-staff/jim.jpg

Jim Gulbranson

Residence Hall Director
Fraternity Complex
Office:  Fraternity Complex Lobby
jgulbranson@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-6078

/future-students/university-housing-and-dining-services/housing-staff/danl.jpg

Dan Lucassen 

Residence Hall Director
Hosey Hall
Office:  Hosey 1st Floor Lounge
dlucassen@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-6015

/future-students/university-housing-and-dining-services/housing-staff/naomi1.jpg

Naomi Semb-Lovejoy

Residence Hall Director
Houts / Todd / S. Todd Halls
Office:  Houts 105
semb-lovejoy@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-4212

/future-students/university-housing-and-dining-services/housing-staff/lauren1.jpg

Lauren Adams

Residence Hall Director
Nattinger Hall
Office:  Nattinger 103
ltadams@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-6018

/future-students/university-housing-and-dining-services/housing-staff/sergio.jpg

Sergio Flores

Residence Hall Director
Nickerson Hall
Office:  Nickerson Lobby
serflores@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-6063

/future-students/university-housing-and-dining-services/housing-staff/tristan.jpg

Tristan Beck

Residence Hall Director
North Ellis Hall
Office:  North Ellis 1st Floor
tjbeck@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-6067

/future-students/university-housing-and-dining-services/housing-staff/mj.jpg

MJ Miller

Graduate Assistant for Operations and Fraternity/Sorority Life
Office:  Todd 102
mjmiller@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-6009
 

/future-students/university-housing-and-dining-services/housing-staff/leksi.jpg

Leksi Simic

Residence Hall Director
Panhellenic Hall 
Office:  Panhellenic Lobby
asimic@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-6055

/future-students/university-housing-and-dining-services/housing-staff/austin1.jpg

Austin Heddon

Residence Hall Director
South Ellis Hall
Office:  South Ellis 113
aheddon@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-6042

/future-students/university-housing-and-dining-services/housing-staff/page.jpg

Page Fetter

Residence Hall Director
South Yeater Hall
Office:  South Yeater Lobby
pfetter@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-6010

Corinne Hoffhines

Apartment Complex Manager
The Crossing
Office:  The Crossing 131
hoffhines@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-4444

/future-students/university-housing-and-dining-services/housing-staff/rick.jpg

Rick Cazzato Jr.

Residence Hall Director
University Conference Center (UCC)
Office:  UCC Lobby
rcazzato@ucmo.edu
(660) 543-6019




Learn more about our in-hall housing staff positions:

Residence Hall Directors (RHDs)

RHDs are graduate students pursuing their degree in College Student Personnel Administration, which means they plan to continue working with students as their career.  The RHD lives and/or has an office in your building, so they are very accessible to you. Duties and ways RHDs serve their communities: 

  • They supervise the CA staff and the other student staff in the building.
  • RHDs advise the Hall Council of the building and are very involved in helping your building develop a strong sense of community.
  • Their role is to help the CA staff meet your needs and to help ensure the building is well maintained.
  • An RHD is the second person to go to for any issues and challenges you have and any building maintenance problems, after your CA/ACA.

RHDs are also conduct officers, which means if you experience a behavioral challenge you will meet with them to discuss how to prevent poor choices from harming your success.

Please stop by your RHD's office to say hello or if you have questions/need assistance.  Most RHD offices are located in the lobby of the residence halls.  Each RHD's office hours are posted on their door each week.

Community Advisors (CAs)/ Apartment Community Assistants (ACAs)

In most buildings there will be two CAs per floor for first-year communities.  The CA/ACA is an upperclass student, who has gone through a several week selection process, hired to be there for you. Within our apartment communities (Greenwood Park and Central Village), the students are Apartment Community Assistants (ACAs).  The ways CAs/ACAs serve as a resource for residents:

  • CAs are the first person you should go to for any situation.
  • They are prepared to help with transition issues like homesickness, help with locating things on campus, roommate issues and much more.
  • CAs will plan events and activities for the floor and help get you connected with the other students on your floor. 
  • They will also confront inappropriate behavior to help the community be an orderly place to live and study. 
  • The most important thing to remember about your CA is they are right there with you whether you are a returning student or a first-year student.

Office Assistants (OAs)

OAs are students who work at the front desk in your building. The desk is staffed 24 hours a day every day you are here. OAs answer questions, distribute mail, complete office work and monitor your safety. They make sure the fire safety equipment is monitored at all times and provide services like selling stamps, making change, checking out equipment and more.

You can become an OA; applications are usually available at your front desk or from your RHD.

social-section

  • facebook
  • twitter
  • youtube
  • linkedin
  • instagram