The UCM Music Faculty

Study with a world-class faculty of ARTISTS, TEACHERS and SCHOLARS.

ADMINISTRATION

Contact and additional information available through the DIRECTORY

Honour

Dr. Eric Honour:
Music Chair

Hynes

Dr. Mia Hynes:
Associate Department Chair

Stephens

Ms. Patricia Stephens:
Office Professional

Composition

Contact and additional information available through the DIRECTORY

Dr. David Aaberg:
Composition

Dr. Lee Hartman:
Composition

Dr. Eric Honour:
Composition

Dr. Jeff Kaiser:
Composition

Music Education - Coordinators

Contact and additional information available through the DIRECTORY

Bickmore

Mr. Isaac Bickmore:
Elementary Music

Pursell

Dr. Anthony Pursell:
Instrumental Music

Zrust

Dr. Adam Zrust:
Vocal Music

Music History

Contact and additional information available through the DIRECTORY

Dr. Michael Bersin:
Music History

Dr. Frank Fenley:
Music History

Dr. Allison Robbins:
Music History - Coordinator

Music Theory

Contact and additional information available through the DIRECTORY

Check

Dr. John Check:
Music Theory - Coordinator

Dr. Lee Hartman:
Music Theory

ENSEMBLES

Contact and additional information available through the DIRECTORY

Dr. David Aaberg:
Jazz Ensembles/Combos

Dr. Eric Honour:
New Technologies Ensemble

Dr. Ernest Jennings:
Athletic Bands/Symphonic

Bickmore

Mr. Isaac Bickmore:
Collegiate Choir

Pursell

Dr. Anthony Pursell:
Athletic Bands/Wind Ensemble

Zrust

Dr. Adam Zrust:
Concert Choir/Women's Choir

MUSIC TECHNOLOGY

Contact and additional information available through the DIRECTORY

Dr. Eric Honour:
Program Director

Dr. Jeff Kaiser:
Music Technology

PIANO

Contact and additional information available through the DIRECTORY

Dr. Miyeon Choi:
Collaborative Pianist

Hynes

Dr. Mia Hynes:
Piano - Area Coordinator

STRINGS

Contact and additional information available through the DIRECTORY

Dr. Michael Bersin:
Cello/Double Bass

Dr. John Rutland:
Violin/Viola

WBP

Contact and additional information available through the DIRECTORY

Dr. David Aaberg:
Area Coordinator

Mr. James Isaac:
Saxophone/Jazz Combos

Dr. Sheri Mattson:
Oboe/Bassoon

Mr. Roger Oyster:
Trombone/Euphonium

Mr. Steve Seward:
Tuba/Euphonium

Smith

Mr. Alex Smith:
Percussion

VOICE

Contact and additional information available through the DIRECTORY

Dr. Kristee Haney:
Voice/Music Theatre

Zrust

Dr. Adam Zrust:
Area Coordinator

Faculty & Staff List

An alphabetical list of music faculty & staff, with brief contact information.

Aaberg, Dr. David - Jazz/Commercial Music Bersin, Dr. Michael - Cello/Double Bass

BIO

OFFICE: UTT 209

PHONE: 660-543-4474

EMAIL: bersin@ucmo.edu

 

Bickmore, Mr. Isaac - Music Education

BIO

OFFICE: Hudson 105

PHONE: 660-543-4160

EMAIL: bickmore@ucmo.edu

Check, Dr. John - Music Theory

BIO

OFFICE: UTT 200

PHONE: 660-543-4587

EMAIL: check@ucmo.edu

Choi, Dr. Miyeon - Collaborative Piano

BIO

OFFICE: UTT 219

EMAIL: mchoi@ucmo.edu

Fenley, Dr. J. Franklin - Flute/Graduate Coordinator

BIO

OFFICE: Hudson 123

PHONE: 660-543-4974

EMAIL: fenley@ucmo.edu

Flute Extras: District Help Notes

Haney, Dr. Kristee - Voice/Music Theatre

BIO

OFFICE: UTT 217

PHONE: 660-543-4470

EMAIL: khaney@ucmo.edu

Hartman, Dr. Lee - Music Theory

BIO

OFFICE: HUD 101

PHONE: 660-543-4681

EMAIL: hartman@ucmo.edu

Honour, Dr. Eric - Department Chair/Music Technology

BIO

OFFICE: Wood 008a

PHONE: 660-543-4589

EMAIL: honour@ucmo.edu

Hynes, Dr. Mia - Piano/Associate Chair

BIO

OFFICE: UTT215

PHONE: 660-543-8900

EMAIL: hynes@ucmo.edu

Jennings, Dr. Ernest - Assistant Director of Bands

BIO

OFFICE: UTT 202D

PHONE: 660-543-8508

EMAIL: ejennings@ucmo.edu

Kaiser, Dr. Jeff - Music Technology

BIO

OFFICE: Wood 008b

PHONE: 660-543-4115

EMAIL: jkaiser@ucmo.edu

Kim, Dr. Albert - Piano

BIO

OFFICE: Utt 223

PHONE: 660-543-4471

EMAIL: akim@ucmo.edu

Mattson, Dr. Sheri - Oboe/Bassoon

BIO

OFFICE: UTT 201

PHONE: 660-543-4473

EMAIL: smattson@ucmo.edu

Naigus, Dr. James - Horn

BIO

OFFICE: Hudson 104

PHONE: 660-543-8897

EMAIL: jnaigus@ucmo.edu

Pursell, Dr. Anthony - Director of Bands

BIO

OFFICE: UTT 202E

PHONE: 660-543-4680

EMAIL: apursell@ucmo.edu

Robbins, Dr. Allison - Musicology

BIO

OFFICE: UTT 221

PHONE: 660-543-8348

EMAIL: asrobbins@ucmo.edu

Roden, Dr. Stella Dayrit - Voice

BIO

OFFICE: UTT 213

PHONE: 660-543-4472

EMAIL: sroden@ucmo.edu

Rutland, Dr. John - Orchestra/Violin/Viola

BIO

OFFICE: UTT 203

PHONE: 660-543-4046

EMAIL: rutland@ucmo.edu

Sentgeorge, Dr. A. Jacob - Voice

BIO

OFFICE: Hudson 121

PHONE: 660-543-8908

EMAIL: sentgeorge@ucmo.edu

Smith, Mr. Alex - Percussion

BIO

OFFICE: Hudson 116

PHONE: 660-543-4681

EMAIL: jasmith@ucmo.edu

Stimpert, Dr. Elisabeth - Clarinet

BIO

OFFICE: Hudson 120

PHONE: 660-543-8890

EMAIL: stimpert@ucmo.edu

Wenger, Dr. Alan - Trumpet

BIO

OFFICE: Hudson 119

PHONE: 660-543-4585

EMAIL: awenger@ucmo.edu

Williams, Dr. Luke - Voice/Opera Workshop

BIO

OFFICE: HUD 103

PHONE: 660-543-4586

EMAIL: wlwilliams@ucmo.edu

Zrust, Dr. Adam - Director of Choral Activities

BIO

OFFICE: UTT 211

PHONE: 660-543-4162

EMAIL: zrust@ucmo.edu

Office Professional

Stephens, Ms. Trish - Office Professional

BIO
OFFICE: UTT 111

PHONE: 660-543-4682

EMAIL: pstephens@ucmo.edu

 

Adjunct Faculty

Ferguson, Dr. Joan - Harp

 

Garrison, Dr. Travis - Music Technology

OFFICE: (Teaches online only)

EMAIL: tgarrison@ucmo.edu

Isaac, Mr. James - Saxophone

OFFICE: Hudson 008

EMAIL: isaac@ucmo.edu

Oyster, Mr. Roger - Trombone/Euphonium

OFFICE: Hudson 125

EMAIL: oyster@ucmo.edu

Pender, Mr. Thomas - Guitar

OFFICE: Hudson 008

EMAIL:tpender@ucmo.edu

Setser, Ms. Patricia - Music Education

 

Seward, Mr. Steve - Tuba/Euphonium

PHONE: 660-543-4854

EMAIL: seward@ucmo.edu

Wright, Mr. Alastair - Saxophone

PHONE: 660-543-4530

EMAIL: akwright@ucmo.edu

Graduate Assistants

Lowry, Breanna - Choirs/Administrative

OFFICE: UTT 000C

EMAIL: bcl83170@ucmo.edu

O'Connor, Taylor - Piano

OFFICE: UTT 001A

EMAIL: txo13940@ucmo.edu

Tipping, Conner - Bands/Conducting

OFFICE: UTT 202A

EMAIL: cjt38880@ucmo.edu
PHONE: 660-543-4680

UCM music ENSEMBLES

Contact Us

Department of Music
Utt 111 - UCM
Warrensburg, MO 64093
USA

Phone: (660) 543-4530

Email: musicoffice@ucmo.edu

Web: UCMmusic.com

Mon-Fri: 8:00am → 5:00pm

The latest news Performances & Events


View Larger Map

Request additional information