The UCM Music Faculty

Study with a world-class faculty of ARTISTS, TEACHERS and SCHOLARS.

ADMINISTRATION

Click names for additional information

Lubaroff

Dr. Scott Lubaroff:
Music Chair & Director of Bands

Mrs. Janean Harris:
Office Professional

Composition

Click names for additional information

Dr. David Aaberg:
Composition

Dr. Lee Hartman:
Composition

Dr. Eric Honour:
Composition

Dr. Jeff Kaiser:
Composition

Music Education - Coordinators

Click names for additional information

Ms. Jennifer Campbell:
Elementary Music

Dr. Scott Lubarof:
Instrumental Music

Music History

Click names for additional information

Dr. Michael Bersin:
Music History

Dr. Frank Fenley:
Music History

Dr. Allison Robbins:
Music History - Coordinator

Music Theory

Click names for additional information

Check

Dr. John Check:
Music Theory - Coordinator

Dr. Lee Hartman:
Music Theory

ENSEMBLES

Click names for additional information

Dr. David Aaberg:
Jazz Ensembles/Combos

Dr. Eric Honour:
New Technologies Ensemble

Dr. Ernest Jennings:
Athletic Bands/Symphonic

Dr. Robert Lawrence:
Collegiate Choir

Dr. Scott Lubaroff:
Athletic Bands/Wind Ensemble

Dr. Alan Zabriskie:
Concert Choir

MUSIC TECHNOLOGY

Click names for additional information

Dr. Eric Honour:
Program Director

Dr. Jeff Kaiser:
Music Technology

PIANO

Click names for additional information

Dr. Miyeon Choi:
Collaborative Pianist

Dr. Mia Hynes:
Area Coordinator

STRINGS

Click names for additional information

Dr. Michael Bersin:
Cello/Double Bass

Dr. John Rutland:
Violin/Viola

WBP

Click names for additional information

Dr. David Aaberg:
Area Coordinator

Mr. James Isaac:
Saxophone/Jazz Combos

Dr. Sheri Mattson:
Oboe/Bassoon

Mr. Roger Oyster:
Trombone/Euphonium

Dr. Michael Sekelsky:
Percussion/CAHSS Associate Dean

Mr. Steve Seward:
Tuba/Euphonium

VOICE

Click names for additional information

Dr. Kristee Haney:
Voice/Music Theatre

Dr. Alan Zabriskie:
Area Coordinator

Faculty & Staff List

An alphabetical list of music faculty & staff, with brief contact information.

Aaberg, Dr. David - Jazz/Commercial Music Bersin, Dr. Michael - Cello/Double Bass

PROFILE / BIO

OFFICE: UTT 209

PHONE: 660-543-4474

EMAIL: bersin@ucmo.edu

 

Campbell, Ms. Jennifer - Music Education

PROFILE / BIO

OFFICE: Hudson 105

PHONE: 660-543-4160

EMAIL: jecampbell@ucmo.edu

Check, Dr. John - Music Theory

PROFILE / BIO

OFFICE: UTT 200

PHONE: 660-543-4587

EMAIL: check@ucmo.edu

Choi, Dr. Miyeon - Collaborative Piano

PROFILE / BIO

OFFICE: UTT 219

EMAIL: mchoi@ucmo.edu

Fenley, Dr. J. Franklin - Flute/Graduate Coordinator

PROFILE / BIO

OFFICE: Hudson 123

PHONE: 660-543-4974

EMAIL: fenley@ucmo.edu

Haney, Dr. Kristee - Voice/Music Theatre

PROFILE / BIO

OFFICE: UTT 217

PHONE: 660-543-4470

EMAIL: khaney@ucmo.edu

Hartman, Dr. Lee - Music Theory

PROFILE / BIO

OFFICE: HUD 101

PHONE: 660-543-4681

EMAIL: hartman@ucmo.edu

Honour, Dr. Eric - Music Technology

PROFILE / BIO

OFFICE: Wood 008a

PHONE: 660-543-4589

EMAIL: honour@ucmo.edu

Hynes, Dr. Jon - Piano

PROFILE / BIO

OFFICE: UTT 223

PHONE: 660-543-4471

EMAIL: jhynes@ucmo.edu

Hynes, Dr. Mia - Piano

PROFILE / BIO

OFFICE: UTT215

PHONE: 660-543-8900

EMAIL: hynes@ucmo.edu

Jennings, Dr. Ernest - Assistant Director of Bands

PROFILE / BIO

OFFICE: UTT 202D

PHONE: 660-543-8508

EMAIL: ejennings@ucmo.edu

Kaiser, Dr. Jeff - Music Technology

PROFILE / BIO

OFFICE: Wood 008b

PHONE: 660-543-4115

EMAIL: jkaiser@ucmo.edu

Lawrence, Dr. Robert - Choirs

PROFILE / BIO

OFFICE: Hudson 104

PHONE: 660-543-4973

EMAIL: rlawrence@ucmo.edu

Lubaroff, Dr. Scott - Chair/Director of Bands

PROFILE / BIO

OFFICE: UTT 111

PHONE: 660-543-4531

EMAIL: slubaroff@ucmo.edu

Mattson, Dr. Sheri - Oboe/Bassoon

PROFILE / BIO

OFFICE: UTT 201

PHONE: 660-543-4473

EMAIL: smattson@ucmo.edu

Moege, Dr. Gary - Horn/Guitar

PROFILE / BIO

OFFICE: Hudson 120

PHONE: 660-543-8897

EMAIL: gmoege@ucmo.edu

Robbins, Dr. Allison - Musicology

PROFILE / BIO

OFFICE: UTT 221

PHONE: 660-543-8348

EMAIL: asrobbins@ucmo.edu

Roden, Dr. Stella Dayrit - Voice

PROFILE / BIO

OFFICE: UTT 213

PHONE: 660-543-4472

EMAIL: sroden@ucmo.edu

Rutland, Dr. John - Orchestra/Violin/Viola

PROFILE / BIO

OFFICE: UTT 203

PHONE: 660-543-4046

EMAIL: rutland@ucmo.edu

Sekelsky, Dr. Michael - Percussion/CAHSS Associate Dean

PROFILE / BIO

OFFICE: Martin 126 / HUD 107

PHONE: 660-543-8209

EMAIL: sekelsky@ucmo.edu

Sentgeorge, Dr. A. Jacob - Voice

PROFILE / BIO

OFFICE: Hudson 121

PHONE: 660-543-8908

EMAIL: sentgeorge@ucmo.edu

Stimpert, Dr. Elisabeth - Clarinet

PROFILE / BIO

OFFICE: Hudson 116

PHONE: 660-543-8890

EMAIL: stimpert@ucmo.edu

Wenger, Dr. Alan - Trumpet

PROFILE / BIO

OFFICE: Hudson 119

PHONE: 660-543-4585

EMAIL: awenger@ucmo.edu

Williams, Mr. Luke - Voice/Opera Workshop

PROFILE / BIO

OFFICE: HUD 103

PHONE: 660-543-4586

EMAIL: wlwilliams@ucmo.edu

Zabriskie, Dr. Alan - Director of Choral Activities

PROFILE / BIO

OFFICE: UTT 211

PHONE: 660-543-4162

EMAIL: zabriskie@ucmo.edu

Office Professional

Harris, Mrs. Janean - Office Professional

PROFILE / BIO
OFFICE: UTT 111

PHONE: 660-543-4682

EMAIL: jharris@ucmo.edu

 

Adjunct Faculty

Ferguson, Dr. Joan - Harp Isaac, Mr. James - Saxophone

PROFILE / BIO

OFFICE: Hudson 008

EMAIL: isaac@ucmo.edu

Neudigate, Mr. Marcus - Percussion

OFFICE: Hudson 115

EMAIL: mjn07290@ucmo.edu

Oyster, Mr. Roger - Trombone/Euphonium

PROFILE / BIO

OFFICE: Hudson 125

EMAIL: oyster@ucmo.edu

Pritchard, Ms. Rachelle - Guard/Winter Guard Setser, Ms. Patricia - Music Education

 

Seward, Mr. Steve - Tuba/Euphonium

PROFILE / BIO
OFFICE: Hudson 122

PHONE: 660-543-4854

EMAIL: seward@ucmo.edu

Wright, Mr. Alastair - Saxophone

PROFILE / BIO
OFFICE: Hudson 107

PHONE: TBA

EMAIL: akwright@ucmo.edu

Graduate Assistants

Appleby, Victoria - Piano

OFFICE: UTT 000B

EMAIL: appleby@ucmo.edu

Arpin, Kirsten - Bands/Conducting

OFFICE: UTT 202A

EMAIL: kaa13800@ucmo.edu
PHONE: 660-543-4680

Holland, Agatha - Teaching/Administrative

OFFICE: UTT 0001C

EMAIL: aholland@ucmo.edu

Kern, Filip - Bassoon/Administrative

OFFICE: UTT 001D

EMAIL: kern@ucmo.edu

Lowry, Breanna - Choirs/Administrative

OFFICE: UTT 000C

EMAIL: bcl83170@ucmo.edu

O'Connor, Taylor - Piano

OFFICE: UTT 001A

EMAIL: txo13940@ucmo.edu

Tipping, Conner - Bands/Conducting

OFFICE: UTT 202A

EMAIL: cjt38880@ucmo.edu
PHONE: 660-543-4680

Walker, Caitlin - Administrative

OFFICE: UTT 000C

EMAIL: cwalker@ucmo.edu

UCM music ENSEMBLES

Contact Us

Department of Music
Utt 111 - UCM
Warrensburg, MO 64093
USA

Phone: (660) 543-4530

Email: musicoffice@ucmo.edu

Web: UCMmusic.com

Mon-Fri: 8:00am → 5:00pm

The latest news Performances & Events


View Larger Map

Request additional information