Skip to Main Navigation | Skip to Content


UCM Study Abroad 101

Study Abroad
Grant funding available to every student.

Faculty and Scholar Services

Faculty and Scholar Services

Sponsored Student Program

Sponsored Student Program

UCM English Language Institute

English Language Institute


CGE Staff

CGE Staff Information


Chrystal Brown-Bishop

Chrystal Brown-Bishop

Special Assistant

University of Central Missouri

Center for Global Education

Elliott Student Union 302

1-660-543-4195
chbrown@ucmo.edu


Juanita Haley

Juanita Haley

Office Professional

University of Central Missouri

Center for Global Education

Elliott Student Union 302

1-660-543-4195
jmhaley@ucmo.edu


Suzanne Beck

Suzanne Beck

Sponsored & Exchange Coordinator

University of Central Missouri

Center for Global Education

Elliott Student Union 302

1-660-543-4195
smbeck@ucmo.edu


Matthew Chiesi

Matt Chiesi

Program Assistant, International Student Programs

University of Central Missouri

Center for Global Education

Elliott Student Union 302

1-660-543-4195
chiesi@ucmo.edu


Kasey Wagner

Kasey Wagner

Study Abroad Graduate Assistant

University of Central Missouri

Center for Global Education

Elliott Student Union 302

1-660-543-4195
kewagner@ucmo.edu


Zaid Mahir

Zaid Mahir

International Faculty & Scholar Services Coordinator

University of Central Missouri

Center for Global Education

Elliott Student Union 302

1-660-543-4195
mahir@ucmo.edu


Moayad Meralam

International Faculty & Scholar Services Graduate Assistant

University of Central Missouri

Center for Global Education

Elliott Student Union 302

1-660-543-4195
meralam@ucmo.edu


English Language Institute

Photo of Val Heming

Valerie Heming

Director, English Language Institute

University of Central Missouri

Center for Global Education

Elliott Student Union 302

1-660-543-8796
vheming@ucmo.edu


Photo of Jill Thomas

Jill Thomas

Program Coordinator, English Language Institute

University of Central Missouri

Center for Global Education

Elliott Student Union 302

1-660-543-8796
jdthomas@ucmo.edu


Photo of Lindsey Simanowitz

Lindsey Simanowitz

ELI Instructor

University of Central Missouri

Center for Global Education

Elliott Student Union 302

1-660-543-8796
simanowitz@ucmo.edu


Photo of Laura Kennish

Laura Kennish

ELI Instructor

University of Central Missouri

Center for Global Education

Elliott Student Union 302

1-660-543-8796
kennish@ucmo.edu


Photo of Mary Winters

Mary Winters

ELI Instructor

University of Central Missouri

Center for Global Education

Elliott Student Union 302

1-660-543-8796
winters@ucmo.edu


Photo of Matt Chiesi

Matt Chiesi

ELI Instructor

University of Central Missouri

Center for Global Education

Elliott Student Union 302

1-660-543-8796
chiesi@ucmo.edu


Photo of Amber Scroggs

Amber Scroggs

ELI Instructor

University of Central Missouri

Center for Global Education

Elliott Student Union 302

1-660-543-8796
scroggs@ucmo.edu


Photo of Miryan Andaku

Miryan Andaku

ELI Instructor

University of Central Missouri

Center for Global Education

Elliott Student Union 302

1-660-543-8796
andaku@ucmo.edu


 


My CGE

Log-in to access your global education program.






Apply now for the Generation Study Abroad Scholarship, click here to learn more!


Application priority deadlines:

Spring 2017 programs:  Sept. 20th
Summer 2017 programs: Feb. 20th
Fall 2017 programs: Feb. 20th

 


Events

 

Study Abroad 101

Mondays: 4-5 p.m.

Wednesdays: 4-5 p.m.

Thursdays: 5-6 p.m.

The Center for Multiculturalism and Inclusivity Lounge. 3rd floor of the
Elliott Student Union.


Conversation Partner Hour

Thursdays 4:00-5:00 p.m.
Union 101


Nov. 22-24

Thanksgiving Break


TBA

"Stories from Abroad" Generation Study Abroad Recipient Presentation


TBA

International Student Farewell Party


December 22-January 1, 2018

Winter Break


January 2-5th, 2018

International Student Orientation


 

 

 


 

Connect with

UCM Study Abroad

#MulesAbroad

#GenerationStudyAbroad

@UCMAbroad

snapcode